Bookmark

Grim Tales: The Stone Queen Collector's Edition

Full version game
(773.31 MB)

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

The family saga continues when your nephew Brandon encounters the mysterious Stone Queen in a lonely mountain town. She used to protect the miners here, but now she’s out for revenge! You must discover the truth behind the queen's anger and save both worlds before a greedy heart brings about their destruction. You'll meet new friends, but you'll also face new foes in Grim Tales: The Stone Queen, an intriguing Hidden-Object Puzzle Adventure game.

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won't find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector's Edition includes:

  • Hours of bonus gameplay
  • Integrated Strategy Guide
  • Beautiful wallpapers and concept art
  • Downloadable soundtrack
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 2.5 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 908 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Grim Tales: The Stone Queen Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Grim Tales: The Stone Queen Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Grim Tales: The Stone Queen Collector's Edition 3.9 5 83 83
LadyHawk I found this game fun and entertaining, the story line was good, the ending to the game was good but the ending the to bonus game was lacking in that it didn't show the whole family reunited. It just stopped, leaving the princess out. It needed to be complete. The colors, the graphics the game itself was great. I look forward to their next release. January 8, 2013
Fun game but not the best Loved the story, puzzles and areas were fun to explore but too much back tracking. There was a map which I continued to forget about so I don't know if you could use it to jump to each location which would have made the game a lot more fun. Graphics were good, creative characters and scenery. I definitely recommend the game but as a SE more than CE because the bonus game was not worth it - too short! January 5, 2013
I enjoyed this game. There was nothing new I wanted to play and I had not played this since it came out. It was worth it. It had been long enough that everything including the puzzles and HOS were new again. August 23, 2014
Nice game, but sometimes there are glitches. The only real fault I have found so far is when you reach the puzzle where you have to slide the animal heads up and down to put them into line. I found it almost impossible, the only movement I could get was very jerky, or the animal head would not move at all. I had to use the "skip" on that mini puzzle, which annoyed me, as I like to solve all the puzzles by myself, so I had to start again from scratch.... March 14, 2014
A better one than "The Wishes" Compared to Grim Tales The Wishes, this game has a better theme and somewhat clearer gameplay. Hints recharge more quickly and it's not difficult to figure out you next task. The graphics are pretty much the same though. You also have to travel frequently at time from level to level. Overall, this is a fine game. January 21, 2014
WHY PUNISH EVERYONE FOR THE DEEDS OF ONE? Completed game in a little over 4 hours. Contrast between the town?s world and the Stone Queen?s magical world is awesome. Her world is all glittery. Graphics are lovely. But why is she punishing everyone for the misdeeds of one? You get a goblin helper early in the game because you saved him. Even the Stone Queen has problems and you end up helping her to gain the freedom of the town inhabitants. Voice overs are outstanding. HOS are standard interactive. PUZZLES are of varying degrees of difficulty, ranging from mildly to very challenging. Some are not seen elsewhere. I had to skip a couple because I just couldn?t figure them out, no matter how much time I spent on it. Trying to complete them added to the time spent playing, but they were brilliant and fun. Didn?t think I?d need an interactive map until I was half through with the game, then I?m glad there was one. There?s a lot of traveling between the two worlds in the second half and it is easy to get lost. This is a very good looking game with terrific production values and a lot of adventure. And I like happy endings. November 17, 2013
Nice game, love the storyline! As we got to know them from elephant games, a very beautiful game with great VO's. The game grabbed me as soon as I started playing it and went on and on and on, just had to know what would happen next. Pity that there is hardly any music, the game is too silent! No map either, which is a shame. I don't think it's worth it's CE price, no achievements, collectables, morphing objects or other surprises (+ of course extra chapter and SG!) but I am very happy BF sells it for the price of an SE today! In casual mode, the hints are almost too good, as they explain exactly what to do next. SG becomes almost unnecessary! but, all in all, a very beautiful and exciting game that I bought without playing the trial as I saw this great offering today! Thanks dev's and BF! Happy gaming! July 3, 2013
Good! Good graphics, good storyline, lots to do. Puzzles were challenging although HOs were pretty standard. The only thing I didn't like was the backtracking, there is a lot of it! You do have an interactive map which is fab but kept forgetting what to do where which was mildy irritating so resorted to the hint button which I wouldn't do normally. I am not sure why but this game (as others have said) is not as good as the others in the series, still enjoyable though. January 18, 2013
A must buy! I knew after about 10 min that this was a buy for me! Granted, the graphics aren't top of the line, but I like the story and it's challenging without being frustrating. I'll do a more indepth review when I finish. I've given it 4 stars for now just because I have not completed the game. January 3, 2013
all over the place I found this game to be a very weird mix of just about everything. First the graphics and locations were breathtaking. tons of color and really beautifully drawn. But the story was quite disjointed and often made little sense. There was everything imaginable.. a stone queen and harmony queen, dragaons, gollums, live people, stone people, elves, monkeys, three headed dogs, a pheonix and on and on. At one point one of the humans decides to help me and jumps up to do some welding to repair a pipe. It took a few minutes to realize that he was never going to stop. hmmm. If this had had just a bit more fluidity it could have been great. Also for me I don't buy CE's for one extra after thought chapter. I buy them for more game play which this developer usually includes. But this one had none of it. No morphing, no collectibles, no acievements. Disappointing. I will prescreen form now on to decide whether to buy the SE instead. overall this game was good not great, beautiful but it seems like they threw the kitchen sink at it. If you like the extra chapter it's probably worth the CE. If you like game play buy the SE. January 12, 2013
41-50 of 83 Reviews <<prev 34567...9next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Grim Tales: The Stone Queen Collector's Edition

The family saga continues when your nephew Brandon encounters the mysterious Stone Queen in a lonely mountain town.

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.