Bookmark

Cursed Fates: The Headless Horseman Collector's Edition

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

In the northern part of the state, near the upper reaches of the Hudson River, there is a town named Sleepy Hollow. As is often the case, small towns hide big mysteries. A chain of bloody events commenced one ordinary night. A secret marriage and a new will have inflicted a dreadful curse upon this town. A terrible legend has become reality. The legend of a terrifying creature returned from hell.

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Additional bonus chapter
  • Integrated Strategy Guide
  • Brilliant soundtrack
  • Stunning wallpapers and screensavers
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.8/10.7/10.6/10.5
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • Hard Drive: 410 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Cursed Fates: The Headless Horseman Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Cursed Fates: The Headless Horseman Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Cursed Fates: The Headless Horseman Collector's Edition 4.1 5 112 112
A Game above Expectations. I will say this game has exceeded any game I have played from BFG. The developer Fenomen Games has made a game that another developer has not matched. The graphics are above par. the music is very good. The storyline draws you in so that you want to find out what happens. I Know the story of the Headless Horseman and I enjoy how this has been presented in this game. The voiceovers are really excellent. All in All a game I highly recommend . January 6, 2013
Well done all round Cursed Fates: The Headless Horseman (CE) is an old story with new twists, and is surprisingly engaging. *Beautiful artwork *Cut/dialogue scenes that can be skipped or clicked through *Pleasant, unobtrusive music *Two skill levels for play *Achievement awards *Variety of mini games (although none particularly original) *HOSs could be quite challenging, with some objects very obscure No map/quick jump to another area but that's not really needed as the story is broken up into chapters and once an area had fulfilled its usefulness, it's no longer available. There were few times when the next move was not clear. Length of game play was also good (several hours). Bonus game play was also of good length and relative creativity (IME, it's very rare that bonus play is as well done as main content). Overall, highly recommended. January 6, 2013
Very Good Game!!!!!! I played the demo and I have to say its a great game. The grafics and characters are amazing. It follows the movie of Sleepy Hollow with Johhny Depp. The HOS were great. I love the collecting of horseshoes. The HOS were not so hard that you wanted to give up and the games were not so hard that you wanted to kick the computer. Never heard of the developer but they did an amazing job! Great storyline!! You go to Sleepy Hollow to solve the mystery of the headless horseman. I won,t get into the story as I do not want to spoil it for you. You have to try this game. I will be purchasing this game. If you like the movie of Sleepy Hollow and The Headless Horseman then this is the game for you!! Happy gaming fishies....... January 8, 2013
A Bargain for $10 I agree with Rebr2009, except I am buying the CE with the special that runs out today. Thoroughly enjoy playing the game!! January 6, 2013
Great Game. But why the horseshoes? I love this game. I beliecve it's a good adaptaion of the Tim Burtan's 'Sleepy Hollow'. My only gripe, and it's minor, is teh golden horseshoes. I worked hard on getting all 73 of them and still I couldn't by all the things in the office. I can only play the main game once but on teh bonus game I can play multipule times to get them. Still though I worked hard on find them and got a bit upset that I didn't get to buy all the items. Oh well. Like I said it's a minor gripe to a GREAT GAME!! I would recomend this game if you are or not a fan of this legend in any type. January 7, 2013
On of the most BEAUTIFUL games ever !! I just played the demo from this game and i must say, i'm surprised. The intro is not too short and the screen quality and voice over are very very good. i was immediately surprised by the good atmospheric music. The switching between HOS and adventure gameplay is also very good. The HOS which are in the game are not too difficult and for a person like me who doesn't like HOS or too difficult minigames is that a very important part of a game. For everyone who loves playing adventure games with less or easy HOS i would recommend this game for download RIGHT NOW !!! ENJOY !!! January 7, 2013
Beautiful sharp graphic, nice music and flows nicely This game I bought without doing the demo... Saw a video on it and it looked good and saw the sale... Not sorry one bit... nicely done... dont think Ive heard of this developer before but must say nice job.... Graphics are crisp and lovely to look at... You need to find horseshoes throughout game... I like that sort of thing.. You linger longer looking at the details of the graphics. Im a little more than halfway through... and loved so im writing my review now... Music is not annoying but fitted for the game... Not loud and creepy or childish like some kids are playing flutes and stuff... If youve been there I think you know what I mean about that last part.. music that makes you feel ill.. It was perfect. some games I turn the volume up and down... sound pretty consistant throughout game.. Nice consistancy with pace of game.... No map but no running 10 scenes back and forth... You stay in a few areas and work your way around... Nicely done.. I did find a little too little mini games though... most doors or chests just used a found key and not a puzzle to enter.. so a tad dissappointed there.. all in all.. Good buy for me... January 6, 2013
Whoa! Another Good One Just completed the demo and I was really becoming engrossed in the game. The storyline so far isn't bad, Clear graphics and just the right amount of HO's and puzzles which are solvable not impossible like some games. An added feature that I enjoy is searching for horseshoes throughout the game and even in HOS! This game is worth buying. January 8, 2013
Don't lose your head! All bad puns aside. my thoughts on Cursed Fates The Headless Horseman is just a wonderfull Hidden object game! I always loved these types of mystery games. I bought this CE game yesterday for only $9.99 (new years price). Cursed Fates has it all, great storyline,graphics are well done, and the voiceovers are spot on. its great to see a new developer come out with this gem. I hope they do many more games of this type! I also like that there is achievements and trophies, and that you collect golden horseshoes along the way gives it more of a "need to play" feel. All in all i'm very happy with my purchase of Cursed Fates headless horseman. January 7, 2013
Fantastic!!!! Absolutely a joy to play. One of the best games that have come out recently. Normally I don't even bother with a HOPA anymore if it doesn't have an interactive jump map as most of the games are a backtracking mess without it but this game is so fantastic on the whole that I didn't even notice it doesn't have a map nor does it really need one. It has alot to do but in a good common sense way that made me want to just keep going to find out what was coming next. The graphics are amazingly clear and crisp. Lots of achievements and trophies to win/purchase. No annoying music diddlies or weird sound affects every time you click on something in the game or in a HOS (a huge pet peeve of mine) but a nice normal "click" sound effect in this game which I thank the devs for immensely. I was very pleased with every aspect of this game and I will look forward to more games from this dev since I have never heard of them before now and in my opinion they just released a winner! A definite buy for me. Happy gaming to all my fellow fishies =) January 7, 2013
11-20 of 112 Reviews <<prev 2345...12next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Cursed Fates: The Headless Horseman Collector's Edition

A terrible legend has become reality. The legend of a terrifying creature returned from hell.

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.