Bookmark

Cursed Fates: The Headless Horseman Collector's Edition

Full version game
(321.03 MB)

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

In the northern part of the state, near the upper reaches of the Hudson River, there is a town named Sleepy Hollow. As is often the case, small towns hide big mysteries. A chain of bloody events commenced one ordinary night. A secret marriage and a new will have inflicted a dreadful curse upon this town. A terrible legend has become reality. The legend of a terrifying creature returned from hell.

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Additional bonus chapter
  • Integrated Strategy Guide
  • Brilliant soundtrack
  • Stunning wallpapers and screensavers
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 951 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Cursed Fates: The Headless Horseman Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Cursed Fates: The Headless Horseman Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Cursed Fates: The Headless Horseman Collector's Edition 4.1 5 112 112
Extremely atmospheric and absorbing This game is outstanding in every way. The artwork, music... everything is top notch and a bit different than we are used to here on BFG and I mean that in a positive way. Oh, it would have been superb for around Halloween time, yet so well created, it will be just as enjoyable at any time of year. On a personal note, I have a feeling it's one of those games I'll pull out of the cobwebs next October and re-play. Give it a whirl... you may be as pleasantly surprised as I was. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED! January 6, 2013
BRILLIANT GAME Well done devs. Great game and buying it having just finished the demo. Who needs live actors? In fact, it seems to me that games are much better without them. No cheesy overacting which just becomes really annoying (MCF devs take note). Love the whole story and gameplay is very enjoyable. Not too much back and forth but just enough to make the whole thing make sense. Achievements and collectibles. Perfect. Again, well done devs. More like this one please. January 7, 2013
excellent I just play the demo it,s different, excellent sound,story,and the graphic is good but a little bit dark, I haven,t excepting this ,I will wait a bit and carry on check the reviews before I buy it January 6, 2013
Fantastic I loved it! This game is why I love HOG. The graphics were wonderful, the story engaging, and the music was just fine. The detail in the scenes was perfect. My only small frusteration was some of the items in the HOS were hard to see as they were hidden in the dark. Otherwise I highly enjoyed this game and look forward to more...and hopefully soon. January 18, 2013
A great game You feel, by the end of the game you have travelled miles and it is hard to remember where you started. The HOGs are both listed and pictured and some of them very challenging. There is a strategy guide for when you get confused or lost - and that is not hard to do. The scenes are good, none too bleak or ugly... The story is pretty clear and the horseman beheads without hesitation, so we lose some nice people... A good game and one worth the money January 17, 2013
awesome game! I loved this game. Graphics are better than any HOG I have seen. Sets are excellent, characters are excellent. Game play is smooth and makes sense. Hint system is great. I play on "casual" mode and I always turn the music off so I can't rate the music. Watch out for technical glitches which can be avoided (I think) by downloading the full version if you used the demo, rather than activating the demo version. If you have young children a word of caution: there are some scenes which might frighten them. Game length is good, puzzles are either very difficult, or quite easy. Good story line. Absolutely worth the buying. January 16, 2013
Great HOG This is one of those games where when you start playing the demo, it's not long before you know you'll end up buying it. Based on the story of Sleepy Hollow, with the player in the role of Ichabod Crane, the game has nice graphics, good HO scenes and voiceovers and music that for once I didn't skip/mute. Minigames not too taxing and skippable in easy mode. January 15, 2013
Outstanding, Very Long Playing, Well Worth the Money I have been playing Big Fish Games for 8 years, and I have to say this is one of the top 5 longest playing games. Music was very soothing and beautiful, graphics were great, but sometimes the items to be found were small and a bit hidden; good challenge. Voice overs were good. I give this game an A+. I definitely recommend this game. January 7, 2013
Cursed Fates: the Headless Horseman I really enjoyed playing this game. liked it so well made it into a screen saver. December 1, 2013
Cursed Fates: The Headless Horseman I did something I rarely do anymore with 60 minute trials, I bought it straight away so I could keep playing. It can be a bit gruesome, but not gory. I really enjoyed playing, going at a steady pace, not too bogged down in details, but not skimping just to get through the storyline. Be observant, use logic, and it is a great way to spend an afternoon. I think this would be a good addition if you like dark, Gothic and just a bit on the 'gives you chills' side of games. August 12, 2013
21-30 of 112 Reviews <<prev 2345...12next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Cursed Fates: The Headless Horseman Collector's Edition

A terrible legend has become reality. The legend of a terrifying creature returned from hell.

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.