Bookmark

Cursed Fates: The Headless Horseman Collector's Edition

Full version game
(321.03 MB)

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

In the northern part of the state, near the upper reaches of the Hudson River, there is a town named Sleepy Hollow. As is often the case, small towns hide big mysteries. A chain of bloody events commenced one ordinary night. A secret marriage and a new will have inflicted a dreadful curse upon this town. A terrible legend has become reality. The legend of a terrifying creature returned from hell.

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Additional bonus chapter
  • Integrated Strategy Guide
  • Brilliant soundtrack
  • Stunning wallpapers and screensavers
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 951 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Cursed Fates: The Headless Horseman Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Cursed Fates: The Headless Horseman Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Cursed Fates: The Headless Horseman Collector's Edition 4.1 5 112 112
cursed fate headless horseman it was so much fun and it was very helpful when you are stuck February 8, 2013
As others have said, This is like the Johnny Depp movie. The ending is different, but the bonus game is worth it. January 13, 2013
SPLENDID! It's simply amazing! The whole game is wonderful, the visual and sound quality is very good and the story line too. Me, for example, I always look at the photoshoots from the game, because personally for me it's very important when I'm playing the game, it's not just playing to fill my spare time rather to play and being actually in the game. And here the music and the visual effects brought me this nice feeling to really enjoy the game. Thank you, for the work of those people that made this game, you've done great work guys! ;) November 17, 2013
What a great game! I enjoyed everything about this game. The graphics and music are perfect for the storyline. The puzzles, although not very complicated, are fun. This wasn't the most challenging game I've ever played, but it is well written and clever enough that I think even the most skilled HO gamers will enjoy playing. July 27, 2013
Great HO game Bought it because I liked the movie. Storyline is good, not exactly the same as the movie, maybe that's why it was interesting all along the game. HOS and mini games were great, as I didn't have to hit the hint button all the time. I liked the graphics, too. March 17, 2013
Very good HOPA ! NY, 1799. You are Constable Crane and must go to Sleepy Hollow to use your scientific methods to find the killer of 3 people. But ... there takes place the legend of the Headless Horseman! Where did he come from? Cutscenes very well done, with great graphics, excellent VO, very good ambiance and good soundtrack. Lots of locations to explore. Good amount of interactive HOS - by name, and also by shape HOS. Some objects are almost impossible to find, as the comb in the mill ! In the inventory has also a place to combine objects. Mini games are known and easy (puzzles, sliding pieces to make something...), but they are entertaining. The best is that it has collectibles - 73 golden horseshoes along the way, including in HOS! And they will be used to purchase trophies. Two play modes. It has a journal. 5 chapters, bonus chapter, 18 achievements and SG. I really liked the game but I'll wait for the SE. January 6, 2013
Outstanding start with some let down at end & bonus play BASED ON COMPLETED GAME IN HARD MODE (2nd of 2 modes). This game started strong with so much to love about it that I was genuinely surprised when the final chapter and bonus play fell short. The HOS are exceptionally well done and enjoyable, but the sheer number crammed in the final chapter and bonus play was off-putting as was the scarcity of mini-games. The starting sequence, storyline, atmosphere, and voice overs are excellent which put me in mind of the 1999 movie "Sleepy Hollow" by Tim Burton. A personal favorite. The flawless and beautiful graphics give every appearance of a small town in 1799 that is hiding behind closed doors to avoid the murderous headless horseman. Inspector Ichabod Crane arrives from the big city to unravel the mystery in 5 chapters. He locates a village person or headless ghost that needs something, gets that something for them by completing some excellently constructed HOS and an easy mini-game or two, before advancing to the next chapter. Chances are he has run across revealing information and collectible horseshoes along the way in the process which is all the better. As a twist most doors and trunks are opened by keys and safes opened by combinations rather than by mini-games. Keys and combinations are generally obtained by completing a HOS and sometimes a mini-game. HOS - Plentiful throughout, very well done, offering a variety of forms and