Bookmark

Dark Mysteries: The Soul Keeper

Full version game
(359.37 MB)

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Charles Dexter Ward has summoned you to the island of Pawtuxet to stop a renegade spirit that is murdering the townspeople. The spirit is using human souls to become immortal, and you will be next if you can’t stop him. Based on the novel by H.P. Lovecraft, this Hidden-Object Puzzle Adventure game will test your investigative skills as you solve the mysteries of Ward’s family and complete the ritual that will banish this evil spirit once and for all!

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 7.0
  • Hard Drive: 373 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Dark Mysteries: The Soul Keeper

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Dark Mysteries: The Soul Keeper

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Dark Mysteries: The Soul Keeper 3.9 5 41 41
Bravo! What fun to play this game. It was beautiful, great graphics, lots of interesting Hidden Object mini games and very long. The game was filled with many different locations to interact in. So many, it could of used a map! April 11, 2014
Very good! Nice graphics, well done HOS, interesting puzzles, good length, chance to use your memory skills and no sparkles (neither HOS ) in hard mode. I couldn?t ask for more in a SE. January 11, 2014
Dark Mysteries: The Soul Keeper Well done dark story of soul-stealing. Good HOS. Notebook has hints. Good length. Give it a try. January 25, 2013
Recommendable SE game!! As there were no interesting extras, as collectables or achievements in the CE version of this game, I recommend this SE!!! This is a nice game if you have nothing else to do? Graphics are ok, perhaps a bit old fashioned. Gameplay is fluently. There is no map, but that's not too bad, as the items in your inventory are used soon. Inventory pops up if an item can be used. I played the 2nd of three modes. Hintsystem is useful also outside the HOS; it shows you the direction where to go next. Hint refills quickly. In addition there are three hints shown in your notebook.We have lots of HOS aswell as minigames, which are not very challenging. Nice: when you quit the game, it?s shown what you expect next. January 11, 2013
Relaxing Mystery Story ... and Strategy Tips Without the CE Cost This is a relaxing hidden object game with a good storyline line. * Three game modes * The journal is the best one that I've seen. You not only get things about the story, but you also get game objects, and the bonus is that you get tips/strategies for what to do next. * The hints are generous. * There are 6 chapters. The demo ends when you finish chapter 1. I played it for about 30 minutes. So the chapters are long and you probably have at least 3 plus hours of game play. * I like the graphics of this game. They are very clear. *Hidden object scenes have interaction. *Mini games are not difficult. * I had no technical problems with this game. I'm off to purchase the game. January 11, 2013
not that bad Does have dead bodies in it but not any worse than tv. The HOS are ok. Not a bad game not much different than the CE. Hint button works good. There is lots of running around to find items but all the games do now. Graphics and music are ok, not great. No map. June 2, 2013
Relaxed Fun All you need is here. Clear HOG, good hint system, medium challenge level, clear graphics, music, VO (voice over), and somewhat new twist on creepy (soul theft). There is a little difference from the usual. Many items have an icon change indicating pick-up but you can't do it until you perform a fix. EX: A saw cannot be put into inventory until you find the handle, put it in your inventory, and, then, bring the handle to the saw. Not much new here but well done. January 11, 2013
The soul keeper I just finished playing the demo which took less than an hour. This game is packed full of HO scenes some of which requires you to find or uncover objects, but are fairly easy to find. The storyline is good complete with mad scientists, crazed killers and detectives. Puzzles are simple and most items you find are used closeby and you still have to go back and forth to compleye tasks. A fun game to play, but maybe not to purchase. January 11, 2013
H. P. Lovecraft stories make good games I bought the CE version of this game and I found it interesting and fun (well, as much as a game about soul-stealing can be called "fun"). I generally prefer lighter subjects, but sometimes a dark story is a good change. Maybe it's that I grew up pre-computer games and I enjoyed reading. By the way, I didn't find the CE "jerky" on my pc. You should try this game. January 11, 2013
Good game to occupy you I'm a plodder, so this game is just difficult enough for me. Three levels of difficulty, HOS with lists with interaction (moving things out of the way to find another object), tasks to accomplish, puzzles to solve, and so on. The story line is spooky enough, Spooky seems to be what the story line is for most HOGs now. January 11, 2013
11-20 of 41 Reviews <<prev 2345next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Dark Mysteries: The Soul Keeper

Charles Dexter Ward summons you to the island of Pawtuxet to stop a revenant from murdering the townspeople.

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.