Bookmark

Dream Chronicles

Sorry, no trial version available.

2nd Runner-Up Best Puzzle Game of 2007
Welcome to the Dream Chronicles, where the lines between reality and fantasy fade away. Follow subtle clues to help Faye find her missing husband and escape from the mysterious sleeping spell that has taken over the town of Wish! Stay sharp and focused and you just may unravel this intriguing, dreamy mystery!

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.4, 10.5 (recommended)
  • CPU: 1.83GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Dream Chronicles

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Dream Chronicles

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Sorry, no trial version available.

Customer Reviews

Dream Chronicles 3.6 5 18 18
Fun Simple Adventure Game This is a fairly simple game with not a lot of challenge. It's a point click adventure where you need to find objects & resolve problems. The storyline is nothing new, the graphics nice, but a lot of the things you need to look for are very small & hard to spot, so not a game for those with poor eye sight. Its main disadvantage is the lack of hints for the puzzles, which are sometimes a little obtuse. Not a long game, would recommend for a bit of light afternoon fun. December 4, 2011
PART OF A SERIES Based on entire game. PROS: ? Visuals were good ? plenty of scenes and things to do. Music is relaxing and nonintrusive ? Gameplay is lengthy (but I take my time) and challenging ? new obstacles magically appear and disappear as you enter scenes (or shortly after you?ve entered the scene) throughout the game ? Puzzles range from easy to intermediately challenging ? became more thinky later in the game ? Gems are collected and used to create brooches. Finished brooches don?t have a purpose in the gameplay. (I didn?t find all of them and you can?t go back to look). ? No misclick penalties; replay possibilities CONS: ? Visual comments appear when passing over items and were sometimes very annoying. It was somewhat difficult to search for something behind the dialogue box. ? No hint system per se, but inactivity will create a sparkle to get your attention somewhere (sometimes, it seemed to take a long time) July 4, 2012
Kitty's Thought: Is this really a Dream world??? Because the farther I play through this game... I feel less like I was in a dream and more into a creepy Nightmare. However, the game is pretty descent. Storyline: Not much to tell. Your husband got kidnapped by a dream fairy, and you got to save him. You get stuck in a fantasy world around your house. That's pretty much what keeps you moving. However, I kinda forget that my mission was to save my husband, later in the game. However, the imaginary voice in the sky (the narrative) keeps reminding you every stage. Well, if the story wasn't soo simple throughout the whole game, we probably wouldn't need to be reminded alot. Level of Challenge: The puzzles in this game is pretty fun. However, you may run into a few puzzles that are not explained well. Note: The items in this game is really small. I was wondering why they didn't add a magnifying glass option to see those tiny items or stones. Literally, you have to zoom up to your computer screen and strain your eyes to see half of the items in the screen. That's your challenge folks. Strain your eyes to find the prize XD. Visual and Sound Quality: The twinkle and noises tend to be quite annoying. To tell you the truth, the game is really quiet on the sound. I hardly even notice it. In the end, the game is pretty much more on the visual catch as well. The scenes are indeed 3d renders. Pretty much because the game is pretty old. It was probably good back then. Fun Factor: If you enjoy walking through wacky places, interesting puzzles, straining your eyes to find tiny items, and very little story to move your through. Than this game is for you. Other words.... I wouldn't touch this game. Kitty Out! September 9, 2013
Poor visuals, little to do in each scene, too many faires/fairy jewels The basic storyline is quite good, but the game itself leaves a lot to be desired. Perhaps this game is purely for little girls, because I am sure they would be delighted by it, but it is not for anyone older than that. I have only played the trial version of the game, but from what I have seen the puzzles are extremely easy and there is practically no challenge at all. The thing that really sealed it for me though, was the absolutely dire standard of the graphics. I supposed I have become accustomed to a much higher level of graphics now, but these images were fuzzy, blurred and indistinct. It is just as well that the necessary objects sparkled because I could barely see what anything was. Collecting stones or small pieces of chalk would have been impossible without the hints as they were too tiny to be able to see them on the screen. I will not be purchasing this game and would not recommend it. March 21, 2013
Showing its age This was undoubtedly top-of-the line in 2007, but today, it merely serves to show how far games have developed. As others have noted, there is a lot -- as in, constant -- of text/internal dialogue. It reads like a role-playing game, where the players describe what they are doing for the benefit of the other players -- "I open the chest and take out a key" -- which is completely unnecessary, as we are the one taking the action and the graphics show what happens. The narrator also gives explicit directions as you go, so there's not much challenge. Just move the cursor around until you find what you've been told to look for. It's a good thing that the cursor tells you what it's on, because much of the time the image is too small, too blurry or both to identify it any other way. And there's just way too much about fairies, none of which is in any way relevant to the story. As with other older games, it might be good for a beginner or for a younger player. June 19, 2013
Frustrating Sooooo frustrating, no hints, had to stop and start over and over to check forums. Nice visuals but still not recommended. December 11, 2011
Not what I expected! I had played the other titles in this series and decided to try number 1 and use up a credit. Should have "sampled" it first. Although it looks a bit like the others graphically it plays less enjoyable. Every time you click a dream piece you get a darn pop-up describing it and it halts the flow of the game. After a short while I stopped clicking on them because it was so annoying. Collecting the pieces in fact does nothing to add to the game at all except add points in the end. The game itself to me flows very sluggishly and becomes boring and repetitive unlike the others in the series. Sample before you buy and I highly advise to skip this one and start off with DC2. October 31, 2012
Description misleading!! The description of this game when you scroll over it says HOG well based on that I got it and the whole series. I was VERY disappointed and wasted quite a bit of money because there are a couple of CE in the series. These are NOT HOG! It was boring and I actually quit after the fourth section. Also didn't like how it doesn't save your game from where you quit, you have to replay a whole section. It might a great game to some but for someone who really only like HOG's it is not a good game. December 7, 2011
11-18 of 18 Reviews <<prev 2next

, share your thoughts about this game!

Dream Chronicles

Surreal clues and puzzles come alive in this breath-taking adventure game where the line between reality and fantasy no longer exists!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.