Bookmark

Between the Worlds III: The Heart of the World

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

A world of magic and machines faces impending doom. The central machine, the heart of the world, accidentally stops. The central machine generated magical powers allowing the magical world to thrive. To escape an inevitable death without the magical powers, the inhabitants of the world hid in a safe haven where time does not exist. Gather the magical powers and find the rods of the four elements to fix the central machine and save the inhabitants of the magical world!

  • Magical atmosphere
  • Astounding graphics
  • Find hidden objects & use them in your quest!
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 208 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Between the Worlds III: The Heart of the World

NEW299

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Between the Worlds III: The Heart of the World

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Between the Worlds III: The Heart of the World 1.9 5 63 63
REVIEW OF COMPLETED GAME BF you have got to be kidding! Ten minutes after I bought this game after playing the demo, it was over!!! One hour and 10 minutes? I cannot believe this. Did you guys know it was this short? What on earth are these devs thinking! It is beyond a joke and I am mad as a snake. If I had not used a pcc on this I would be asking for a refund. Absolutely appalling thing to do to us. It is a HOPA, but on a smaller scale to what we are used to. Not because of the length, but the format. You do get a lot of HOS, but it has puzzles and locations changes too. The graphics are nicely done. The items are, whilst small, all recognizable and distinct. No voice overs. Story is weak. Music unremarkable. Navigation very good. No need for a map. It is only a SE so no wide screen is not an issue. This game really should have come with a warning - very, very short. No-one is going to pay the price even with 20% off for a game like this. It wins a prize over and above all other games: The Shortest Game Ever Created In The History Of Gaming. Take note of these devs and, Buyer Beware. January 16, 2013
Didn't enjoy this at all The music was anoying, the HOGs and mini-games were unchallenging, storyline was average and the whole game lasted less than an hour. It may be OK for a first timer but I uninstalled it as soon as it finished. January 16, 2013
Worst HO game I have ever played I finished the game in under an hour, there just wasn't any challenge other than to keep my hand from cramping during the final battle. The story line is weak, there isn't any challenge to obtaining the 4 elements & frankly I was amazed at the end when the Elves & Dwarfs thanked me. Why didn't the developers take us to their worlds & create much more interest. There is no need to purchase a game you can finish in the demo version. January 16, 2013
Dissapointing What a terrible game. Too much movie and way too many HOS. There is no logic to this game, just HOS. January 16, 2013
Worst game this year and last year Where do I start. Game starts off sending you somewhere that it didn't even tell you why or where. New locations and useful items were very hard to find. HOs were way too easy and made no sense; you also didn't use any of these items. I lasted 20 minutes and that was painful. Games have advanced so much so why is this one so disorganized and just makes no sense, Really not even a story line. I don't know a sole who would like or buy this game, January 16, 2013
Very short game I finished this game with 21 minutes left to play! There were one or two different puzzles in this game but most were just repetitions of old favourites e.g. Hanoi tower. There was no real challenge to this game at all January 16, 2013
DON'T BOTHER While the story line was different and there was nothing wrong with the characters it seemed like this was missing from the beginning. Graphics weren't bad but I FINISHED this game before the demo ran out. - WAY TOO SHORT. January 16, 2013
Dreadful, jumpy, makes no sense... I dumped the demo after about 20 minutes, if that. I was prepared to enjoy the game but became very uncomfortable very quickly. It's as if entire scenes and sequences were deleted from the game play. In the first scene, someone is delivering a package to a front door on a dark, rainy nightPOOF! We are have now assembled an interesting looking machinePOOF! We are now in a different world in which some stupid professor is the genius of the obvious. He tells us we must make repairs to whatever in this world, which is apparently his. A popup appears showing the menu icon with "This is the menu button" written above it. Well doh - the menu icon is a box that says MENU. The same information is provided by popup for the hint button, which is a box that says HINT. Mini games are pathetically easy; so easy in fact that you may not even have a chance to start or finish one before a successful result ensues. Huhn? What? Other than kudos to the artist(s), I have absolutely no idea what the devs were thinking or how this semi game ended up for sale on Big Fish. The game is simply no good, even for a Beginner. January 16, 2013
Cute but Quick I finished the game with 13 minutes left of play time. I don't like all the mini games, so I skipped a lot of those. Not worth purchase whatsoever. Sorry, January 16, 2013
Very Disappointing I played the one hour free trial thought the game was ok - bought it and continued to play - imagine my surprise when the game finished about 2 minutes after I bought it !!! very disappointing expected much more from Big Fish Games . January 17, 2013
31-40 of 63 Reviews <<prev 234567next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Between the Worlds III: The Heart of the World

A world of magic and machines is on the brink of survival when the heart of the world stops. Fix the heart of the world and save its inhabitants!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.