Bookmark

Time Mysteries: The Final Enigma Collector's Edition

Exclusive
Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

When Esther Ambrose receives a letter from her uncle prompting her to attend a meeting with a mysterious man, she can't possibly understand what it will lead to. Her journey will take her across time and space, as she tries to right old wrongs and influence the past to change the future. Esther will meet powerful allies, but also dangerous foes, whose only goal is to challenge her and make her fail. Help her rise to the challenge and save the world from catastrophe in Time Mysteries: The Final Enigma!

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Bonus gameplay
  • Fully integrated strategy guide
  • Replay Hidden Object scenes and mini-games
  • 6 beautiful wallpapers
  • A Time Mysteries Encyclopedia
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.8/10.7/10.6/10.5
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • Hard Drive: 680 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Time Mysteries: The Final Enigma Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Time Mysteries: The Final Enigma Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Time Mysteries: The Final Enigma Collector's Edition 3.4 5 38 38
OK, I'll give it a bump This game may not be for the hardcore, expert, I don't need no stinkin' sparkles/hints/maps crowd but it sure is pretty and it gave me lots of enjoyment. Is it worth it as a CE? Maybe not because. as others have said, you don't need the Strategy Guide (I never even looked at it) and the bonus chapter was no great shakes. As a matter of fact, I'm pretty sure I recognize a couple of HOS lifted directly from an earlier game from this developer in the bonus round. And there's still the occasional "lost in translation factor" in some item descriptions. Nonetheless, I can heartily recommend the SE version or the CE if you can get it at a discount. Bottom line is that I've played a couple of these games now and I'll probably buy the next one as well because I got my money's worth both times. January 24, 2013
Fun Game But a Little on the Easy Side for CE The story is overall interesting, and I found it moderately intriguing. There were a few predictable elements, but I didn't find this a problem. (After all you can only re-invent the wheel so many times.) Here we have time travel added to the story, and as you are in pursuit of information and items to complete tasks, you get are allowed to see futures as well as pasts of the various characters thanks to a time travel map. This game is quite beautiful. The graphics are expert. The music is a nice blend of dramatic and gently melancholic, and this adds to the scenes. Voice overs are nicely done as well. The story line incorporates a time travel map which allowed some interesting twists to the story. The map serves up clues which aided in the navigating the time travel, and switching between these scenes was technically done well. There was a great deal of potential in this story line, but I left the game feeling that the story was a little flat. There were a lot of puzzles, most of which were on the easy side. The hint button refills quickly, which means I relied on it too much. Although I enjoyed this game, I fail to see what would make it CE. It seemed a little too simple for this, and considering the extra money you pay for these editions, it just isn't worth it. Too bad. January 21, 2013
Very Enjoyable Game I played the demo and will buy the CE. The graphics are very good and the voice over are good. One can choose between HOS or game. The HOS are interactive. The puzzles are not real hard and are fun. I like the story line. The map I really like, it is interactive. It can be a little slow, but the game itself is good. This is one I will buy. January 13, 2013
This was good I enjoyed the game though it was too easy to be called challenging. It was a great diversion. Sometimes, I think I have been playing too long and am a bit jaded. I want every game to have the thrill of Dire Grove or 13 Skulls or MYST for that matter. But the fact is that I am past so many of what were once surprises and am able to anticipate the game moves ahead if it follows a logical sequence. January 21, 2013
Easy play Ample HOS though there weren't enough puzzles for my liking. I liked the map feature which allows u to transport to any scene in any 'time zone'. I used it more than the Hint button when I got stuck somewhere as it shows u where something needs to be done. January 24, 2013
On the edge of boring This game was just okay for me, It lacked any "wow" factors. The HO's were interactive meaning you had to finish a circle or put together a couple of items, and they were easy to complete. Puzzles were not complicated, unscramble a picture or connect the plumbing pipes for example. It did have a different map feature that was actually a time portal but after a while it got to be monotonus. Same ole find a handle for the ax, fix a hole in the bucket. The storyling is good, Merlin fighting evil forces. January 14, 2013
