Bookmark

Cursed Fates: The Headless Horseman Collector's Edition

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

In the northern part of the state, near the upper reaches of the Hudson River, there is a town named Sleepy Hollow. As is often the case, small towns hide big mysteries. A chain of bloody events commenced one ordinary night. A secret marriage and a new will have inflicted a dreadful curse upon this town. A terrible legend has become reality. The legend of a terrifying creature returned from hell.

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Additional bonus chapter
  • Integrated Strategy Guide
  • Brilliant soundtrack
  • Stunning wallpapers and screensavers
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.8/10.7/10.6/10.5
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • Hard Drive: 410 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Cursed Fates: The Headless Horseman Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Cursed Fates: The Headless Horseman Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Cursed Fates: The Headless Horseman Collector's Edition 4.1 5 112 112
Failed for me on one aspect I enjoy this genre - and this game had a lot of everything I liked. No live actors, decent graphics and music - and the story line very like Tim Burton's film. Where it fell down for me was in the challenge of the mini puzzles. They were very pedestrian and mechanical. I prefer my puzzles a bit more complex - but these were not really puzzles in some cases, Guiding beetles along a track to open a door was so dull it was time wasting and pointless. The only puzzle I used the skip function on was the jigsaw type puzzle in the bonus section. I simply couldn't be bothered. I still enjoyed it from the adventure game point of view - but the puzzle content disappointed. Still worth buying though. January 13, 2013
Cursed Fates: The Headless Horseman CE Great Game, magnificent graphics!! Makes playing the HO's very enjoyable. Music was lovely and didn't irritate like it usually does. Only complaints was that it was wasted on a Sleepy Hollow story...yawn. There are so many great Grimm's Fairy Tales all with incredibly dark and thrilling endings....can't we get something new?! And that it was FAR TOO SHORT for a CE!! Whatever happened to the Baba Yaga tale or Dorian Grey, the Frog King, Rumplestiltskin there are so many grim tales to make games with! Getting really tired of the same o, same o! January 9, 2013
Finally a game with an actual story..... Really, I would like to give this 4 1/2 stars. Stunning graphics, with excellent cut-scenes and voice-overs. Almost everything you could ask for in a CE game Achievements and bonus items to earn. Good storyline for once. Only place the game fell short was with the hidden object games that were with basic interaction only, and the puzzles which didn't take much thought - a tad too easy. Also sparkled, which I find really annoying. Game was a fair length. Bonus chapter followed on from main story but wasn't really much to do with the storyline (or the original story itself) and was quite weak. Hidden object games were not quite as clear as they were in main game either. Definitely recommend this game. February 2, 2013
A good game A good game. Challenging enough without being too challenging. January 27, 2013
Amazing at first, but started to get a bit tiring... When I started playing it, I couldn't possibly love it more, but after Chapter 4, I started to get bored. This game really had great visuals, the town of Sleepy Hollow was really well made; the music just wasn't boring or annoying, it was really calm; the voice-overs were okay, but could have been better. The overall setting and environment were just really, really well done, in my opinion. The "Headless Horseman" story has been told many times before, but it hasn't lost its touch (at least in this version). The puzzles were entertaining but not hard at all, just the way I like it! The achievements and the trophies were a really nice addition and it was fun to choose the ones you wanted and buy them with the "horseshoes". The bonus chapter wasn't bad, it was okay, and it wasn't too short, like the usual. My problems with this game were few, but here they are: The hidden object scenes: I didn't thought that there were too many of them, but some of the objects were really, really hard to find; The diary: I thought it was a bit confusing when it came to the diary because new entries were made, and I never knew when they did! I would check it every once in a while and sometimes it had 2 new entries (I'm referring to the investigation marker). It baffled me a little because they were important to the story. By the time I got to the forth chapter I started to get really bored and was wondering when would the game end... I usually hate short games, but sometimes a game can be a bit too long. I really enjoyed Cursed Fates, but only until a certain point. January 25, 2013
Another Great Game I really enjoyed this game..Once i started playing i did not want to stop... January 22, 2013
Very Good This was fun. It was not great but good. January 21, 2013
What? Where? Storyline and artwork was cool, but in some of the HOS some of the items were too small to find, or were hidden underneath the trophy header on the top of the screen. that got a little frustrating, had to use the hint button more than I cared to do. January 21, 2013
Classic story makes for fun gaming I purchased during CE sale and definitely enjoyed the ride. :) January 20, 2013
Wasn't sure at first... I thought there was going to be too much dialogue but I was wrong. There's enough to keep the story going but not too much that it gets tedious. I only played the demo but I liked the variation on the HOs and there weren't too many of them although some of the objects have been hidden rather well. There was a nice mix of puzzles to solve - some a little more difficult than others. The graphics are what I would call gentle, no really bright colours, nicely drawn and not too dark. I definitely liked it and, although it's not a CE, it's going on my wish list of future purchases. January 26, 2013
71-80 of 112 Reviews <<prev 678910...12next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Cursed Fates: The Headless Horseman Collector's Edition

A terrible legend has become reality. The legend of a terrifying creature returned from hell.

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.