Bookmark

Ancient Rome 2

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Construct entire residential districts for people and improve their well-being by building markets, schools, theaters and other places, and connect them with roads for ease of access. Create warehouses and farms, plant wheat and bake bread, mine clay and manufacture all kinds of crockery. Once you have your manufacturing in place and running, provide your population with food, improving the status of households. Sell the excess of products and make more money. The richer households become with time, the more taxes they pay, thus helping you improve the city. Once you have successfully completed all the missions, you will be able to build your own villa!

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.8/10.7/10.6/10.5
  • CPU: 2.0 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • Hard Drive: 75 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Ancient Rome 2

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Ancient Rome 2

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Ancient Rome 2 3 5 64 64
small icons but still entertaining This is not a real TMG because there is no time restrictions on the levels I played. Icons are small but it is duable. Music is nice and if you like building this one is for you. You build rods and houses and in almost every level ther is another building like baths or gardens added. Time did go by really fast. January 8, 2013
Steep learning curve Good once u get used to it and work out the strategy. I build the production units first for every 10 i build at least 1 prefecture to fight fires and always do the barracks and trade houses or harbours on levels with water access. Building the barracks helps keep the fires down and trade always needed to get money and buy unobtainable resources. Levels take me about an hour as i like to improve all the roads and build the gardens to make it look pretty and sometimes i demolish stuff and move it for aesthetics. January 16, 2013
Fun game, kind of different I really like this game. I'm puzzled by some of the other reviews, I don't mind the music, but then I tend to use these games as a stress-reducer at times, so the music is sort of calming, plus you can always mute it. I have developed a strategy that starts with creating the trade building or better yet, the one on the water, which is so much faster when it transports goods. Then I produce the items that sell for the most first, and build up a good amount of cash before I even start building the city. I also put a firehouse in the middle of each diamond or grid shape just so I am not having to put out fires so much. One nice addition might be to add a small map in the corner so you could jump to areas faster and not be scrolling to them when things really get filled out. Lots of fun, I wish there were more levels or a version 3. I went backwards and tried Ancient Rome 1 and it was not nearly as fun. November 23, 2014
the good old Roman empire This game is really good and you need to think and plan well what you build. If you don't have enough health or water or else, your settlement will suffer from the plague, fire etc. It starts very slowly and I agree there are no good instruction how to play, but once you into it, you'll have many hours of fun. Buying it on the sale is a good bargain. January 15, 2014
Someone dust off the time machine... Back in the 90s, there was a ton of really excellent city builder games. There was Pharaoh set in Ancient Egypt, one set in China and a whole series based on Ancient Rome called Caesar. I grew up playing these games and utterly adored watching the little walkers roam my roads bringing all kinds of goods to my city populace. I coaxed my little city people to build pyramids and the Great Wall of China. I marched my legions of soldiers against hordes of barbarians who invaded my city map occasionally. The levels were often really hard too, some taking hours of playtime to beat. Ancient Rome 2 somehow stripped all the fun, the LIFE out of this strategy game concept. The levels are horribly easy, take 5 minutes tops and each level is a carbon copy of the last one with perhaps one more production building thrown in. You can't even bulldoze the trees on the map. Instead of advancing your player dynasty through history, your reward for playing is slowly building a Roman villa. Snore. January 8, 2013
OK Time Management Game I am a time management game hound. This type of game is what I play almost exclusively. What attracts me to these games is a combination of goal setting, task completion, and to a lesser degree, story line pitted against a deadline. Ancillary to these is the visual attractiveness of the game and the music and sound effects. So this is what I have to say about this game. The sound effects, which are usually a secondary consideration, are annoying enough that I mention them first. In fact I attempted to turn off the sounds so that I could concentrate on the game, but seemingly random sounds were still heard; very distracting. I found the music overly dramatic and turned this off before I began playing the game. So for the secondary considerations to be that irritating was a weak start for me. The challenge in this game is to build a city with the services that the people need within appropriate proximity. I played the demo for almost an hour, and overall I found the premise to be predictable (not necessarily a bad thing), but the screens hard to see and the increasing difficulty somewhat lame. With time management games the increasing difficulty is typically dependent on faster actions to accomplish the goal while dealing with increasing problems. Part of the challenge with this game has to do with how quickly you could hit certain keys when dealing with a crisis, which I didn't like at all. I prefer to address a crisis by assigning the game characters the task of defeating it, and not by having to hit the space bar or some other key quickly enough to prevent being overcome. Couple this with having to build quickly, squinting to see the rather small icons, and being startled by the random sound, and the game quickly becomes tedious; a trait I don't much care for in game playing. I didn't find this game particularly fun, and don't recommend it. January 15, 2013
fun but infuriating I love everything about this game, having to plan where you put all your production buildings in order to level up the houses, BUT the number of fires is more than enough to put anyone off this game, it doesn't matter how many water plots you have the fires keep coming and coming, i am now on a level where i can only build one thing at a time and then have to put out 2 or 3 fires, it spoils the whole game for me. a massive thumbs down to what should have been a fantastic game. I dont recommend this game, i am sorry January 16, 2014
Not worth the money. Game becomes tedious after a while. Goals basically the same for each level...produce item A,B or C and then upgrade houses. The stupid continuous onslaught of fires and troublemakers got very annoying. I got to the last level and my computer kept lagging once my city became larger and busier. I didn't finish the last level out of pure annoyance. Not really worth the money. January 23, 2013
FIRE,FIRE,Fire I like the 1st game and was hopping this would be as fun and it would be if it wasn't for all the fires all the time. You can't even get started let alone do what you need to do to get done cause you spend 90% of your time fighting fire after fire and most times it is the same place you just put out. Come on no lets get real. I recomend an update for the game and limet the fires let me know if they do and I'll finish the game. January 13, 2013
FIRES I was within a second of clicking on "buy this game" , then the fires started. While you are learning the game, it's ridiculous to lose 6 parcels of property in a millisecond. Turned me off instantly!! And they were not connected together.... January 12, 2013
21-30 of 64 Reviews <<prev 2345...7next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Ancient Rome 2

Get land to build cities with houses, schools, markets, farms and a network of roads to improve the quality of life and the economy of the Roman Empire.

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.