Bookmark

Cursed Fates: The Headless Horseman Collector's Edition

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

In the northern part of the state, near the upper reaches of the Hudson River, there is a town named Sleepy Hollow. As is often the case, small towns hide big mysteries. A chain of bloody events commenced one ordinary night. A secret marriage and a new will have inflicted a dreadful curse upon this town. A terrible legend has become reality. The legend of a terrifying creature returned from hell.

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Additional bonus chapter
  • Integrated Strategy Guide
  • Brilliant soundtrack
  • Stunning wallpapers and screensavers
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.8/10.7/10.6/10.5
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • Hard Drive: 410 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Cursed Fates: The Headless Horseman Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Cursed Fates: The Headless Horseman Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Cursed Fates: The Headless Horseman Collector's Edition 4.1 5 112 112
good new game This game is a must for those who like HO scenes. Overall, it is well done but it did not "grab" me as fast as other games have. There is really no need for a map because you move from one group of small areas to another. This is a very good game for someone who is new to gaming. January 6, 2013
No new story, but well done! I don't recall running cross this dev before, but I may have. Nice graphics (a bit fuzzy but passable# and game play. Music does not fit the scene and got boring very quickly. I do like the voice overs #always a plus for me), and they are done very well. I prefer being able to choose the cursor I want to use, but this one is acceptable. The HOGs are a bit dark and some items are difficult to find, but I do like how they are set up. Also like the need to "combine" items to make something work or to get something else. Games were not difficult either. This is not a new story, but one that I like. The game was fun. Not a huge amount of running back and forth. You would find a number of items in one location and use them in that location (I liked that). Don't see that this is a really long game, but hard to tell because the SG stopped working after the first chapter. Even though I know the outcome of the story, I am going to purchase this one. This game did keep my attention and time went by very quickly. Not sure it is CE worthy, but figure I can't go wrong with the sale going on right now. I only graded it down because the story is not new but actually giving it a 4.75. As always, try it for yourself and see what you think. We all have different tastes in games and you may not care for it at all. Thanks for the reviews. January 6, 2013
Sephira Good old fashioned story. Graphics good. I really liked the music. I have only played the demo and reached the end in 50 minutes. The puzzles are, so far, easy. I did not have any difficulty with the HOG and found all of the combs. This is a pleasant game and probably worth the $9.99. I am still trying to decide if I want to buy or wait for the SE. January 6, 2013
Very Impressed- WOW! From what I gather, this is a new developer, and their first game has amazed me! (based on demo) Good Parts: Amazing storyline- I had never heard of the Sleepy Hollow legend prior to this game. Set in 1799, you must uncover the person behind a series of brutal killings, in which all of the victims are beheaded! Great HOS, very challenging and 2 types. Some had clues with words, others with pictures. Some word clue HOS had extra step objects. I preferred to play the picture clue HOS. Great graphics, everything was clear and modern. Great voice-overs. Achievements. Hint/skip recharge speed is good. Strategy guide is helpful. Throughout the game you could collect horseshoes, which could be used to purchase "trophies" these included magnifyinh glasses, a rifle and a portrait. Able to combine objects from your inventory. OK Parts: Sometimes in the game, I had trouble figuring out what to do next. I was constantly referring to hints and/or the strategy guide. Bad Parts: I didn't like the puzzles. Skipped all but one. Despite the demo going through chapter 1 and a bit of chapter 2, the demo strategy guide only included the walkthrough for chapter 1, meaning the strategy guide was completely unavailable to me for the last 15-20 mins of the demo. #At the end of the demo I had 10 minutes remaining on my 1hr free trial# This is. simply put, a brilliant game. I was happy to play the trial and may consider purchasing the full version. One thing- Due to pictures of headless people and the nature of the storyline, I wouldn't recommend this to anyone under 13 years of age. January 9, 2013
A decent HOPA Review of completed game on hardest mode: Good things: varied and interesting HOS, some challenging. decent length worth the CE price main game and bonus game follow the storyline collectibles are well hidden well written and useful strategy guide. Bad things: no way to turn off the annoying voiceovers- they are terribly overacted not very creepy, rather bland. things you can "buy" with collectibles are just items to look at, can't be used in the game. minigames are few and very easy sparkles even on hard mode your diary is sparse and not very interesting or useful Still, due to the HOS, I had fun with this game. January 12, 2013
