Bookmark

The Torment of Whitewall

Full version game
(516.37 MB)

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Uncover the mystery of the Night Stalker in The Torment of Whitewall! A shadowy figure has been stalking the streets of Whitewall, and young women have been disappearing without trace. Only one girl has managed to escape from the mysterious attacker, but she's not talking to anyone… Rumor has it that something strange and terrible happened to her that night. Rumor has it that this so-called Night Stalker is some kind of monster. As more and more people are driven from their homes by fear, you are called in to end the town's terrible torment.

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 2.0 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 559 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
The Torment of Whitewall

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

The Torment of Whitewall

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

The Torment of Whitewall 3.8 5 32 32
Top-Notch Mystery This game was very entertaining. There were 5-6 HOS in the first hour alone which was delightful. The characters were fun and full of personality. The graphics and storyline were captivating and interesting to look at. There were many interactive elements. I was really pulled into the game and forgot about the real world for an entire hour. 5 Stars! January 12, 2013
A Relaxing Game To Play I enjoyed this game very much. I play games to take my mind off of things so I don't enjoy them if they are too hard. It is full of HOGs and the items are usually easy to see but just hard enough to enjoy. Some interaction is required. The map is useful and the hint button can get you out of a spot if needed. Inventory items are mostly used pretty close. If you are an expert this game will not be to you liking. January 17, 2013
a really easy going HO game played casual. hints/skips re-charge fast. hints will you where to go and what to do, but it is usually fairly obvious what to do when you get there. interactive map as you unlock locations. you are called in to save a town where the women are disappearing and the rest of the people are leaving out of fear. you figure out what is going on with the help of people in the game that you do favors for. it is pretty fun. graphics are good as well. April 4, 2013
GREAT GAME!!!! Just finished the game...wished I had the collector's version. Very well put together. Nice mix of puzzle and HO's. Hidden object scenes were visited more than once...no problem, plenty to find. The character's were good and the voice overs very pleasant. Nice not to have to deal with demons, devils, etc. I highly recommend this game. January 19, 2014
THIS GAME HAS IT ALL Based on the demo. Great hidden object scenes, creepy storyline, beautiful visuals with equally beautiful and compelling music. The minigames were interesting and challenging. I bought it as soon as I finished the demo. November 25, 2013
GREAT GAME I really liked this game a lot. I figured out the story line early on but all in all it's a good game. Voice overs where great. All HOG's are gone to a second time. Makes it a bit annoying but not horribly. July 12, 2013
Nice and cool Game Great Game Nice and cool as well must plat at least once August 5, 2013
Good Storyline . . . Lots of Hidden Object Scenes! Sometimes, I just want to play a HO game with a decent storyline. This is one of those games. I played the full demo and didn't realize the time was up, and I was still in chapter 1!. There are 3 chapters in total. Three game modes, HO scenes with interaction. Mini-games that are different, yet not difficult. A journal with an interactive map that lets you jump to scenes with something to do. The length of the game might be about 2-1/2 to 3 hours. Looking for a relaxing HO games, give this one a try. A generous skip button that also will direct you to an area of interest of you get lost in the game. I liked the HO scenes, though at times, objects may be difficult to see. Sound, I can't comment on since I usually turn it off. January 12, 2013
TRY it! You'll like it! I haven't really gone very far in this game, but I'm so taken with it I just had to say: It's different! Like large file adventure games, but the characters are 3D in their movements too. It has a sense of movement that static interfaces just don't have. The speech is a little awkward visually, but it's ok if you have the sound on. Cursor movement seems a little draggy, but this is just my little laptop, I hope. Fairly easy to play with nothing extraordinary in the gameplay, but fun! You just have to try it out and see for yourself. BTW if any more games include the expression "I better (do something)" instead of "I'd better", or any other horrible translations, you might be able to hear my scream where you are. Please Devs, don't massacre the language! January 12, 2013
Kidnapper on the loose This game has very good 3D graphics and and has a very good storyline. The only complaint I have in the demo is with the HO scenes. There were some items that were impossible to find. hidden in the dark or vague names like pin is actually a clothespin. The characters are well done and the puzzles simple. I will probably buy just to figure out the identity of the kidnapper. January 12, 2013
1-10 of 32 Reviews prev 234next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

The Torment of Whitewall

Only one girl has survived the mysterious attacks on Whitewall, but she's not talking… So they've called you in to end the town's terrible torment!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.