Bookmark

Grim Tales: The Stone Queen Collector's Edition

Exclusive
Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

The family saga continues when your nephew Brandon encounters the mysterious Stone Queen in a lonely mountain town. She used to protect the miners here, but now she’s out for revenge! You must discover the truth behind the queen's anger and save both worlds before a greedy heart brings about their destruction. You'll meet new friends, but you'll also face new foes in Grim Tales: The Stone Queen, an intriguing Hidden-Object Puzzle Adventure game.

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won't find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector's Edition includes:

  • Hours of bonus gameplay
  • Integrated Strategy Guide
  • Beautiful wallpapers and concept art
  • Downloadable soundtrack
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.9/10.8/10.7/10.6
  • CPU: 2.5 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • Hard Drive: 842 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Grim Tales: The Stone Queen Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Grim Tales: The Stone Queen Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Grim Tales: The Stone Queen Collector's Edition 3.9 5 83 83
Grim Tales: The Stone Queen Just played the demo so far. I think it will be a good game. Not a spooky game. Puzzles decent so far. January 3, 2013
A better one than "The Wishes" Compared to Grim Tales The Wishes, this game has a better theme and somewhat clearer gameplay. Hints recharge more quickly and it's not difficult to figure out you next task. The graphics are pretty much the same though. You also have to travel frequently at time from level to level. Overall, this is a fine game. January 21, 2014
WHY PUNISH EVERYONE FOR THE DEEDS OF ONE? Completed game in a little over 4 hours. Contrast between the town?s world and the Stone Queen?s magical world is awesome. Her world is all glittery. Graphics are lovely. But why is she punishing everyone for the misdeeds of one? You get a goblin helper early in the game because you saved him. Even the Stone Queen has problems and you end up helping her to gain the freedom of the town inhabitants. Voice overs are outstanding. HOS are standard interactive. PUZZLES are of varying degrees of difficulty, ranging from mildly to very challenging. Some are not seen elsewhere. I had to skip a couple because I just couldn?t figure them out, no matter how much time I spent on it. Trying to complete them added to the time spent playing, but they were brilliant and fun. Didn?t think I?d need an interactive map until I was half through with the game, then I?m glad there was one. There?s a lot of traveling between the two worlds in the second half and it is easy to get lost. This is a very good looking game with terrific production values and a lot of adventure. And I like happy endings. November 17, 2013
Nice game, love the storyline! As we got to know them from elephant games, a very beautiful game with great VO's. The game grabbed me as soon as I started playing it and went on and on and on, just had to know what would happen next. Pity that there is hardly any music, the game is too silent! No map either, which is a shame. I don't think it's worth it's CE price, no achievements, collectables, morphing objects or other surprises (+ of course extra chapter and SG!) but I am very happy BF sells it for the price of an SE today! In casual mode, the hints are almost too good, as they explain exactly what to do next. SG becomes almost unnecessary! but, all in all, a very beautiful and exciting game that I bought without playing the trial as I saw this great offering today! Thanks dev's and BF! Happy gaming! July 3, 2013
Was OK.. I have all the other GT games so I bought this game without hesitation and trying the demo. I was a bit disappointed when I first play this game as it doesn't support full screen in my computer, which it always does in other EG. There is this funny background behind the black sidebar as a result of me probably trying to make a full screen but failed. The story seems to rush on the beginning of the game. Like why she suddenly comes out of nowhere? the snow queen herself also seems to lack charisma and she doesn't appear to be scary to me. The map is pretty useful although a bit different than the usual EG's SGs. Our location is marked with a man that look like it was taken from a male toilet :(( However, as all other EG, there is this goblin helping us, and the graphic is superb, albeit the small screen I have. March 31, 2013
Liked the game until... The game started with a mean queen that turned people to stone, became a good queen, and was in love with what seemed to be a very young man that looked and sounded as though he was 14 yrs. old. (What???) This was so silly that I'm sorry that I purchased it. February 26, 2013
