Bookmark

Mystika: Between Light and Shadow

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

The magic world of Lumina needs a new hero! It's up to you to face Tenebria, the queen of the dark world in the original Match 3 game, Mystika: Between Light and Shadow! Your adventure will lead you to incredible places such as eerie caves, mystic castles and scary crypts. Collect powerful spells, rescue your friends the "Luminos" and banish monsters to make your way through this enchanted world. The journey of your life is about to begin.

  • Match 3 with a touch of Hidden Object
  • 6 different worlds
  • Many achievements to unlock
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.8/10.7/10.6
  • CPU: 600 Mhz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • Hard Drive: 36 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Mystika: Between Light and Shadow

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Mystika: Between Light and Shadow

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Mystika: Between Light and Shadow 3.5 5 62 62
Wanna pass the time away? This is a typical match 3 game but it has a few HO games just thrown in there. If you just wanna pass the time away, this is the game for you. If you want a game with more substance, find another. September 3, 2012
Match 3 & hidden object game I enjoy match 3 games and I also enjoy hidden object games. With this game I was able to combine my likes in one game. September 12, 2012
Liked it alot, especially after getting further into it. I was so irritated by those pesky pests that keep popping up and wreaking havoc with my boards that I almost didn't buy this. But when BigFish threw me out at the end of my hour, only then did I realize that I actually was enjoying the game, despite the pests. :) Each pest actually has their own particular brand of nasty which they crawl around and plant on your boards. So the sooner you whack them or the sooner you make matches under them, the more quickly you can clear the board. Since they continue to plant chains, metal blocks, and gold squares, getting rid of them quickly is part of a winning strategy. Do I think it unnecessarily complicated things from a fast/repetitive click point of view? Yes!! That fast/repetitive clicking can really hurt! It was almost enough to keep me from buying, but once I read in the forums that making matches under the pests got rid of them too, it helped. The powerups are gradually unveiled and most are actually pretty helpful. They seem to charge a bit slowly at the beginning of each board, but re-charge much more quickly. It's Chapter 5 before you get the powerup to "kill all monsters". There is 1 Hidden Object scene for each of the 6 chapters. Some tiny items and dark/indistinct items, but hints are available. There is a fairly basic awards system. There are approximately 65 levels spanning the 6 chapters. After completing the first round, I got the message "Congratulations, Expert Mode is Unlocked". I started Expert mode this morning -- all I notice so far is that the pests seem to be come more quickly and they are more prolific doing their pesky board changes. September 5, 2012
A really nice match-3 This is one of the nicest match-3 games to come along in a while. The colors are great, the music is wonderful, there is a good storyline and I love the deterrents in the game. There are turtles, bats and spiders that get in your way that you must destroy. I got one power-up and it destroyed several tiles, not just one. The pictures on the tiles are nice and they fall well; the sounds are appealing and not obnoxious. Gameplay moves along swiftly you can comfortably achieve your goals within the timer limits. You can turn the timer off in options if you want. This is definitely worth the price. September 3, 2012
Pretty Good Match 3 Decent Story line with Excellent Graphics. Pretty good/Just Okay (for my tastes) Pretty Challenging, but not Too Difficult. The main minus for me is If you are going to time me, please don't make me kill critters across my M3 board as I'm matching. A few fairly easy Hidden Object Minis interspersed wjth refilling Hints, but points lost for using (500.. no biggie) If I didn't already have a good variety of M3's, I'd probably pick this one up.. (played entire Demo :) September 3, 2012
good mix between M3 and HOG It is a good mixture of M3 and HOG. I would have preferred it as a pure M3. But it plays well and make fun. June 4, 2013
Fun Game It's a fun game, good graphics. March 8, 2013
A Cute, Less Challenging Game This match three is cute, colorful and great for the days when you don't want your greatest skill challenge, or fun for the young player. The timer is plentiful and as the levels increase the game board configurations become more elaborate. Your nemeses are bats, turtles and spiders who will reactivate cleared cells so you need to eliminate them as soon as they appear. There are hidden object boards at the end of each level, where you earn new power ups. I didn't have to use any during the one hour trial. It's simple and enjoyable fun without requiring a lot of strategy. September 4, 2012
niice game a very easy game, finish in 1 day - bur its nice for beginner in 3 match or kids September 4, 2012
Good game From the beginning the graphics I found are good. I also thought that the little bats, turtle and spider that randomly show up were alot of fun. The objects in the HO parts of the game were hard to find but I was able to find them. Over all a fun game but it is not the best match 3 game. September 3, 2012
21-30 of 62 Reviews <<prev 2345...7next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Mystika: Between Light and Shadow

The magic world of Lumina needs a new hero! It's up to you to face Tenebria, the queen of the dark world in the original Match 3 game, Mystika!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.