Bookmark

Phantasmat: Crucible Peak

Exclusive
Full version game
(655.43 MB)

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

A disastrous avalanche... an evacuation... and mysterious residents who turn cold right before your eyes... literally! In this sequel to the classic hidden-object puzzle adventure game, you'll find secrets buried under an avalanche of snow in Phantasmat: Crucible Peak.

You planned for years to ski the Alps, but your dream vacation turns into a nightmare when you stumble upon a resort town, lost five years ago in an avalanche. Uncover the mystery of what happened here. Did anyone ever really survive?

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 1.4 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 756 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Phantasmat: Crucible Peak

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Phantasmat: Crucible Peak

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Phantasmat: Crucible Peak 4 5 55 55
exciting game great value for money enjoyed the whole game just difficult enough to be enjoyable without being too frustating January 16, 2013
Love the Story Line For once, I really enjoyed the story line in a game. Loved the way the game moved from area to area; there was plenty of visual candy here. HOS's, puzzles, etc.; everything made this game a real keeper. So glad I purchased it. June 9, 2013
A Good HOPA For those who waited for the SE of this game, good choice. Unfortunately the CE fell short from being a great game and pales a bit in comaprison to the first Phantasmat. You do not miss much by not buying the CE as the bonus game did not really add to the overall storyline. If like me, you dont go after screen savers, wallpapers and music scores that are featured in CE games, then definitely this SE is well worth the pennies. The storyline in Crucible Peak is similar to the first game: you find yourself trapped on a ski resort located somewhere in the Alps. You meet up with some dead people who are trying to stop you from finding a way out. I actually loved the first Phantasmat and from what I understand, the developers have changed. Although some features of the game are similar, something is amiss with this second installment. However, that is not to say that this one is without merits. Good graphics but not great, very well acted voice-overs, interesting story-line, adventure with hidden object gameplay and you also have the choice of switching to M3 with the HO scenes. Unfortunately no journal and no map so be prepared to do some backtracking in the snow. In the end I actually passed up on the CE but will definitely go for this one. I thought the pesky rodent who keeps popping up was a cute addition to the cast of characters that you meet up with. Off to go play with dead people! January 4, 2013
Highly recommended SE Version!!! Great winter adventure!!! My Review is based on playing the CE and as there are no considerable Extras, such as collectables or achievements I highly recommend to purchase this SE! Ending of the maingame is conclusively. Bonus-chapter offered in the CE is not really needed. ERS did it again: They developed a very well designed game! Graphics are very clear and welldone. Very good voice-overs. Thrilling story... 3 modes to play - can be changed during the game. You can change HOS into match-3. Hint is very useful, not only in the HOS. That is very important, as you don't have a notebook or map. This game is really a very good one and I love games which fit to the current weather! January 4, 2013
Brrrr...this game gave me the chills! Based on the trial version in casual mode: This game was very interesting with appropriate spookiness. The storyline was intriguing/creepy and new to me. It left me wanting to know how it all turned out. - There is an adorable psychotic rodent running around damaging things and being cheeky. - The hint instructions in casual mode are very clear and helpful. - There is an option to switch from HOS to Match 3 mode. - There is an indicator that tells what % of the game is complete. January 5, 2013
A Good Game Enjoyed this one, but not a 5 star game for me. Puzzles were incredibly easy, even in hardcore mode. I prefer more of a challenge. I did appreciate the music, which seems to be a trademark of ERS. Many developers don't realize that music can make a game even better. The music score changed several times, so it never got monotonous for me. Graphics were excellent. Voice overs were mostly good, except for the creepy guy who owned the snowmobile. He had a monotone to his voice. Might have been intended to be that way, since he had some definite mental issues. Not a bad game at all. Just not great. May 31, 2014
good, but liked the first one better Now don't get me wrong, I thought it was a great game. Just a part 2 is supposed to be better than part 1. To me it wasn't better. The story in the first phantasmat was 10 times better than this one and more thrilling. It brought a lot more originality and personality to characters. In the first game you had more interraction with the main characters and it was a little creepier. Here i only jumped once when a hamster popped on my screen, that was about it. STORY: You end up in a town hit by an avalanche. You have to work your way out with the help of locals. Now, without any spoilers, the players who got their hands on the first game, realised in the first minute what the locals were, which made the overall course of actions very predictable. GAMEPLAY: Very smooth game but with some elements missing. I personally didnt find any map, if there was one maybe i didn't look good enough. But thankfully the way this game works is by making you do whatever you had to do in an area and move forward. You only come back at the beggining when the game's done. There's not much running around. There's no journal, but you have a task list you have to complete and the window tells you how much of the game you completed so far. HOS&PUZZLES: Great game for begginers and intermediate, not so great fo experts. The hidden object scenes were very easy, if you have a trained eye you'll be able to complete it in about 30 seconds. The puzzles are very easy as well and not many in numbers. The nice feature is that if you dont want to look for an item you can play match 3. Many of you know how tired our eyes can get when we're focusing so much on the screen, and the match 3 relaxes the nerves. GRAPHICS&SOUND: The visual quality was exceptional, as expected from this developer, very crisp colors and creepy environment. I didnt care much for the soundtrack but they had some funny accents on their voiceovers. EXTRAS: In the CE version you'll find a bonus game of decent lenght. It's related to the game, it actually makes you go back in time. This time, instead of being helped by the locals, you have to help them. You also get some wallpapers, soundtrack, screensaver and concept art. They're not the best, other games have way better extras, but collectors will probably be happy with it. I was overall pleased with the game but i found it way too easy. I hope the next one will be better January 22, 2013
Could be more challenging The Phantasmat series is a fun group of games. They are long and all have great storylines. There is enough lateral thinking required to find all the items and use them in the right way to keep it interesting - although some solutions are a little strange. This one only lacks in the lack of complexity in the puzzles - just mind-bogginly too easy. I am wondering if future puzzles in all games can have additional levels of complexity installed - like the optional advanced buttons for gameplay - this ought to increase the difficulty of puzzles. And I am sooooo over hidden object searches - why oh why? They are tedious and boring. January 5, 2013
Fun SE game to play This game only took me three days to finish, and I don't play nonstop each day. I do wish it had been longer but for an SE price it was okay. I liked the story and most of the games...I only skipped a couple, I believe. I enjoyed all of the HO scenes and did the "match 3" a couple of times just because it was available. My biggest disappointment is there is no map and because I do play at different times during a day, a map is always helpful because I DO forget where things are on most games. I don't like using a Hint but with this game I did need to at times. But, overall, I enjoyed this game as well as the first Phantasmat. February 5, 2013
Well constructed game Though a little short this game didnt have any bells and whistles but had a good flow to the game and kept me interested to the end. The hint button was useful when not sure where to go next. The graphics were great. Not too many hidden object scenes and they were clear if a little crowded. The mini games were interesting if a bit simple. Good starter game for someone new to this type of game. January 5, 2013
21-30 of 55 Reviews <<prev 23456next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Phantasmat: Crucible Peak

A disastrous avalanche... an evacuation... did anyone survive? The ski trip you've dreamed of for so long turns into a nightmare.

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.