Bookmark

Detective Quest: The Crystal Slipper

Exclusive
Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

A man shows up on your doorstep asking you to track down the woman he loves. It would be just another "missing persons" case, except the only thing you have to go on is a crystal slipper... and the man is a prince from a mysterious, faraway land. Can you find the woman who captured his heart but then vanished? Or will this fantastical land push your detective skills to the limit? And do you really get to ride a unicorn? Find out in Detective Quest: The Crystal Slipper!

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.8/10.7/10.6/10.5
  • CPU: 2.5 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • Hard Drive: 773 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Detective Quest: The Crystal Slipper

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Detective Quest: The Crystal Slipper

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Detective Quest: The Crystal Slipper 4.3 5 68 68
creative, attractive and entertaining If you love fairy tales then this is the game for you. In addition to putting some new spins on a classic, there are mystical creatures to take pictures of, all depicted through bright and beautiful graphics. The HOs are all "replace" the items for a nice change of pace. Puzzles are pretty average, not too difficult. There ia a travel map showing a list of objectives in that area. It's a challenging experience without being mind-bending. As with all Elephant games, these things make a creative, attractive and entertaining game. May 26, 2013
Beautiful! For me, there's nothing really special about this game except its beautiful scenes. Sometimes I just stop playing to enjoy all the colorful and amazing creatures in the games. Rather than that, a familiar fairy tale storyline, average challenges and puzzles. I love how the map and the hint work though, very helpful and easily follow up your tasks. May 16, 2013
Cute take on an old Fairy Tale When you can get games for 1/2 price why not! This was one of the ones I purchased and just finished it tonight. Delightfully silly but beautifully illustrated and challenging enough--the only thing I am not crazy about is the reverse HOS games. But well it was part of the game so I did them! Hey who wouldn't want to ride a Unicorn!!!! and other mythical beasties! I did like the saving of the little animales and birds and of course good overcomes evil very spectaculary! All in all it was a good game and I do recomend it! April 9, 2013
Beautiful game with motion-sickness warning The game is very beautiful and I really appreciated the interactive map BUT had to shut my eyes when using the map to move between castles. I like to play games, but hate it when they make me sick! That was the only time I had the problem with this game. Otherwise, I really enjoyed it! March 29, 2013
Enjoyable game This is an absorbing game, which I will definitely play again, even if it's only to catch all the photo opportunities (some of which I missed the first time around). It does have one major flaw in my view, however - more on this later. The graphics are excellent - light, bright and clear, the music is pleasant and appropriate and I didn't feel tempted to turn it off, as I do with many games. The mini-games are fun, though there is nothing startlingly new. I particularly like the new take on the HOS, where an array of objects have to be placed in their right places in the scene. The storyline is a bit of a mish-mash but more or less hung together and made sense in the end. Sort of. The big drawback for me is that the gameplay is very scattered and bitty, hence four rather than five stars. There are so many tasks which require pieces from all over the place - in some cases, you find a piece at one extreme of the landscape and have to travel to the opposite end to make use of it. I find all that running around very tedious and irritating. The one thing that stopped it being totally intolerable was the interactive map, although even then it needs quite a bit of clicking to get from one place to another. Nonetheless, it's a good-looking and enjoyable game and would particularly appeal to girls and to people (like me) who freely admit they've never grown up - and don't intend to either. It's really good to have games that are not full of nasties and dark gloomy scenes. It all depends what appeals to you. I reckon it's definitely worth downloading the trial version at least. March 26, 2013
The Russians Did it Again This is a long game. Good thing we get a map, because we have to keep hopping from scene to scene. You don't need a strategy guide, as hints are sufficient. The HOS are OK, and puzzles easily solved. The worst thing about his game is the plot: get rid of the evil fairy, blow up everything in sight, and in the end, everyone lives happily ever after. Same as most other games. I'd like to see an adult plot some day, not just fairy tales. March 23, 2013
Det Quest Crystal Slipper review Fun game. Just the right amount of game play, object screens and animation. A map helps jump you around. Art, music and sounds are top quality- interesting. February 25, 2013
Fairytale Creatures With Attitude Problems The HOS in this game involve matching a pictured object to something that it belongs with. That was an interesting twist and I enjoyed the animations in the puzzle. This game also has a camera to take pictures with so I got to be a paparazzi for an hour. That gave me the giggles as most of the creatures were not pleased to have their photo taken. January 7, 2013
short, okay of a game the game only took about 2 and a half hours to finish (while watching TV). the HOSs were different than usual which i liked. but it just wasn't challenging enough. but for those looking for a quick game to play this is it February 12, 2013
Blonde hair: good. Brown hair: bad. I guess I am going a bit against the flow here by saying that this game really really disappointed me. After playing hundreds of games and especially Elephant games, I found not one single bit of this game original in the slightest. Help blonde Cinderella defeat the evil brown-haired fairy with the help of her blonde fairy Godmother. The only thing possibly bold and original about this game was the daring mullet haircut the Prince flaunts. The graphics, of course, were stunning and crisp. The voice-overs were normal with good animations of characters and cute animals alike. The plot was yawn-inducing, an exact replica of hundreds of Cinderella and evil fairies that have marched before it. The length was average. It did not grab me in the slightest. Two big things that bothered me: The map is helpful but from the first moment when you click on it, it shows EVERY place you will be in the game. In detail. I could see instantly what future scenes would look like, and it really bugged me because it took all the suspense of traversing a game right out. The second thing is the set-up of the scenes themselves. There would be tiny spots right next to each other or on the very edge of the screen that I would overlook or miss and later would find an object that was useless. I spent so much time walking around completely frustrated and used the hint button almost constantly to point out spots that I had not seen. Now, I have played many many games, and this never happens to me. Either I was really off my Big Fish game, or the way the active locations are spread out are really weird and tiny. Overall, if you don't mind a used plot and generic good vs evil then go for it. The graphics really are beautiful, as always with Elephant games, and this would be a fun game for beginning Fishies out there or anyone who doesn't want a weird twisting storyline. The animals are adorable, the hint button is (extremely) helpful at times, the map fast-tracks, good sprinkling of puzzles, crisp HO's and the ending is satisfying. I suggest playing the demo to see if the game style is a bit frustrating like it was for me with the lack of direction, or maybe I was just having an off day. Happy gaming, Big Fishies! January 15, 2014
51-60 of 68 Reviews <<prev 34567next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Detective Quest: The Crystal Slipper

Push your detective skills to the limit in a fantastical faraway land and find a prince's lost love.

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.