Bookmark

The Torment of Whitewall

Full version game
(516.37 MB)

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Uncover the mystery of the Night Stalker in The Torment of Whitewall! A shadowy figure has been stalking the streets of Whitewall, and young women have been disappearing without trace. Only one girl has managed to escape from the mysterious attacker, but she's not talking to anyone… Rumor has it that something strange and terrible happened to her that night. Rumor has it that this so-called Night Stalker is some kind of monster. As more and more people are driven from their homes by fear, you are called in to end the town's terrible torment.

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 2.0 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 559 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
The Torment of Whitewall

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

The Torment of Whitewall

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

The Torment of Whitewall 3.8 5 32 32
Whitewall Not a fan of the graphics but game play is pretty good. January 14, 2013
Not Really a Surprise. Based on completion of the SE in easy mode (there's also normal and hard mode which can be changed during game play.) I liked this game although it was very short. You're a detective who has been invited by Count Daniel Redway to the island of Whitewall to investigate the disappearance of young ladies who have been kidnapped by an unknown. One of the girls escaped and you are planning to interview her. This game has it all, nice voice overs, a jump map, and a hint button that works well outside the HOS. The HOS are easy however you will have to look carefully. The puzzles are all pretty easy and there is a skip button which recharges quickly. The graphics and music are nice. I enjoyed the ease of this game. Objects are found and used quickly and I never got lost as where to go or what to do. This may not be enough of a challenge for hard-core gamers but I liked it very much. Play the demo and read some reviews to make your decision. July 30, 2014
3 stars sort've enjoyed the game - not hard - smooth progress - a relaxing game with plenty of HOS, which i like...the big "but" is because the game is so short...as in very short. maybe the shortest HOG i've ever played..and the ending was flat. January 15, 2013
Not so good. If you like going to HOS to HOS then this is your game. Graphs were fine , music was fine but ease up on the HOS's. When are the makers of these programs going to wise up and have two or three HOS and lets fine the items we need within the game. January 13, 2013
ho hummmmm Slow moving, story line is good, graphics are okay, but way too many HOGs. I think I actually would have bought it, if there hadn't been so many. It made me lose sight of what the story was actually about. It crashed on me mid way too, which didn't help. January 12, 2013
short but sweet based on demo: i played on hard and enjoyed it. good story line, journal and jump map. it's not a challenging game and judging from the walk through, about 3 hours in length - for me and i take my time to enjoy it all. i won't be buying it due to the length but if it comes on sale i will. January 12, 2013
Snoozer This was just so-so. I bought it after playing the demo, thinking it had promise. But honestly, I got so bored with it, I just wanted to finish it. Thankfully, it didn't take very long. I try to look for games with a interesting story that draws you in. This game just followed the same old, tired formula, and there didn't seem to even be very much effort into that. January 19, 2013
For younger players/Short The screens are clear and crisp but seem to be reminiscent of mid 90's graphics. Music is lovely but I found the game to be very easy, no challenge. Played whole game in 4 hours on hard mode. January 18, 2013
Story line is good Story line is good, graphics are okay, but it seems like it was sorta draging and the cursor had to be just so so or it wouldnt click. I really liked the story but just couldnt get into it January 18, 2014
Boring!!! I guess I'm spoiled. Played the hour. No trouble with HO'S found them so far. I must play free trial more often before I buy. I have make a lot of bad game buys of late. Hurry Big Fish send the good known ones our way. January 12, 2013
21-30 of 32 Reviews <<prev 234next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

The Torment of Whitewall

Only one girl has survived the mysterious attacks on Whitewall, but she's not talking… So they've called you in to end the town's terrible torment!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.