Bookmark

Fairy Tale Mysteries: The Puppet Thief

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Once upon a time, there was a man who went from town to town with songs and poetry, capturing the souls of children. From generation to generation, the tale was told. But every fairy tale has its true bitter beginning. Now a new evil has visited the town of Arbourshire, and children have been going missing. A mysterious puppet theatre seems to be at the centre of their disappearance. The town is in an uproar! A mob roams the streets and the Brothers Grimm have assigned the task of discovering the truth behind the Fairy Tale Mystery to you! Discover the truth behind the myth and save the children!

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.8/10.7/10.6/10.5
  • CPU: 1.8 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • Hard Drive: 371 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Fairy Tale Mysteries: The Puppet Thief

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Fairy Tale Mysteries: The Puppet Thief

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Fairy Tale Mysteries: The Puppet Thief 3.5 5 42 42
Enjoyed this game. This was a good solid game. It was easy and played quickly. April 10, 2014
Better Than Expected!! I always read reviews before I purchase a game, usually going straight to the lowest rating and reading up from there. You get to know the ins and the outs, the good and the bad, the pretty and the ugly of the game. A good reviewer will tell you the basics, but an excellent reviewer always tells you the little something that either kills your interest or spurs it on. I almost missed this game based on the reviews. I like maps, I want interactive HOs, and I abhor too much back-tracking. Fortunately, some reviewers said the magic words: great story and beautiful graphics. I'm a sucker for both. Within five minutes of downloading the demo, I was immersed in the game and knew I had to have it. I adored the Grimm brothers occasional visitation, was delighted by the hauntingly beautiful music, thought the voice-overs were first rate, and read each line of the journal (which are usually so boring that I skip them completely). I hate puzzles, but skipped only one, a slider. The hint system was good- not too much, nor too little. No hand holding, you had to think for yourself a bit. I only had to use it a couple times to find a cleverly hidden object and again to know where to go the one time I got lost. The hint button recharged quickly, which is a plus, and.you can skip the puzzles. If there's a down side to this game, it's the length. It IS short... too short, really, or I would have given it 5 stars. But I would rather have a short game that I absolutely love and hate for it to end, than a long, tedious drudgery of a game that labors on and on until you're sick of it. I bought it as a DD and I love it, so I don't feel gypped at all. Try it with headphones... I think you'll be surprised at the difference it makes. A while back, I took a reviewer's advice to use headphones and now I play all my HOPAs this way. It really immerses you in the environment, especially when the music is as compelling as this. January 6, 2014
A really fun game I enjoyed this game. While the storyline is familiar, there is lots to do. Decent graphics A good balance of HO'S and mini games Music appropriate Not too much running around Long playing time The hint button is helpful outside of HO'S There is no map You have to think about what you are doing A fun game worthy of your time. May 19, 2013
Don't waste your money.... I would like to start off by saying that I wish I would have waited to purchase this game until I read some reviews. The HO scenes were extremely easy, the puzzles were far from challenging, and the game was WAY too short. I figured the demo was just a tease and that it would only get better. I finished in less than 2 hours and that is not normal for me.... January 1, 2013
OK game nothing new nothing exciting. This game is OK, It's your usual HO game with find objects and place them where they belong, in a story that is not that captivating. The graphics are clear and good to enjoy, music though repetitive, is OK to the ears. The hint recharges fast, The level of the puzzles and the whole game is easy, nothing challenging. Nothing in this game is a breakthrough in gaming experience, nor it is refreshing or exciting. I played the demo but didn't feel like: "Oh I've got to have this game now" no, I would probably wait till it's on the daily deal and buy it then. January 1, 2013
Disappointing I reviiewed the CE for this game at the beginning of December, and my opinion hasn't changed. I knew I wouldn't be buying it after playing only 30 mins of the free trial, whereas I normally will play an entire demo before making up my mind whether to buy or not. 2 levels List style HOS short, very basic tutorial (which is all that's needed) fast hint button I was disappointed with several aspects of this game. There were 3 hidden objects scenes in the first fifteen minutes I played, which is far too many for me, and they weren't interactive, so rather boring. Mini games were too easy. No map. Nothing to collect. Having said that, the artwork is beautifully done. I also enjoyed the voiceovers, the story line and the music, all of which stop me from giving a less than 3 star rating. This could have been a wonderful game, but for me, it fell short of the mark. January 1, 2013
average and easy but booring The HOS are easy and ok. The music will put you to sleep and make the game boring. There is going from one are to another to find things as all the games do not but this one is really predicable and not much of a challenge. Not sure about the hint button I did not use it. May 6, 2013
The Mystery Is Why It's So Short Let me start by saying this would be a much higher rating if the game was not so brief, even playing on the harder setting. I agree with other reviewers that it's never a good thing when you barely need a couple of hours to completely finish a game. That said, I do think it's more of a shame because I enjoyed the actual game so much. I agree that it's not nearly as challenging as most hidden object games, but there's a lot to like here as well. For starters, the story is very well done. You are working for the Grimm Brothers in a detective agency investigating fairy tale characters. I think there is a lot of potential in this idea and love the magical telegrams they use to communicate. The game also looks and sounds great. There are video cutscenes and animations, and the village area is very detailed and extremely easy to get around in. Voice acting is well done and not over the top. Hidden object scenes are pretty easy, and yes there are the infamous lists of stuff to collect. You have quite a few of them to get through, and will do them more than once, but it's a nice touch that the objects you've already collected disappear. I realize logic might not be the first thought in an HO game, but it is appreciated when it's encountered. I thought the villain was an interesting take on a familiar idea, even if he did strike me as vaguely Terry Gilliam-esque, particularly in the final scene. Minigames are the standard fare and below average in terms of difficulty. This has its flaws, no doubt, but I liked the originality and found the story interesting enough that it was worth the purchase. I will be very interested to see where this series goes from here. Hopefully the next iteration will correct some of the length and difficulty issues. Lots of potential to make something great here. January 5, 2013
ho hummmmm I would have enjoyed this game more if there hadn't been so many HOGs. The more you have, the more distracting it is for me anyway. It makes it harder to follow the game when you have to stop in every scene to play not only a HOG but also a mini game. I also think this story has been done several times before. So I liked it, but won't buy it. January 1, 2013
Nothing Really Exciting After the intro, I was really excited for this game, but after playing half an hour of the demo, I really was disappointed. Good Parts: The storyline was amazing. Set in 1800s, Grimm brothers storyline. Storyline has a few twists, and I really enjoyed it. Great graphics. Modern and animated well. Journal included. OK Parts: HOS. No interactive or extra step objects, and a little too challenging for my liking. Encountered a few too many in the 1/2 hour I played. Fair bit of backtracking, but not too much. I didn't mind the puzzles, but only encountered 2. Bad Parts: Hint/skip take too long to recharge. No map is included. For some parts of the game, I found it really hard to figure out what to do. I would say that a strategy guide is needed. Tutorial is not really helpful. So, after a great start, the game was pretty average. It's nothing to write home about, and it wasn't really enjoyable to me. January 6, 2013
21-30 of 42 Reviews <<prev 2345next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Fairy Tale Mysteries: The Puppet Thief

The Brothers Grimm have assigned the task of revealing the truth behind missing children in the town of Arbourshire; it is up to you to discover the secrets of the Fairy Tale Mystery, before it is too late.

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.