Bookmark

Cursed Fates: The Headless Horseman Collector's Edition

Full version game
(321.03 MB)

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

In the northern part of the state, near the upper reaches of the Hudson River, there is a town named Sleepy Hollow. As is often the case, small towns hide big mysteries. A chain of bloody events commenced one ordinary night. A secret marriage and a new will have inflicted a dreadful curse upon this town. A terrible legend has become reality. The legend of a terrifying creature returned from hell.

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Additional bonus chapter
  • Integrated Strategy Guide
  • Brilliant soundtrack
  • Stunning wallpapers and screensavers
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 951 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Cursed Fates: The Headless Horseman Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Cursed Fates: The Headless Horseman Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Cursed Fates: The Headless Horseman Collector's Edition 4.1 5 112 112
Too many Ho and not enough game I was really looking forward to paly this game. Some of the HO's were so hard to find that I just wanted to give up. Instead, I wanted more story before I had to paly another Hard ho. I have played these games for almost 5 years and am very good, But this games just turned boring, because it was basic old HO game with a little search. Also WAY to dark for me. January 15, 2013
Never so glad to finish a game! One of the worst games I've played in awhile. I usually enjoy a challange, but this game was rediculous. I can't remember the last time I had to use the Strategy Guide so much. The only reason I finished the game is because I paid for it. I do not understand how anyone could have enjoyed this game; the HOS were beyond difficult, the games were fairly easy, and the items needed just didn't make send, nor did the flow of the game. As stated, I was never so glad to finish a game as I was this game! January 13, 2013
Just OK (that's being generous) This game has a long playing time and pretty music, but had more cons than I would like. The graphics were dark and grainy. During the HO'S some of the items I still couldn't see with the hint and a magnifying glass! I rarely need help on HO'S. There isn't much long range running back and forth because of how the game is structured. The storyline is OK but nothing special. Most people have heard of the Headless Horseman. The bonus game was of average length. It's not needed to complete the story. My tip is to get the SE on a credit. The CE I purchased on sale and felt that was overpriced. I doubt I'll replay this game. January 10, 2013
Which Century Is This Set In? I played the trial and it promises to be brilliant. Until I came across the phonograph and vinyl record. Oh pleeeeeease, someone tell the Russians when Edison lived, I have a pretty good idea it was 100 years before the setting of Sleepy Hollow. January 10, 2013
Nice looking but.. The graphics are nice, storyline is OK but it's just too easy, it will present no challenge at all to anybody with even moderate casual gaming experience, it just feels like going through the motions. Also, the main character's point at the beginning is to dispel the myths surrounding the headless horsemen and to use scientific techniques to get to the truth, something which he maintains even through discourse with ghosts. January 6, 2013
Good, but simple puzzles... The graphics are great, music wonderful, decent storyline...but...the puzzles are for a 12 year old age group. I found the game very easy. I played on hard mode. It is your standard, find objects put them together, solve puzzles with hidden object scenes. The HO's were very good, nice graphics and some objects were difficult but not impossible to locate. The game has a good length for a change and the bonus round was decent but very easy. Good game for beginners, or for the more experienced player who wants a casual game. January 28, 2013
hidden object this is a nice game, however, very short and lacking on any storyline.i finished this in under 2 hours. not at all hard.just average. January 8, 2013
Just like the Movie! If you wished you could play a game based almost literally on the movie Sleepy Hollow, look no further! The characters in this game both look and sound like the characters in the movie, just with different voices. It's an okay Hidden Object/Puzzle game, but not that hard or time consuming. March 25, 2013
Average. Based off of free demo only: Taking a classic storyline and making a so-so game. I downloaded the free trial a little skeptical because the headless horseman storyline is just overdone but I figured I would give it a chance. While I didn't feel like I completely wasted my time playing the demo, it also did not inspire to even wonder how the rest of the game was. HO scenes were easy and the puzzles were even easier than those. If you play a lot of these types of games this one shouldn't give you any problems. February 28, 2013
REVIEW OF COMPLETED GAME I expected more from this game, even though the demo was not inspiring, because I always think that the first hour can be misleading. In this case it was not. I spent it achieving very little and not getting very far. I should have been warned, but I loved the excellent wide screen graphics, the perfect navigation, which flowed like silk, and I have always loved The Sleepy Hollow Legend. All of the above still stand, but the game play after the 2nd hr did not improve and by then I was bored. There is little fun factor to this game. It drags on monotonously, with very little or no entertainment value. The iHOS are a real drag. Some objects are large and prominent, while others are miniscule and the worst ones are the ones which are totally invisible because they are hidden behind other objects. Lot of time spend waiting for a very slow hint button to refill. I got really sick and tired of them and there are far too many. They all have light shafts running through them and of course, some of the items are in the light and I could not see them. Spent ages acquiring things to open doors or solve puzzles only to find another iHOS behind them. iHOS are supposed to show up on their own, not be hidden behind puzzles. There is a click penalty in them. Listen, devs, I own this game. I payed for it. It's mine for life. I want to play it any way I like. I do not need you telling me "There's no point in guessing" and freezing my cursor. What is the flaming point? The music was tedious, even depressing. The v/os were excellent. The SG was unnecessary since the chapters are complete in themselves and there are only a handful of locations in each one. The puzzles were the easiest I have ever encountered before and just as dull as the rest of the game. Small children could solve most of them. I did not feel inspired to even bother with the majority of them. There are achievements and collectibles by way of golden horseshoes, which I was told at the beginning could be used to buy trophies. At that time that sentence did not really register with me for what it was. Why should it? Who ever heard of earning collectibles so that at the end of the game you can buy trophies that you should have earned during the game but didn't because you couldn't be bothered? So, next time you go to replay this game #neeever going to happen#you check out what trophies you earned in the first one and go "Wow, I really cracked this game back then. Look at all the achievements I won." No, you did'nt. You cheated and bought them. Like the stupid Brit law here that allows anyone to buy a Royal Title and have themselves called Lord This or Lady That. Ridiculous. When you come across a puzzle or an object that needs items to make it function, it does not tell you what you need. Instead it says "I should use something here" or the other one that went "I'll have to think about this". What? WHAT? Unless you have a degree in Carpentry or a Masters in Engineering, you end up with an inventory as long as your arm, with which you have to run around from puzzle to needy object, trying everything you have and inevitably you have not yet found the needed darn thing yet. So, it's off to the next one. Same thing. Mop my brow and fan my face, I'm out of breath and flat out of interest. Three keys I had, one time, and not one of them opened either of the two doors in the same scene. No wonder it's such a long game. It took me 5 hrs for the main game #groan# and 1.15 hrs for the BC, which is just another exercise in frustration and boredom and completely belies the ending of the main game, where the Horseman is defeated and banished. These devs decided to invent something that could bring him back so you can defeat him all over again #yawn#, thereby nullifying the traditional Sleepy Hollow Legend.. Having read all the rave reviews here and in the game forum, I was wondering if I am having an off day, or am just tired. Nope. Feel fine and slept like a log. Good job too because I could have dozed of during this snoozefest, many times. If these devs are not new, it's been eons since their last game because I do not remember seeing their name before and if this is what they have spent all that time on, time to quit and go in another direction. Dull as dishwater. January 6, 2013
91-100 of 112 Reviews <<prev 89101112next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Cursed Fates: The Headless Horseman Collector's Edition

A terrible legend has become reality. The legend of a terrifying creature returned from hell.

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.