Bookmark

Mystika: Between Light and Shadow

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

The magic world of Lumina needs a new hero! It's up to you to face Tenebria, the queen of the dark world in the original Match 3 game, Mystika: Between Light and Shadow! Your adventure will lead you to incredible places such as eerie caves, mystic castles and scary crypts. Collect powerful spells, rescue your friends the "Luminos" and banish monsters to make your way through this enchanted world. The journey of your life is about to begin.

  • Match 3 with a touch of Hidden Object
  • 6 different worlds
  • Many achievements to unlock
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.8/10.7/10.6
  • CPU: 600 Mhz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • Hard Drive: 36 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Mystika: Between Light and Shadow

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Mystika: Between Light and Shadow

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Mystika: Between Light and Shadow 3.5 5 66 66
Good game From the beginning the graphics I found are good. I also thought that the little bats, turtle and spider that randomly show up were alot of fun. The objects in the HO parts of the game were hard to find but I was able to find them. Over all a fun game but it is not the best match 3 game. September 3, 2012
Liked it. This was a good solid game. Easy to complete and the music was relaxing. However, a little repetitious in the match 3 scenes so the 4 star rating. I like to keep this type of game open on my desktop to play in-between my other games. August 9, 2014
Fun Match 3 Good fun and challenge, can easily play this many times and still have a good time. September 17, 2012
Nice Mix This was a good M3 game with HO thrown in. Graphics were nice and sharp and a little "shooting" thrown in as well. It kept your interest because how "different" can you make a M3 game, but it was a little different and it was enjoyable. I do not keep sound on especially music so I cannot rate the music, but the sound background was good and it was nice to here "excellent" when you took out 100 pcs. at once. All you M3 lovers will like this one! September 5, 2012
flower The shooting at bats etc,chains, blocks to clear, overall non boring challenge game September 3, 2012
Cute! I had a hard time trying to decide on a word that could best describe this game; Cute comes to mind. The storyline is cute, the graphics are clear and there are some mediocre effects. There are levels to complete, scores are kept, achievments and trophies are won and there are power ups to win with every HO scene that occasionally pops up. There is also the option to play timed ore relaxed mode. The one feature that I really liked about this game was the music, very soothing and exotic. However dont be misled by all of these features, the game is still very simple, almost childlike compared to other more sophisticated M3 games that I have played. There are boards to go through and only the background seems to change. One thing I did enjoy were the odd turtle or bat that crept into your game; you have to shoot them off your board for extra points. Not the best Match3 game I have played but it does keep you going and as you do progress your way through the map, the game does get more challenging. It almost seems to be designed for a younger audience so if you are in the mood for an uncomplicated, cute little M3 game without too many bells and whistles, this is it. September 3, 2012
not bad for a boring day I agree with Nilosh, cute. Reminiscent of M3 games from the ninties. The colors are bright and clear without hurting your eyes. I've only played about 15 min, but there dosn't seem to be too much of a challange, compared to, say, the fishdom games. I think this would be a good game for children. As far as a storyline...it's not really there. September 3, 2012
Great graphics but.... I was immediately impressed with the gorgeous clear graphics, the beautiful map, and pleasant colors of the playing pieces. But a few rounds in, a pop up declared that bats would appear to annoy me and I had to chase them and keep clicking on them till they disappeared. They did the job all right, they were incredibly annoying. So much so that I had no inclination to buy this game and stopped playing the demo after 45 minutes. If I wanted to stop playing match-3 to play an arcade game I would have chosen an arcade game While the graphics are stunning, the font used for the 'score' and 'round' info at top is so out of character for the rest of the game that I found it distracting; these two are in a font that looks like a computer punched card. Huh? The rest of the game has appropriate fonts yet here's computer punch card in large letters across the top of the screen. There are lots of great match 3 games out there; this isn't one of them. January 20, 2013
It's okay for a rainy day I did buy this game because I like Match 3 games. Big Fish game designers and the like need to come out with more. This one kept my interest so I can play and decompress after a busy day. The graphics and story line could use improvement. My peeve is every time I end the game and go back to it another day or time I have to redo the options. I do not like the music so I have to turn it off everytime. Could also use some more levels. Graphics could be better and the HOG games could be a bit more challenging. But all in all it was a keeper for me. Big Fish...come out with more challenging Match 3 games and more often please!! January 9, 2013
Enjoyable game, but nothing really new The matching portion of the game was fun, but nothing new for serious M3ers. I agree with other reviewers that clicking on the pests was an irritant, yet it added a little difficulty to an otherwise easy game. I would definitely recommend it for match3 players. However, it was not unique or challenging enough for me. I might have bought it if I didn't already own so many other M3s that I enjoy more. Pros: Graphics - well done Sound/Music - not too bad, but it could easily become tiresome after a while Story - not great, but not horrible either. Others have mentioned that it is not a good role model for kids, but I disagree. During the demo, your powerups were magic spells you learn. If Harry Potter is okay for kids, then this game should be no problem. (Compared to all the dark, spooky adventure games, this one seemed almost cheery to me.) Cons: Challenge Level - easy game with a very generous timer (at least during the demo hour) Questionable Grammar - translations are not great, but not as bad as many other games offered. minor annoyance. Hidden Object Scenes - My biggest gripe is having multiple items in the scene which match the list, yet only a specific one will be accepted. That alone is enough to pass on a game. Luckily, the HO scenes are few and far between, so it's sort of acceptable in this case. Powerful powerups - the first spell learned will clear 4 random tiles on the board once you make enough matches to power it up. However, 'random' refers to the tiles still blocked rather than the entire board. Clear all but the four you have trouble getting to (ie, corners or hard-to-reach areas) and the powerup finishes the game for you. All in all, it is an entertaining game and would be good for those who want a relaxing match-3. I certainly recommend trying the demo for yourself. September 4, 2012
31-40 of 66 Reviews <<prev 234567next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Mystika: Between Light and Shadow

The magic world of Lumina needs a new hero! It's up to you to face Tenebria, the queen of the dark world in the original Match 3 game, Mystika!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.