Bookmark

Cursed Fates: The Headless Horseman Collector's Edition

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

In the northern part of the state, near the upper reaches of the Hudson River, there is a town named Sleepy Hollow. As is often the case, small towns hide big mysteries. A chain of bloody events commenced one ordinary night. A secret marriage and a new will have inflicted a dreadful curse upon this town. A terrible legend has become reality. The legend of a terrifying creature returned from hell.

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Additional bonus chapter
  • Integrated Strategy Guide
  • Brilliant soundtrack
  • Stunning wallpapers and screensavers
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.8/10.7/10.6/10.5
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • Hard Drive: 410 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Cursed Fates: The Headless Horseman Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Cursed Fates: The Headless Horseman Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Cursed Fates: The Headless Horseman Collector's Edition 4.1 5 112 112
Geogrpahy? Who wrote the copy for this one? Sleepy Hollow is near Tarrytown which is in the more SOUTHERN part of New York state! January 6, 2013
If you love the movie, you'll love this, too At first, I wasn't convinced. I have the movie and I love it. I am not sure it will be the same if this game is made based on that movie. Turns out, it IS based on the movie. Once again, I felt pessimist. What good is a game if you already know the ending from the very beginning? However I decided to give in and bought this game during the sale last weekend. As a CE, it gives lots of achievements, literally, which makes me even wonder, do they give us achievement way too easily and the term 'achievement' itself is taken for granted. The horseshoes, are not to be collected to GET trophies. You BUY them, which is basically items to fill in Constable's office. I found them a bit tricky to find, and in the end I can't buy all the items I need. However, those things aside, this new developer (Fenomen Games) really goes out of their way to make a great game. Although the game is really based on the movie, there are many differences as you progress through the game. Once again I was reminded not to judge the game by the very first scene. The graphic is crisp, even better than many other well-known game dev. out there. The music really suits the atmosphere. Each chapter is marked with a loading scene and it can help us track our progress. Although sometimes the voice overs can be a bit whiny and cheesy, it is really not bad. I enjoy it, even. The bonus chapter is good, and it really want me to give kudos to the dev. which I think have done a great job making this game. I would recommend you to try this game and not judging it based on the movie. You won't be disappoiinted. February 24, 2013
pretty good This was a good standard HOPA. Lots of HO scenes, some puzzles and an assortment of inventory objects. In each new scene someone loses their head and a ghost appears asking you for a specific object that will allow them to cross over in peace. You must then find an assortment of items and combine them to complete this task. The story moves along well. Each area is no longer accessible after you have completed the task. There are achievements and collectibles of golden horeshoes that you can use to buy stuff. Good game. For those of us who play a lot of games it may seem a bit familiar but overall a well done solid game with some bells and whistles. February 22, 2013
No challenge, but pleasant Artwork is nice but the character graphics and voice acting are lousy. Two HOSs were inexcusably dark, but the rest were reasonable and attractive. No games, really, which are my favorite part. There are some jigsaw puzzles and simple placement activities which are very easy, but, again, attractive. Music is nice. I appreciated that many needed objects are fairly close at hand. Not bad. February 21, 2013
Ok but not worth being a CE Bought this game as it was in BFG half price sale. At first I didn't like it, but it grew on me. Having bought it I then found it quickly became quite dull. I like the linear game play; no need for a map as not running back and forth. Music was nice and added a feel to the game. Storyline silly, but that's what I expect from a adventure/HOG game. Not the worst CE ever, but my gripe was way too many HOG scenes, hardly any interaction in them and 'why keep taking the cursor for over clicking' when nearly all the objects were hidden behind other objects, in gloomy half light and were nigh on impossible to find? This was irritating, and it happened over and again! Good level of challenge, and you can combine objects which isn't seen often in these kind of games. I feel HOG/adventure games have moved on since this kind of game play thankfully. Would suit newcomers to this genre. Hint system was excellent, didn't need SG at all. January 6, 2013
Don't loose your head!! Didn't really hook me... Tried this game, because I loved the movie. And really, the Constable Crane character looks a bit like Johnny Depp... Graphics are Ok. Lots of cluttered HOS, some not very challenging minigames. 2 playmodes to choose, I played the 2nd. But even in this mode, there is too much handholding; glints and glitters everywhere. There are hidden horseshoes to find (also hidden in the HOS) and achievements to earn. We have no map, but that's not too bad, as found items are used soon. I don't know exactly what it is, but this game didn't keep me playing... January 6, 2013
Mediocre No Map. The game play is repetitive. February 16, 2013
not as good as the game of a few years back I'm somewhat of a Johnny come lately as far as doing the demo and reviewing Cursed Fates. Having completed the trial I can only give the game a so-so rating. I really like the graphics and the voiceovers ( a must these days if a game is to be at CE pricing ). The hidden object scenes are very easy and the few puzzles thus far are also less than challenging. Personally, I find it weird that some folks are comparing the game to a Depp movie rather that the classic Washington Irving novel. I found one item in the demo , a vinyl record !!! which bugs me no end. Devs, the year is 1799. Records of any sort had yet to be invented and to make matters worse absolutely nothing was made of vinyl. Do your homework and keep a period piece game accurate as to items that can be used in the game. I'll stick to the Playpond version of the Sleepy Hollow legend. It is a straight HOG with items commensurate with the era and lots of them well hidden in plain sight. January 21, 2013
Not particularly taxing, despite the tempting storyline. The Legend of Sleepy Hollow is one of my favourite stories so I was always going to buy this game. However, it's the one on this theme that I've enjoyed playing the least. It's okay, the storyline itself enough to keep me going, but there really is very little challenge to this game. The mini-games are very much of the "match game" variety. I like my puzzles to be on the verge of frustrating: solvable but where you really have to put your mind to it. There is none of that here. If you like your games simple, then go ahead and buy it but if you prefer more of a challenge please play something else. February 28, 2013
I Expected Something Better ... This was a good Game, except for the fact that the Hint button was tediously SLOW, and many Hidden Objects are hard to find due to lighting, size, etc. I think the Story could have been way more interesting than what they gave us. The ending in the Bonus Chapter was predictable, so nothing special there. Of no replayable value to me, and I certainly wouldn't want to play it again as it was way too slow and frustrating and the Fun Factor was not very high. January 27, 2013
81-90 of 112 Reviews <<prev 789101112next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Cursed Fates: The Headless Horseman Collector's Edition

A terrible legend has become reality. The legend of a terrifying creature returned from hell.

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.