Bookmark

Cursed Fates: The Headless Horseman Collector's Edition

Full version game
(321.03 MB)

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

In the northern part of the state, near the upper reaches of the Hudson River, there is a town named Sleepy Hollow. As is often the case, small towns hide big mysteries. A chain of bloody events commenced one ordinary night. A secret marriage and a new will have inflicted a dreadful curse upon this town. A terrible legend has become reality. The legend of a terrifying creature returned from hell.

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Additional bonus chapter
  • Integrated Strategy Guide
  • Brilliant soundtrack
  • Stunning wallpapers and screensavers
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 951 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Cursed Fates: The Headless Horseman Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Cursed Fates: The Headless Horseman Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Cursed Fates: The Headless Horseman Collector's Edition 4.1 5 112 112
Easy Game for HOS addicts Beautiful graphics. Great voice-overs. Excellent strategy Guide. Lots and lots of HOS. Easy puzzles. Objects in HOS are well camouflaged, which is a plus. However... The story/adventure got lost with all of the HOS. You have a fire to put out, but before you can put it out, there are several HOS. You are asked to hurry, so you can save lives, but again, you're too busy doing one HOS after another. Those lives are lost. This game also has items from other time periods. A record player in the 1700's? I recommend this game for those who love HOS. January 6, 2013
I wanted to like this- I really did, but couldn't This game fell flat for me. Maybe I have played so many exceptional games recently that this one just couldn't stand up. As an experienced player, there was just no challenge here. The puzzles were easy, and the hidden object scenes were simply piles of junk to sift through. The voice actors were mediocre at best, and despite trying my best to be involved and engaged it just didn't happen for me. -Nice graphics -Two difficulty settings, but there are sparkles in both settings -Easy puzzles -Trophies to buy from collecting horseshoes -Achievements to earn -Junk pile HO scenes -Locations of puzzle pieces (handle for crank) are illogical and often just plain silly -Dull game play that seems to muddle through what is a fun story January 9, 2013
Not What I Expect in a CE So if the graphics are good and the music fits, what's not to like? Plenty. (I generally try the demo in the casual mode, but even then I expect some challenge.) The puzzles were so easy, I could do them in my sleep! Everything you need to do is either sparkled or has the outline highlighted. Takes a lot of the guesswork out of it. With only 2 game modes to play, what's a girl to do? And my biggest peeve is present in this game, too. Are you kidding? Gramophones and vinyl records? Get real! Keep the items in the game true to the period of the game. What is so hard about that? So what IS a girl to do? Well, this girl is going to pass. January 6, 2013
Lose my head??? Not over this out-dated game! i don't understand why my 2 favorite reviewers here gave this game 5 stars??? did they play the same demo??? normally i don't review on a demo but! game mechanics were bad for starters. combining 2 inventory items is just lazy on the dev's part. that's easier for them than to have us find a scene where we can do that. what's up with the characters??? out dated!!!! let's see some reality! some lip movement even!!! and let's keep to the era!!! things can't exist in the 18th century if they weren't invented until the 20th century!!! the HOS were junk piles and some items couldn't be found, even when i moved my screen from bright to a bit dark. i hate finishing it and then having to find 1 more item. what is that??? seperate chapters and i couldn't back track to see the scenery??? i love doing that!!! horseshoes are fun to find but that's all this game has going for it. not even a map to be had!!! i played on hard, as usual, took my time to enjoy everything but all i found was disappointment and frustration at the slowness and, frankly, the stupidity of play. January 14, 2013
Might be a good game but . . I admint right off that I only played the free trial. The game seemed interesting and I might have considered it. But I won't be buying it because there are no instructions for the mini-games - you have to guess what you are supposed to do. I've played many hidden object games, so I'm sure that I could, but that's not the point of the game and wastes my time. Also, there are no instructions for the second form of hidden object game and (minor spoiler alert) no where does it tell you about picking up the horseshoes or what you supposed to do once you've accumulated them. And I even took the time to use the tutorial. It may seem a trivial, but I won't buy games that don't bother to include instructions. They just get frustrating instead of fun. January 13, 2013
Are you kidding? Long review short, you could buy this game or just watch the movie to see how it ends. Totaly unoriginal when you just rip off film and turn it into a game making sure you change the name so you wont get sued. At least the movie has professional actors. January 7, 2013
Cursed Fates: The Headless Horseman CE I so wanted this game, and then..bam..no voice without music. I cannot play any game with the music on because I find it hard to concentrate on what I'm doing. Jeers to the devs for doing this. Other than that, it appears to be an excellent game. BOO! January 7, 2013
Anachronisms abound! Since when was there Photographs or Vinyl records in 1790? The best thing that I can say about this game was that at least it was short! This game was TRULY HORRIBLE! I love scary things and to me, the headless horseman is one of the scariest, so I was SO excited to see this game! I tried the trial and I thought it had potential and would surely get better. HUGE MISTAKE! If you like trying to find invisible or tiny objects and having to go on pointless missions, then this is your game.... As for me, I hated it!! The hidden objects, which I usually find entertaining, was frustrating because the size or color of the object that you were supposed to find was often not the same size or color of the object that they showed you. The hidden object list were a little better, but often they were either in shadow as to be invisible, too small for the human eye to see, or behind other things. If you tried to click around in frustration, the cursor would fly apart and it would tell you not to guess, but you usually had no choice! The tasks were either so easy that it was insulting, or they made NO SENSE whatsoever! For instance, at one point, you had to put a retort (a beaker like object) in the fire with some sulfer on it. I had the retort and the sulfer, but I could not put it on the fire. I went into the next room and talked to a ghost and got another object that was not related, and then suddenly, when I went back into the other room, I could put it in the fire. STRANGE!!! Some of the items that got into your inventory were called "strange object". At one point you look for a "symbol" which turns out to be a fleur de lis. SO, it has to be done in their order and in their perfect spot and you have to figure out what they are talking about! Oh and add to it that things don't make sense and there is no reason for half of the things that you do.... I was rooting for the horseman to lop off my head by the time it ended, and I could not even bring myself to play the bonus content, it was just terrible! Save yourselves $10 and send me a thank you! I literally fell on this sword so that you don't have to! You're welcome! January 7, 2013
Bad game This is truly a poorly designed game. For example, you arrive in a carriage at a locked gate. There is a locked trunk on the back of the carriage you just arrived in. Where is the key to the trunk? On the other side of the locked gate! How did it get there? Just one example. The artwork is OK and the VO are fairly good. The HOS are frequent and awful! Many objects are super well hidden and on a background of the same color. The story is a poor takeoff of a classic and poorly told. There are collectibles, but they are just one more object to look for and they add nothing to the game. What's good about this game? Not a thing that I could find. It certainly isn't worth the CE price. January 8, 2013
Don 't buy until they've fixed the bug You are likely to get stuck on Chapter 4 when you can't pick up something necessary to continue the game. Look at the technical feedback on the forum before you make a decision. January 9, 2013
101-110 of 112 Reviews <<prev 89101112next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Cursed Fates: The Headless Horseman Collector's Edition

A terrible legend has become reality. The legend of a terrifying creature returned from hell.

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.