Bookmark

Between the Worlds III: The Heart of the World

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

A world of magic and machines faces impending doom. The central machine, the heart of the world, accidentally stops. The central machine generated magical powers allowing the magical world to thrive. To escape an inevitable death without the magical powers, the inhabitants of the world hid in a safe haven where time does not exist. Gather the magical powers and find the rods of the four elements to fix the central machine and save the inhabitants of the magical world!

  • Magical atmosphere
  • Astounding graphics
  • Find hidden objects & use them in your quest!
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 208 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Between the Worlds III: The Heart of the World

NEW299

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Between the Worlds III: The Heart of the World

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Between the Worlds III: The Heart of the World 1.9 5 63 63
I've Never Been So Confused.... I don't know if I should laugh or cry. I'm laughing because I'm still shocked that I finished this game in 30 minutes. I want to cry because I can't get those 30 minutes back. This game is all HO with a few simple games thrown in. You can't explore, you have no enemies to fight, and somehow these "objects" give you energy to call one mode of transportation or another. No VO, no fun cute charecters, nothing! At the end of the game these dwarfs, etc. thank you for your help. I really think that they're thanking me for finishing. Don't waste your time. January 16, 2013
Oh Dear I feel sorry for the devs but they need help if they are going to produce a commercial game that will sell. It was so awkward and made little sense. The hidden object scenes were so sparse that you didnt need a list, just click everything you could see. You didnt get an object when you completed the hidden object scene only 'power'. Yes I finished with 3 minutes to spare. Didnt Big Fish test this game before presenting this for its customers? January 16, 2013
Huge disappointment! Not a bad game, but very "old school" in graphics. Game play okay, no voice overs, no flow to the game. No explanation of what is going on, or why. Weird game. Did not keep my attention at all...in fact, I couldn't even finish the demo. From the look of what others have said, this seems to be a very short game, so definitely a no buy for me anyway. Don't care how good a game may be, if it's short, I won't have it because it isn't worth the money. Too bad, I was looking forward to a new game, but no such luck. As always, try it for yourself and see what you think. We all have different tastes in games and you may find it quite enjoyable. Thanks for the reviews. January 16, 2013
don't buy, It's a cheat. What a lousy game. It seemed good while I was playing it, but I still had 7 minutes left on the demo when I finished the game. The graphics would become blurry in a lot of spots that hurt my eyes. The music was ignoreable. While there were nice elements to it, don't waste your money. January 16, 2013
Only worth it because it was "free". I say "free" because, like others, I finished during the trial. I cannot believe that they would sell this game for $7-$10 dollars when it only lasts about fifty minutes. Leaving aside the limited time it takes to play the game, the story was weak and not put together well at all. I don't know that I've ever written a review before, but this definitely deserves one if for no other reason than to warn people not to waste their money. January 17, 2013
Falls Short on So Many Levels First, there is no way to beat this game before the demo period is up. The only possible way to do that would be to skip the dialogue, skip the cutscenes and skip all the puzzles. And if you're going to do that, then why bother to play the game? With that said, I forced myself to finish the demo hour just to see if I could finish the game in that time. And as I said, I did not finish it. Now for the reasons why I had to force myself to play the entire hour: * Not sure if this would be a good game for beginners. I played it on Easy mode, in the hopes of beating the game in an hour, and there were so many sparkles that it was actually confusing as to what to do next. There was also a little clock timer that would pop up between every action you completed, which was strange and a waste of time. * Graphics were a bit grainy but not horrible. Cutscenes were okay * There was music but it wasn't very memorable * There were no voiceovers, which was a mistake. Voiceovers could have made the game more bearable because the dialogue was flat and unexciting. It really did not incite you to keep moving forward. * Lots of hidden object scenes, but no penalty for mis-clicks. So you could just sit there and click on each item in the scene until you found all the items you needed. Rather boring, as I like a bit more of a challenge * Minigames were the usual and were easily solved. The Skip bar filled way too fast which almost tempted you not to try and solve the puzzle. All in all, a poorly developed game. January 17, 2013
Just Awful Not only did this game have a confusing, nonsensical storyline, it is ridiculously short. I played the game on hard mode and finished it with 11 minutes left on the free trial. Do not purchase. January 16, 2013
dont bother took just 14mins waste of time January 16, 2013
Bad puzzles In the first puzzle there were multiple possible solution out of which only one was accepted by the puzzle. I stopped playing after that. January 17, 2013
not worth buying I finished this in 45 min on hard mode, and I am not that good of a HO player. I found the HO scenes laughable easy. The storyline was weak and the graphics just ok. January 17, 2013
41-50 of 63 Reviews <<prev 34567next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Between the Worlds III: The Heart of the World

A world of magic and machines is on the brink of survival when the heart of the world stops. Fix the heart of the world and save its inhabitants!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.