Bookmark

Grim Tales: The Stone Queen Collector's Edition

Full version game
(773.31 MB)

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

The family saga continues when your nephew Brandon encounters the mysterious Stone Queen in a lonely mountain town. She used to protect the miners here, but now she’s out for revenge! You must discover the truth behind the queen's anger and save both worlds before a greedy heart brings about their destruction. You'll meet new friends, but you'll also face new foes in Grim Tales: The Stone Queen, an intriguing Hidden-Object Puzzle Adventure game.

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won't find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector's Edition includes:

  • Hours of bonus gameplay
  • Integrated Strategy Guide
  • Beautiful wallpapers and concept art
  • Downloadable soundtrack
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 2.5 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 908 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Grim Tales: The Stone Queen Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Grim Tales: The Stone Queen Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Grim Tales: The Stone Queen Collector's Edition 3.9 5 81 81
loved it Found this game to be well worth playing. January 9, 2013
advent hidden object player i love grim tales and this one was an excellent game to play i enjoyed this greatly. one of the best games i have played. buy no need to play the first 60 you will not be disappointed. January 8, 2013
Very Good sequil to the Grim Tales games. I was asked to play a test survey for this game a few month ago. I only had a couple issues with it then, mostly a simple problem of several spelling errors in the game directions. It looks like those are fixed now. I was surprised to see how quickly time flies to see little Brandon all grown up now but it's a exciting new story to dive into and I'll enjoy seeing how it plays out past the test hour. I'd recommend all the Grim Tales including this one. January 3, 2013
EXTRODINARILY BEAUTIFUL!!! NO ONE SHOULD HAVE ONE NEG THING TO SAY!! THE COLOR HAUNTING MUSIC THE STORY ALL WORTHY OF AN ELEPHANT GAME I LOVED IT !!! I REPLAYED THE MUSIC LOVED THE WALLPAPERS I AGREE THE QUEEN WAS A BEAUTY SUPURB JOB MY ONLY WISH IS A FEW CHOICES OF THE BEAUTIFUL SCENES AS SCREENSAVERS I HAD THAT GORGEOUS SEXY GUY FROM DARK STROKES AS A SCREEN FOR MONTHS!!!! IM ALWAYS SAD TO TAKE OFF AN ELAPHANT GAME TO MAKE ROOM FOR A NEW ELAPHANT GAME AND GUESS WHAT THERES A NEW ONE TODAY LUCKY US!!!! January 20, 2013
Another Great Game From Elephant Games I contacted Elephant Games months ago about ideas for the third game in the Grim Tales series. Some of my ideas were used in this game so I absolutely love the game. This game did not take very long for me complete. Compared to the other games they have made there aren't that many hidden object scenes. The puzzles/mini games weren't that hard. January 7, 2013
LOVED IT AWESOME GAME..PERIOD..ESPECIALLY HAVING THE "LITTLE HELPERS" HELPED TREMENDOUSLY ONLY MINUS IS I WISH IT HAD SCREENSAVERS IN THE COLLECTORS EDITION January 4, 2013
Fantastic game I thought that I had found the perfect game in "Grim Tales: the Legacy," but I was wrong. This game is even more fun to play and I am thoroughly enjoying it. I liked it so much that I got the Collector's Edition. I will be buying the other Grim Tales C. E. also. What a super-fantastic series. August 30, 2013
Another Great Grim Tales Game I have played all of the Grim Tales games and I have really loved all of them. This Collector's Edition does not disappoint. I love the map feature which allows you to instantly travel from scene to scene without having to arrow up and down constantly trying to locate a place. The storyline of this game was really interesting and the mini-games were fun to play. I like the way they are continuing the story with Brandon. The characters are extremely unique and well thought out. Great graphics! Grim Tales never fails to please. May 3, 2013
Love, Love, Love!! As you can tell I loved this game! It is most definitely worth every penny. There is a lot of back and forth but there is shortcuts that can be used. This game is really long but flows smooth. The bonus chapter is like a whole other game, it was lengthy as well. This is a great game for someone who treats themselves to a game on payday. You will get hours if not days of game play. January 19, 2013
Good but Not Great! When I review a game, I generally rate them according to certain criteria that I think a game should meet such as exceptional graphics and sounds, interesting storylines, top notch game features that provide the extra fun factor such as interactive HO scenes, voice-overs, a journal, interactive map and a helpful hint system. Then there are the extras that I believe developers should really make an effort to incorporate into their games such as morphing objects, collectables, achievements and trophies that generally add replay value. There is also the game length to take into consideration which in my humble opinion should exceed at least 5 hours of game play. Finally there is the fun factor or what some call it, the WOW factor which unfortunately is a rarity these days as most games are like carbon copies of each other. Usually I will look for these criteria before deciding to purchase a CE game at full cost or wait until the SE comes out. Although it is rare to come across a game that meets them all, there are few that generally will provide fun and entertainment despite the lack of game features. This is also a method I personally use when rating a and I believe that a game that earns 5 stars should meet more than half of the game features listed above.. Grim Tales: The Stone Queen is the third of the series and in accordance to my own criteria it barely meets half of them therefore does not earn 5 stars from me. The Graphics are great, much improved and I loved the art work. Voice-over is minimal and you come across few characters that talk one or two sentences. The sound effects are very well done but at times there is no music and no sounds, just gaps of silence that made me feel uneasy. The storyline is interesting but somewhat confusing as there is no journal or diary available. You do come across some diary pages but are not able to collect them. Having played the demo, I have learned that we are now in a mining town that once prospered and now is being terrorized by a Stone Queen who is ticked off at someone and is seeking retribution. Your nephew is also a part of this mystery and your mission is to stop the Queen and help reverse the damage she has inflicted on the town's people. Nothing we haven?t done before. Game features include three modes of difficulty, several game options like special effects and environmental sounds that do add to the game. There is a very helpful hint system that will tell you exactly where to go and what to do so you really do not require the SG. There is a interactive map that will allow you to jump and does offer you a task list as well as game progress indicators. Unfortunately, as I have noted, there is no journal or diary which is a let-down. You have a standard HOPA game that plays heavy on adventure with HO scenes that are junk-piled and slightly interactive. There is much to do and a lot of locations to cover, so my advice is to have a pad and pen on hand. There are many mini-games to play and most were interesting. A few that I came across were a bit vague in the instructions and some had enough challenge in them to make them fun. Game Extras include the obligatory screen saver, music and you have the bonus chapter. The SG shows four chapters with only one chapter accessible in the demo plus one extra bonus chapter. I was able to complete the first chapter within the demo time which is an indicator on the length of this game. Although I did enjoy the overall game and it does have its moments, after having played the demo, I felt that the developers have not produced an entirely exceptional game that warrants a five star rating. The storyline is somewhat disconnected and the game lacked the WOW factor. I predict that this is a game that will no doubt appeal to some while others like me will wait for the SE. January 3, 2013
21-30 of 81 Reviews <<prev 2345...9next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Grim Tales: The Stone Queen Collector's Edition

The family saga continues when your nephew Brandon encounters the mysterious Stone Queen in a lonely mountain town.

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.