SOLID TIME TRAVEL ADVENTURE LENGTH: Average length. (Main game was a little over 4 hours.) STORY: Go back to Merlin?s and Viviana?s time to change the future of the Ambrose family, so that the universe is not destroyed. Ending was okay, not great. Otherwise, skillful story and somewhat moderate challenging game. Not the best game out there, but pleasant enough. GAMEPLAY: o HOS are moderately busy. There is a sonar available, which will display the outline of objects; however, you will seldom if ever need it as objects are quite clear. o Play alternative mini-games if you don?t want a HOS. During the tutorial, you get a match 3 as the alternative. Don?t know if that is the only alternative provided. o Map is in the form of a time machine. Select a year and you will get the locations to visit in that year (up to 4) with exclamations showing where there are current objectives. There were only 8 years and sometimes you had to visit one year for only one item before returning to another year, but it wasn?t too cumbersome. o If you need more than one like-item for a puzzle, you need to collect all of them before you can place them. Not my favorite method; I prefer to have a minimum in my inventory tray. o Diary includes information and your tasks. Information includes background which is not provided during gameplay. o Pretty and detailed graphics. Incorporation of Merlin into a tree was genius. NEGATIVES: o It took 2 or 3 tries to be able to pick up and keep objects from the inventory tray. o Music was sometimes relaxing; other times, it was anxiety provoking. August 19, 2013
fair hidden object game its was good it had a few interestign points January 13, 2013
Fun Jaunt Through Time This was a fun game. You get to travel through time, save Merlin, Viviana and their daughter. The graphics are nice, the voice overs are good (although the characters lips are not in sync with the voice overs), the music is appropriate to the setting. The iHOS are fun and the mini games are okay. Most of the mini games are very easy. You acquire a "time machine" early in the game and use it to move to different times (the past, present and future). There is a diary (which I never opened) and a built in SG (which I never used). This game is fairly straightforward and not that difficult. I enjoyed the story and the main game had a satisfying ending. The bonus chapter was okay. It didn't really seem to add much to the story and didn't take very long to complete. Once you complete the bonus chapter, the other extras are unlocked. The other extras consist of the iHOS scenes which you can replay, a character and location "encyclopedia" (which was interesting) and wall papers. This is a good game to play if you are looking for something that is fun but doesn't take too much thought. I would recommend this game. July 17, 2014
REVIEW OF COMPLETED GAME There is no doubt that this is a beautiful game. Wide screen graphics so wonderfully designed and executed, a real pleasure to look at. The time travel device is terrific. Even though it is just a glorified map, it is wonderful. It transports instantly and it is a lot of fun travelling between the different centuries, which are very well depicted. Perfect navigation between scenes, like a well oiled machine. Really appreciate that. The music is good, a mix of sweet and dramatic. The hint button has no refill time and is ready straight away. The skip button is very fast. The story, whilst not exactly riveting, is interesting enough. There are all sorts of gorgeous toys and gadgets and the like, to repair and play with. The puzzles are mostly lovely to look at, easy enough, though I found no new ones. The iHOS are well done, with quite a fair amount. Could have done with a few less, but nothing major. The SG is really well laid out, but again, and I am always saying this, superfluous. The map is all you need. All active areas are green and it is so quick and easy to find one. That last sentence is part of the problem with this game being a CE. It is just too easy and as a result, too short. It took me 3.5 hrs for the main game and 45 mins for the BC. The BC is not worth the trouble, not just because it is too short, but it really adds nothing more. It is just a tack-on. Those aspects, coupled with the fact that there are no achievements or collectibles, make it not worth the CE price. What do you get? 45 mins extra play. For double the price, that's unfair. So, while I admire the work and effort and all the wonderful things that went into making this very good game, I cannot recommend it as a CE. It just falls too short of the mark. January 13, 2013
11-20 of 38 Reviews <<prev 234next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Time Mysteries: The Final Enigma Collector's Edition

Join Esther as she attempts to influence the past in order to change the future and learn the secrets of the Ambrose family!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.