Enjoyable, but nothing spectacular or new Lovely graphics, voice-overs and cut-scenes make this game enjoyable to play. Hidden object games were only minimally interactive and very easy. The puzzles were mostly very easy, although a couple were poorly explained - and one I had to change play mode to skip as I couldn't figure out what to do. There were no bonus objects to find, and no achievements to earn, which was a major disappointment. The map could be used to move from scene to scene. There was no journal. The storyline was was there and flowed nicely, but no edge of the seat drama. The game was a fair length.. The bonus chapter was of the same lovely calibre as the main story, and followed on from the main story, but not essential to it. This would be one of the better bonus chapters I've played. Whilst it did have its shortfalls, the game was still very enjoyable to play. Definitely recommend. February 20, 2013
REVIEW OF COMPLETED GAME Dear old Hefelump. I am so fond of these devs. They are without a doubt one of the few who I considered deliver top of the line games consistently. That is why I was so surprised to find no achievements, no collectibles, a complete absence of music, and graphics of a quality I know they can do much better. It strikes me as very strange and I wonder where they got this game from, as it does not seem like an Elephant game to me. That said, it is still a good game. The graphics are very colourful, on wide screen, they just look a little mundane, at first. Later they take on a sort of jagged look, as though they weren't properly finished off. There is a jump map. The story I think excellent. They are also one of the few devs who seem able to write original scripts. Gents, beware. You are at serious risk of falling in love with the Stone Queen. She made my eyes pop, Jim Carey style, and I'm female. What a knockout. The SG is well laid out but does not keep pace. However, unless you want solutions to puzzles, it is not really necessary as the hint tells you where to go and what to do, and is quck to refill. There are golems and goblins, 1 exotic cat, 1 mole and 1 raven. That is all I can remember but there may be a couple more. No snakes, and spiders only in emblem form to open things. My main beef is the lack of music. That made it s little dull - not much atmosphere. I kept going into the options to see if somehow the volume had diminished, but no, it was where I set it, at the highest level.. But it is good, well made and has enough of a fun factor to have kept me interested enough that I am not at all sorry I bought it. The main game took me 4.5 hrs and ended very well. The BC took me 2 hrs, which is rare. So in this case, where BF says hours of extra bonus play, it is true. In this game, the BC has only 2 new locations, again strange for Elephant Games and a little disappointing. It also did not seem very necessary or relevant to me. So, my opinion is that this is not one of their best efforts, but, if it were their first, and I had nothing to compare it to I would probably be a lot more enthusiastic. It just lacks some of the features that we have come to expect from the Ellie people. January 4, 2013
Very disappointed! Wow, I can't believe this is an Elephant game! I have the other three Grim Tale games and really loved them. In fact, I have a huge number of Elephants games, as they are one of my favorite devs. What happened, did you hire a student new to the game? Anyway, graphics were not up to the their usual excellent specs (very cartoony#, game play was good, music was odd #came in and out and had long periods of complete silence - very boring#. HOGs okay, but a bit cluttered #items not difficult to find). Games very simple. Nothing extra to find or do to keep your interest and make you want to move on to more. Game was not challenging at all and after the first 3 games, very disappointing to say the least. This would be a nice little game for a beginner...someone who has never played any of the other Grim games, or any of the other Elephant games. I will recommend this game only for that reason. Nothing in this game made me want to continue to see what happens. It did have promise with the stone people story, but it just didn't go anywhere...no flow to the game. Sorry, no buy at the CE price and not sure I would buy it at any price. I really wanted to add this to my Grim collection too. As always, try it for yourself and see what you think. We all have different tastes in games and you may really enjoy it. Thanks for the reviews. January 3, 2013
A Bit Of A Let Down... I have played other games by this developer, and this particular game doesn't do them justice. There is a map that allows a player to teleport, but there is no journal. The hint system (as is usually always the case with this developer) is outstanding. But there are no achievements (zero, zilch, zip, nada), and there is nothing to to collect (no morping objects, no butterflies, no flowers, no anything). Although I purchased the CE, I feel disappointed nonetheless. Like I said... I have played other games by this developer (which were outstanding) but with this game I feel a bit short changed. January 3, 2013
51-60 of 83 Reviews <<prev 456789next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Grim Tales: The Stone Queen Collector's Edition

The family saga continues when your nephew Brandon encounters the mysterious Stone Queen in a lonely mountain town.

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.