Bookmark

Phantasmat: Crucible Peak

Exclusive
Full version game
(655.43 MB)

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

A disastrous avalanche... an evacuation... and mysterious residents who turn cold right before your eyes... literally! In this sequel to the classic hidden-object puzzle adventure game, you'll find secrets buried under an avalanche of snow in Phantasmat: Crucible Peak.

You planned for years to ski the Alps, but your dream vacation turns into a nightmare when you stumble upon a resort town, lost five years ago in an avalanche. Uncover the mystery of what happened here. Did anyone ever really survive?

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 1.4 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 756 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Phantasmat: Crucible Peak

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Phantasmat: Crucible Peak

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Phantasmat: Crucible Peak 4 5 55 55
Loved it Even more than the first one. Graphics were nice and bright and still eerie. Great scenery, fell right into the mood. Loved the story like in Phantasmat 1, there are unusual ghosts. I like the maps here and there, instead of static in a corner. Minis way too easy, HOS easy, interact are almost always just something hiding under something else. February 24, 2013
An adequate game, but not up to the previous one The first Phantasmat was one of my favorite games. This second one is made by a different developer, though, and the difference shows. The storyline is predictable; everything that's going to happen is obvious from the very beginning. It's a solid game of its type, but it's also an unremarkable game of its type. You could do a lot worse than this game, but it's SO not in the same league as the first Phantasmat. If you loved the first (real!) Phantasmat and haven't yet, play House of 1000 Doors: Family Secrets instead of this second Phantasmat by an inferior developer. January 6, 2013
A disappointing Phantasmat. I don't agree with the generous praises of some previous reviews. This game is far from the first of Phantasmat series in any sense. It's ok in the beginning with pleasant winter scenes and an interesting story but as it progresses it becomes illogical, confusing and very boring. I don't mean hard, I like hard games. In this one, particularly towards the end the clues become insensible and disintegrated. You go back and forth, up and down and all over again in search of something to let you catch the track of the game again, boring yourself to death. I hate to play depending on the hint button, but here you have to. In my opinion a successful and enjoyable game is the one, how hard as it may be, which guides and supports the player with such integrity that he/she can play with mininmum help. I regret I bought it. March 17, 2013
Below-Average Game When I started this, I was expecting another great game from ERS, but sadly, this was not the case. (based on 40 minutes free trial) Good Parts: HOS are good. Include extra step objects. There was also the option to switch to Match 3 Mode, which I also enjoyed very much. I didn't get the chance to get in to the storyline much, but from what I played, I thought it was good. Great graphics as usual, intro looks real. Graphics are animated very well. Great voice-overs. OK Parts: At first, I struggled to figure out what to do with the game, but once I got going, it was ok. I liked a few of the puzzles, but others were either confusing or too challenging. Bad Parts: I originally started on Advanced mode, but the hint took too long to charge,(2 minutes) so I switched to Casual. Even on Casual, the hint and skip took 1 minute. On casual mode, the hints are way too easy. On this mode, it's all hand-holding. Game really needs a strategy guide. Overall this was a bit of a disappointment. It was so not like many of the wonderful games this developer has produced, and believe me, there are many of them, and I can't see any reason to recommend it. January 7, 2013
Meh, it's not much. The story wasn't too bad but the navigation is clumsy without an active map. I found it difficult to remember where certain places were and when using the hint option, it would tell me to go to a place where I had no idea of where that location was. The artwork is fair, only fair. I know if I were to try to draw this stuff, I couldn't do it but as a game, I would have expected it to be clearer and more precise. I gave it three stars, because I've played much, much worse but wouldn't play it again. February 15, 2013
Boring The storyline was interesting for the first 15 minutes, then became repetitive. Good graphics and colorful. There is not much to the storyline. Not the quality of previous games in the Phantasmat series. January 6, 2013
Phantasmat: Crucible Peak The game was okay until the Vision parts. There was too many of them. Just as I would get on a roll, one of these visions would start. A lot of the visions are basically the same. January 6, 2013
Didn't measure up to the first one I loved the first Phantasmat, and I expected to love this one too, but that wasn't the case. It wasn't bad, it's just that the story/game didn't seem to flow well for me. Maybe I didn't give it enough time, or maybe I was expecting too much. This game has an older feel to it. The graphics were so-so. I played for maybe a little less than an hour, then I moved on. July 1, 2013
It became obvious twenty minutes in.. I loved the first Phantasmat, beyond reason. I loved the way it was drawn, the music, the storyline, the puzzles, you name it. This one, I wasn't so enamored with. I figured out the story twenty minutes into the game and that ruined it a little for me, as it was no longer a mystery game, it was just me playing through until the end. The art is still beautiful as is the music, but it seems a lot shorter than the first one. April 12, 2013
Close, But Not Quite I jumped at the opportunity to play the sequel to one of my all-time favorite games. I was disappointed to find that too much of the new developer's repetitive style was apparent here. The original had such great graphics, and this game is too much of the same ole', same ole'. They did try to repeat some of the characteristics of the first game, but it wasn't enough to be as good as the original. For those not loyal to the original, this is a worthy game. February 8, 2013
41-50 of 55 Reviews <<prev 23456next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Phantasmat: Crucible Peak

A disastrous avalanche... an evacuation... did anyone survive? The ski trip you've dreamed of for so long turns into a nightmare.

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.