Bookmark

The Torment of Whitewall

Full version game
(516.37 MB)

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Uncover the mystery of the Night Stalker in The Torment of Whitewall! A shadowy figure has been stalking the streets of Whitewall, and young women have been disappearing without trace. Only one girl has managed to escape from the mysterious attacker, but she's not talking to anyone… Rumor has it that something strange and terrible happened to her that night. Rumor has it that this so-called Night Stalker is some kind of monster. As more and more people are driven from their homes by fear, you are called in to end the town's terrible torment.

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 2.0 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 559 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
The Torment of Whitewall

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

The Torment of Whitewall

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

The Torment of Whitewall 3.9 5 30 30
Good but not perfect First, there are lots of HOS's if you love those as much as I do. The characters were good, the storyline was good, and it progressed well. I liked the fact that when I was done with an area, it let me know I was finished. The negatives? A little short, the graphics were nice but some of the characters' speech made me smile. They were a little on the goofy side. Pin was sometimes a safety pin and others times a clothespin. A shawl was a handkerchief. January 15, 2013
Gets a 4.5! Well, I tried this game when it came out as a CE, but wasn't kicked out about it. Graphics were nice, game play very nice, music good. For some reason, it just didn't make me want to purchase the game as a CE. I held onto it for a while, putting it in my puddle, and decided against it. However, I replayed the SE version and found it quite enjoyable. Enough so that I used a game credit to get it. As I said in another game review, I wish we could play the demo twice to get the feel of a game. I liked this one far more the second time around. There was a lot of running back and forth to the same area for one item, but okay. Loved the voice-overs (always a plus for me). HOGs were easy and not difficult to find items, games simple. The only thing I didn't care for was the "sparkles" for the HOGs. They were weird and easy to miss if you weren't looking carefully. Nice hint system, refilled quickly. As always, try it for yourself and see what you think. We all have different tastes in game and you may not care for it at all. Thanks for the reviews. Now, off to play! January 13, 2013
Excellent game but far too short After playing the demo I immediately decided to buy the game as everything about it appealed to me. Good HO scenes, intersting story line, excellent graphics and scenes, puzzles that made me think but were solvable. However, I finished the game wihin 2 hours so unfortunately not valuefor money in my opinion. It's a shme because otherwise the game is excellent. January 19, 2013
Intriging and worth buying. I didn't try the CE version when it came out but I was drawn to the story and artwork. For some reviews saying it has to many HO's. It is a HO game! If you only want Adventure there are plenty of those. You can't ask of a HO game to be something it isn't.. It's a very nice HO game with an interesting story. I used a game credit to buy right away. There are other new released games that are more adventure but sometimes you want a more easy going game to play with actual HO's. I like it. January 18, 2013
The Torment of Whitewall Super game the graphics are great, the storyline is , you have to solve the mystery of the missing women, taken by a mysterious figure, you get help along the way from the character's you meet up with , they in turn give you an object that takes you further into the game. The only minor bug bear is some of the hos objects are very hard to find, I have had to use a hint to find a couple of them, but it has not taken anything from the game, enjoyable and worthwhile. worth a buy. January 13, 2013
Good game, but short Good story: you are the detective who is called to Whitewall (not to be confused with Whitehall, altho one character actually did), to find out who is stealing all the young women. Interesting result of whodunnit Good speaking characters Diary Transport map LOTS of HOS, mildy interactive, not real clear Good puzzles, medium skip Cursor a bit wobbly 3 hours on casual play January 13, 2013
interesting storyline Some people do not like the 3D type graphic games, I personally don't mind and this is one of the better ones. The storyline is a twist of on a classic tale and should keep you interested. The mini games are very good with some new challenges. A little bit dark in places to find hidden objects and i confess I had to use the hint button to find one or two. You can change the level of difficulty during the game if you need to, or upgrade if it is going all too well! I downgraded the rating of the sound quality because it vanished a couple of times while playing and I had to quit and restart to get the sound back on my mac book pro. Rather weak ending (it seemed a bit abrupt) but all games have to end somehow I guess. It was enjoyable fun for a few hours. January 26, 2013
An Actual Storyline! Of the hundreds of Hidden Object Games (HOGs) that I've played, this game actually had a strong storyline. The HOs were many and easily seen - not hidden or piled with other objects. The Casual Mode is leisurely and fun for all except young children. The plot involves saving a lover's life with the energy sources of others! Of course, the others will age and die. Not a great option for those selected for this Frankenstein-type story, but excellent for a creepy game. This is a foreign product and I was surprised that they had such a good grasp of our language and idioms. I bought it after the trial and I am very pleased that I did. March 6, 2013
Whitewall Not a fan of the graphics but game play is pretty good. January 14, 2013
Charming in an Odd Way I found the claymation-type characters intriguing. They moved awkwardly and were very 3D. The game-play was fairly smooth with not too much back and forth. The map showed where active areas were and transported. When through with an active zone, it was dissolved. The HOS and puzzles were just right for me. I cannot help but wonder what happened to the little orphan boy. Otherwise, I found no problems with this game. January 20, 2014
11-20 of 30 Reviews <<prev 23next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

The Torment of Whitewall

Only one girl has survived the mysterious attacks on Whitewall, but she's not talking… So they've called you in to end the town's terrible torment!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.