Bookmark

Cursed Fates: The Headless Horseman Collector's Edition

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

In the northern part of the state, near the upper reaches of the Hudson River, there is a town named Sleepy Hollow. As is often the case, small towns hide big mysteries. A chain of bloody events commenced one ordinary night. A secret marriage and a new will have inflicted a dreadful curse upon this town. A terrible legend has become reality. The legend of a terrifying creature returned from hell.

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Additional bonus chapter
  • Integrated Strategy Guide
  • Brilliant soundtrack
  • Stunning wallpapers and screensavers
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.8/10.7/10.6/10.5
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • Hard Drive: 410 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Cursed Fates: The Headless Horseman Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Cursed Fates: The Headless Horseman Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Cursed Fates: The Headless Horseman Collector's Edition 4.1 5 112 112
Cursed Fates: The Headless Horseman I did something I rarely do anymore with 60 minute trials, I bought it straight away so I could keep playing. It can be a bit gruesome, but not gory. I really enjoyed playing, going at a steady pace, not too bogged down in details, but not skimping just to get through the storyline. Be observant, use logic, and it is a great way to spend an afternoon. I think this would be a good addition if you like dark, Gothic and just a bit on the 'gives you chills' side of games. August 12, 2013
What a great game! I enjoyed everything about this game. The graphics and music are perfect for the storyline. The puzzles, although not very complicated, are fun. This wasn't the most challenging game I've ever played, but it is well written and clever enough that I think even the most skilled HO gamers will enjoy playing. July 27, 2013
Excellent game, great as SE or CE! Really enjoyed this one! Good graphics, and game play; storyline flows well. Minimal use of diary, no map, but none needed because the game (and map) is divided into chapters, a technique that minimizes needless backtracking and running about (much appreciated!). The SE brings the story to a satisfying conclusion, but I enjoyed the game play so much that I was glad I'd purchased the CE and had another bonus chapter to play. My only (minor) complaints were that the music felt repetitive after the first hour or so, some of the voice actors were pretty bad, and a few of the puzzles were so easy that they seemed like busy work instead of an actual challenge. None of these issues seriously detract from the game, however, and I'd highly recommend this title in either CE or SE version. I'm looking forward to the next game from this publisher! March 18, 2013
Excellent Tale of the Headless Horseman This is an excellent adaptation of Sleepy Hollow, that I really enjoyed completing. You are constable Crane charged with arriving at Sleepy Hollow and bringing about the demise of the culprit who has been beheading his many victims. The voiceovers, graphics, and cut scenes are excellent, the music is also good. The CE has many extras, most notably a bonus sixth chapter, plus trophies and achievements. There are plenty of well made HO scenes but not excessive, I liked these ones, as sometimes the odd item or two were well hidden making it a little bit more difficult, even though there is a hint button for those preferring an easier challenge. Also you do not always use the items you find straight away, which makes the game more interesting. I played it on the difficult mode, and my only criticism would be that most of the puzzles were kind of easy and not plentiful. However there were new features such as combining two items to make one for further use, and I enjoyed the fact that the odd object may be well hidden once in a while. That added more value to the game. I would definitely reccommend this, I loved the film and I really like this game too. March 8, 2013
good story, good game I always loved this story as a child, and I like the game. loved the graphics good story, good hidden objects, puzzles not too hard but still a challenge.I am sure I will play this again. every Halloween. March 6, 2013
Best Game So Far! I just finished playing this game. I absolutely LOVED it! Great graphics, great story line, etc. The objects were just difficult enough to find, some in dark places. Common sense gets you through most of the game. I liked the "combine" feature where you can combine accumulated items to make a useful item. I wish more games were like this one. I was disappointed when it was over. January 12, 2013
Fun Game The game is fun and challenging. I think you will like the game and enjoy the time playing it. January 11, 2013
Relaxing and fun. Great graphics. Enjoyed this game very much. Puzzles weren't so ridiculously difficult that you couldn't begin to figure out where to start. Storyline moved along very well with logical connections. Just the game for passing time in a pleasant relaxed way. Highly recommended! January 10, 2013
Brilliant game This was a great game. You do have to search around places all ready visited to get items but ones with nothing in are shut off so easy to see which ones to visit. It is well worth the CE price. I was sorry when the game had finished. Like the idea of collecting the golden horse shoes to gain points to buy trophies at the end, you get them even in the hidden object scenes so search around January 10, 2013
Worth the money. Very fun game. Excellent amount of time. Some of the searching of items was to easy. Recommend this game. January 9, 2013
31-40 of 112 Reviews <<prev 23456...12next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Cursed Fates: The Headless Horseman Collector's Edition

A terrible legend has become reality. The legend of a terrifying creature returned from hell.

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.