levels of challenge including list of words, list of pictures, some interaction and some other creative methods. HOS are typically a necessary evil for me, but these I enjoyed, that is until the end when I was snowed under with them. MINI-GAMES - Not plentiful and grew more scarce as game play progressed. -Clever and creative keeping things fun, but did not offer a variety of challenge as with HOS. All were easy, easy, easy. ie.Identify pairs of fish in a tank, put together scraps of a painting and broken stained glass windows, assemble a shield from pieces won in a HOS, dress mannequin heads according to picture provided. HARD MODE: KUDOS to the team for resisting the temptation to embed unasked for and unwanted hints in black bars. This part was great. A click would warrant a black bar comment identifying the item such as "barrel" or "pile of wood" rather that "this barrel could be opened if the cork were removed" or "that wood could help build that broken ladder". GREAT JOB - this is more like the original adventure game days. COLLECTIBLES - Normally I don't care, but these were fun - Never was I successful in identifying all of them in a chapter. These colorful, ornate horseshoes should be impossible to hide. They were very artfully embedded in HOS and each scene. It was impressive the number of times they were well hidden in plain sight. DETECTIVE STORE: I don't get the "stores" that are being put in games now, but the horseshoes could be spent on items to furnish a detective's office including a Beagle, desk, and painting. AWARDS - Yes. For completing HOS and mini-games without hints and for speed of play during HOS, finding all the horseshoes in a chapter, etc. MUSIC -Good. Non intrusive during HOS and suitable at other times. Map. None. Not needed based on game structure. Journal/Objectives. Yes, but not really useful, for me anyway. ----- This game is head and shoulders (very punny..... ) above many other games in quality and creativity. With a couple of tweaks per the above regarding HOS and MIni-Games this would have rated an easy 10-Star game in my book. January 10, 2013
Great Game To Play!! I just love the story of Sleepy Hollow so am pleased that this game has been done as a CE. Haven't heard of the makers before but they have done well!!! Good graphics and the HOG's are great (quite easy to find except for the comb) as not a lover of HOGs. Small horseshoes to find in the scenes, and acheivements to win. Voices are very clear and storyline evenly flows. Not hard minigames but enjoyable. I recommend this game and am off to purchase. January 6, 2013
Good game and not that hard Not a bad game. Has good voice over and the graphics are also good. The hint button works good if needed. The HOS are different but fun. Have to really look good for some. Have to find house shoes and you get rewards for not using hint button and finding things fast. My biggest complaint is that you are going back and forth all the time to find items to use to keep going. February 20, 2013
Quality Voice Acting and Graphics I am enjoying playing this game even though I'm not particularly fond of hidden object scenes of which this game has quite a few. The graphics, music and voice-overs are done very well and make the game enjoyable to play. I had a couple of problems with a puzzle not completing and the journal, but I found that it was "user/player-error" rather than a game problem. The difficulty of the hidden object scenes was about right for me. Some objects were well hidden, but not impossible to find, with a few interactive items. The puzzles I've encountered so far - chapter 3 - have been pretty easy which let's me enjoy the story instead of getting distracted by tedious, mind-boggling mouse manipulations. There is no map, so you will need your sneakers to move back and forth a lot. This is a linear game along the lines of go find an object, go back and use it, go find a puzzle, etc. However, the developer designed it so that you usually don't have to backtrack more than a few scenes....3 or so. A lot of detail has gone into making this a unique game. The menu page itself is interactive. If you mouse over the graves you will find some background info. The voice-overs and music are outstanding for a hidden object, casual game. I was so glad to find that the voice acting continues throughout the game. Also, the font is of a type that is large and easy to read. Fun game to play and what I consider a story-driven game which is the best in my opinion. Now back to finding out if the headless horseman will ever be caught..... January 6, 2013
51-60 of 112 Reviews <<prev 45678...12next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Cursed Fates: The Headless Horseman Collector's Edition

A terrible legend has become reality. The legend of a terrifying creature returned from hell.

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.