Uneven But Entertaining There is quite a bit to like about this game, based on the very famous Sleepy Hollow story. As a fan of that (and Tim Burton's movie version#, I was very happy to see this game, which bears more than a passing resemblance to the plot and characters of that movie. As the game wore on, however, I felt like the developers might have called it a day midway through the script, and that's unfortunate. A bit more hashing out would have made this one perfect. The game looks great. Locations are well done, and hidden object scenes in particular focus on looks rather than stuffing small items in every corner. Animations #mostly featuring the Horseman, of course# are a bit jarring against the backgrounds but nicely rendered nonetheless. Voice acting is pretty good, and characters you meet speak throughout the game which I quite like. Other than some of the in-game animations not having sound, I was pleasantly surprised with the quality of it all. Level of challenge is acceptable. Hidden object scenes, as mentioned, are pretty simple, and divide between standard and seeking pictured objects. You'll visit locations multiple times and there's some backtracking, but it's not too bad. The game does a good job of closing off areas you've dealt with to prevent too much of that. Minigames are usually activated upon using an inventory item, and they range from incredibly easy to slightly difficult. There's nothing here to prevent even a rookie gamer from plowing through. The collector's edition includes unlockable achievements #always a nice touch, although you'll have most of them before you get to Chapter 2# and horseshoes that you can collect to purchase items for your office. I do like that the horseshoes are collected from the regular scenes as well as the HO scenes, but there's not really enough motivation to go back and find them all unless you're a true completist. The bonus chapter adds some game time #and it's a reasonably long game), but it was one of the weaker parts of the game for me. It felt tacked on and random, and some of the item combinations and applications stretched logic just a bit too far. My only other complaint is in the storyline. It might be nitpicking, but if you're going to base your game on a movie you might want to pay attention to detail. Inspector Crane is a man of science who doesn't believe in the legend at first, that much is true, but this Crane espouses those same beliefs while speaking to dead ghosts from the earliest part of the game. That doesn't make much sense. Katrina isn't really utilized, either, and the "plot" is abandoned midway through in my view. Still, you'll have more than enough fun putting the Headless Horseman to rest permanently when you look past those details. All in all, this game is enjoyable and entertaining and does make the effort to make it a true collector's edition. It suffers a few flaws and is a bit uneven, but the small touches and voice acting make it a winner at the end. January 8, 2013
Went by fast This game is easy breezy and fun. The time flew and for me rare to finish the the trial time before the 60 minutes was up. Lots to do. Just enough interaction with characters. Great game for relaxing and a good paced game. January 6, 2013
Fun but Easy Overall, I would prefer more difficulty in all respects. However, this is still an enjoyable game, with good graphics, and a good story line. I don't like HOS when given a picture rather than a word, but at least there are both. The music is pleasant, and doesn't irritate. If you don't want to be too challenged, you will appreciate this game. It's a pleasant way to spent a very snowy Sunday in Canada. January 6, 2013
Better than adverage. Good graphics and music, but for me that must be a given, or the game is not going to even get three stars. The storyline is what is important to me, and did the developers put some thought into the game itself, and not just follow the same tired formula. This game shows more effort was put into it. My only complaint is the HOGs. Some of the objects were so hard to find, that even with the hint button used, I couldn't see the objects. I really wish the developers would listen to the reviews that say how frustrating this is. Really! I have never read a review that said they were pleased that the objects were so hard to find that they were forced to use the hint button. If it wasn't for that, I would have given this game five stars. January 20, 2013
good game even for beginners easy to follow would even reccommed for beginner June 27, 2013
61-70 of 112 Reviews <<prev 56789...12next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Cursed Fates: The Headless Horseman Collector's Edition

A terrible legend has become reality. The legend of a terrifying creature returned from hell.

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.