Bookmark

Ancient Rome 2

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Construct entire residential districts for people and improve their well-being by building markets, schools, theaters and other places, and connect them with roads for ease of access. Create warehouses and farms, plant wheat and bake bread, mine clay and manufacture all kinds of crockery. Once you have your manufacturing in place and running, provide your population with food, improving the status of households. Sell the excess of products and make more money. The richer households become with time, the more taxes they pay, thus helping you improve the city. Once you have successfully completed all the missions, you will be able to build your own villa!

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 2.0 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 154 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Ancient Rome 2

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Ancient Rome 2

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Ancient Rome 2 3 5 64 64
Boring Not exactly the most exciting game for a time management game. January 12, 2013
dont like it I love time management games but this one, was not good. January 10, 2013
Not really any challenge Boring... just click and build... January 9, 2013
dull not fun at all, was boring. if you like unchallenged games this is for you. January 7, 2013
Out fire out. Click click Click click away the fires. Spent more time clicking to stop fires than enjoying tthe game. Don't buy this game. Its one of the worse. January 15, 2013
Why was this even released? I have never, ever reviewed a game before, but after hitting my head against my desk for the last hour, I feel compelled to do so, both in order to vent my rage, and in order to prevent anyone else from buying this miserable failure. First off, it is not possible to completely turn off the sounds. I prefer to listen to my own music while playing games, and having the crackly sound of fake fire in the background of all of my songs is rather annoying. When the slider bar for the "Sound" option is all the way to the right, there should be NO noise. None. Second, the gameplay itself is very lacking. It holds much promise, but has some very basic flaws. For example, there is no timer which tells you when your farms/woodcutters/breadmakers/etc are going to produce next. You just have to sort of wait until more of whatever you need shows up in your products menu. Another annoying feature is the complete incomprehensibility of the taxes. Some times you get 300 gold in taxes, sometimes nothing. Why is this? The exact method for calculating how much gold you're going to get is never explained and not clear. Speaking of money, another extremely annoying flaw was the length of time it takes for a caravan to reach the edge of the map. Like, I waited for a good two minutes more than once. Since you sometimes aren't collecting any taxes (once again, for unknown reasons), you rely on the caravans, and the lengthy wait is frustrating. Finally, there were several things that just didn't make sense. Like, why does the entire economic system break down when the warehouses are full? It makes absolutely no sense that because there is TOO MUCH flour in the warehouse, the baker can't make bread. What?? Also, the number of buildings you needed to adequately supply a certain number of houses was crazy. For 10 houses, you need at least 6 bakers. Last time I checked, most people don't consume a literal ton of bread a day. Thirdly, the fire. The fires. What is going on??? I got to level 12 until they really started being an issue, but then... Oh lawdy, let me tell you, I literally have pains shooting up and down my clicker finger. I was putting out fires for five, ten minutes straight. There was absolutely no way to actually play the game. I just had to keep putting out fires, build a few things here and there, and hope that I would fulfill the requirements and be done with the level. I very, very rarely quit a game, but I finally gave up on this one after about level 14. I just couldn't take the constant fires, incomprehensible economic system, and lack of any sense within the game rules. I was sad to quit, because apart from the issues listed above, this game could be very enjoyable. But overall, I must warn you: DO NOT BUY THIS GAME. DO NOT ATTEMPT TO PLAY THIS GAME. MOVE ON TO SOMETHING BETTER. January 27, 2013
Ancient Rome 2 I was so happy when I seen Ancient Rome 2 I liked the first one. I am glad I only did the trial first I played this for 10 minutes load of rubbish so disappointed I don?t recommend this game January 23, 2013
Started out OK, but failed at level 16 Liked it well enough for the first 15 levels. On level 16 it will NOT recognize pigs, so no meat for the city, and you can't get it to the level you need to get the houses to. Tried it on two different computers. Also, the city burning all the time, even with the Brigades, was annoying! January 16, 2013
awful game, don't waste your time awful game, was really excited to see a new TM Game - all you EVER see if HO games, and i for one can't play them as they hurt my eyes. don't bother wasting your time with this game, it is awful gameplay, very repetitive and you dont need to do very much. not challenging at all ! January 13, 2013
No info on game This game has to be one of the worst ones I have ever played. There is no info that I could find to stop the fires from destroying my town. Not worth the money or credit to play it. January 7, 2013
51-60 of 64 Reviews <<prev 34567next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Ancient Rome 2

Get land to build cities with houses, schools, markets, farms and a network of roads to improve the quality of life and the economy of the Roman Empire.

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.