Bookmark

Phantasmat: Crucible Peak

Exclusive
Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

A disastrous avalanche... an evacuation... and mysterious residents who turn cold right before your eyes... literally! In this sequel to the classic hidden-object puzzle adventure game, you'll find secrets buried under an avalanche of snow in Phantasmat: Crucible Peak.

You planned for years to ski the Alps, but your dream vacation turns into a nightmare when you stumble upon a resort town, lost five years ago in an avalanche. Uncover the mystery of what happened here. Did anyone ever really survive?

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.8/10.7/10.6/10.5
  • CPU: 1.4 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • Hard Drive: 726 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Phantasmat: Crucible Peak

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Phantasmat: Crucible Peak

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Phantasmat: Crucible Peak 4 5 52 52
Below-Average Game When I started this, I was expecting another great game from ERS, but sadly, this was not the case. (based on 40 minutes free trial) Good Parts: HOS are good. Include extra step objects. There was also the option to switch to Match 3 Mode, which I also enjoyed very much. I didn't get the chance to get in to the storyline much, but from what I played, I thought it was good. Great graphics as usual, intro looks real. Graphics are animated very well. Great voice-overs. OK Parts: At first, I struggled to figure out what to do with the game, but once I got going, it was ok. I liked a few of the puzzles, but others were either confusing or too challenging. Bad Parts: I originally started on Advanced mode, but the hint took too long to charge,(2 minutes) so I switched to Casual. Even on Casual, the hint and skip took 1 minute. On casual mode, the hints are way too easy. On this mode, it's all hand-holding. Game really needs a strategy guide. Overall this was a bit of a disappointment. It was so not like many of the wonderful games this developer has produced, and believe me, there are many of them, and I can't see any reason to recommend it. January 7, 2013
Meh, it's not much. The story wasn't too bad but the navigation is clumsy without an active map. I found it difficult to remember where certain places were and when using the hint option, it would tell me to go to a place where I had no idea of where that location was. The artwork is fair, only fair. I know if I were to try to draw this stuff, I couldn't do it but as a game, I would have expected it to be clearer and more precise. I gave it three stars, because I've played much, much worse but wouldn't play it again. February 15, 2013
Boring The storyline was interesting for the first 15 minutes, then became repetitive. Good graphics and colorful. There is not much to the storyline. Not the quality of previous games in the Phantasmat series. January 6, 2013
Phantasmat: Crucible Peak The game was okay until the Vision parts. There was too many of them. Just as I would get on a roll, one of these visions would start. A lot of the visions are basically the same. January 6, 2013
Didn't measure up to the first one I loved the first Phantasmat, and I expected to love this one too, but that wasn't the case. It wasn't bad, it's just that the story/game didn't seem to flow well for me. Maybe I didn't give it enough time, or maybe I was expecting too much. This game has an older feel to it. The graphics were so-so. I played for maybe a little less than an hour, then I moved on. July 1, 2013
It became obvious twenty minutes in.. I loved the first Phantasmat, beyond reason. I loved the way it was drawn, the music, the storyline, the puzzles, you name it. This one, I wasn't so enamored with. I figured out the story twenty minutes into the game and that ruined it a little for me, as it was no longer a mystery game, it was just me playing through until the end. The art is still beautiful as is the music, but it seems a lot shorter than the first one. April 12, 2013
Close, But Not Quite I jumped at the opportunity to play the sequel to one of my all-time favorite games. I was disappointed to find that too much of the new developer's repetitive style was apparent here. The original had such great graphics, and this game is too much of the same ole', same ole'. They did try to repeat some of the characteristics of the first game, but it wasn't enough to be as good as the original. For those not loyal to the original, this is a worthy game. February 8, 2013
Couldn't Even Finish It... I am so disappointed that I bought this game. The demo would have been just enough of this game had I played the full hour of it. The first phantasmat was an amazing game and I loved it. It was challenging, fun and although had a similar theme, it was done in a very different and original way. I CARED about the story and the people involved. I WANTED to know what happened to them and it made me dive headfirst into the game and complete it within days of purchasing it. This game I've had in my library for months and just am now attempting to play it. With the exception of the graphics and the true to life blizzard scenes and the fact I've been stuck in a whiteout storm so this game feels very real in that sense, there is not much else appealing about this game and I don't understand why Codeminion (the original developers) didn't just end the series since their company disbanded. There was no need for a sequel especially one by a different company. I did like however how ERS kept the option of doing Match 3 in the hidden object scenes but the hidden object scenes were boring and hard on the eyes because it was light blue print on a light blue background. The hint system is useless, tells you what to do but not how to do it or where it is and there is no map so going back and forth and back and forth gets annoying really quick. I like doing that when I see a purpose to it but this was like illogical busy work type stuff. No point to it. The voice overs were terrible. I love accents but these were not authentic in any way. The people were boring, none of them had a life story I cared about or wanted to help with. It was just a poor adaptation of what the original one was. ERS recycled music from the Haunted Halls games. I felt like I was looking for Tim and not playing a new game. I got 46% done according to the task list and just could not play one more second of it. There are good games and then there are games that are trying to be something they are not and Im sorry but ERS bit off more than they could chew with this game and whoever handed it off to them should be ashamed of themselves. One was enough. Clearly, I do not recommend this game. I know die hard ERS fans will love it as they love their rendition of the Azada games which I don't care for either. Do the good series' justice and just let them rest without trying to make more and more money from them. October 11, 2013
Don't Waste Your Time I bought this game because it was offered to me as an extra purchase at a reduced cost, but so far, it's been my least favorite hidden object game. The story and voice acting alright, but the graphics are mediocre at best, and the music is repetitive and annoying. The hidden object scenes are average, but the puzzles range from pretty easy to ridiculously easy. Perhaps the most frustrating thing about this game is the logic. I understand that faulty logic is a standard feature of these kinds of games, but this one takes the cake: in one scene, you can't open a toy gator's mouth without finding it's missing eye first because it's "too creepy" with only one eye for you to get near it. What?! I'm only 60% done with the game and I intend to finish it, but it really is more work than fun. Skip this one. July 9, 2013
Not as good as first Phantasmat I loved the first Phantasmat game, but this is a disappointing follow-up. Predictable story-line, poor dialog, obvious challenges. February 7, 2013
41-50 of 52 Reviews <<prev 23456next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Phantasmat: Crucible Peak

A disastrous avalanche... an evacuation... did anyone survive? The ski trip you've dreamed of for so long turns into a nightmare.

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.