Bookmark

Dark Canvas: A Brush With Death Collector's Edition

Exclusive
Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Uncover the mystery behind an artist’s deadly talent in Dark Canvas: A Brush With Death! Your daughter, Angie, was traveling through Europe when she vanished without a trace. Her last letter urged you to come to a remote island town in Italy, where she had stumbled upon a dark secret. When you arrive, you learn that there has been a series of tragic deaths in town, accompanied by sightings of a legendary spirit called the Silhouette. With no way of knowing who would be next, citizens turned to Virgil, a local artist who could famously predict the future through his paintings. Now you must seek out Virgil and his mysterious paintings before you and your daughter become the next victims of his deadly predictions!

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • A bonus story
  • Gorgeous art and screensavers
  • Downloadable music tracks
  • Integrated Strategy Guide
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.8/10.7/10.6/10.5
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • Hard Drive: 421 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Dark Canvas: A Brush With Death Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Dark Canvas: A Brush With Death Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Dark Canvas: A Brush With Death Collector's Edition 3.9 5 50 50
Good story, good game I just finished playing the demo and I will probably buy it. Dark Canvas: A Brush With Death has a really good storyline about a father who goes looking for his daughter who has vanished in Italy while visiting a famous artist that paints pictures of the future. The townspeople are frightened by a mysterious dark figure known as the sillouette! People are just vanishing! The graphics are good and the HO's are interactive (open a book to find a flask for example) the puzzles are not to hard and are enjoyable.Some of the HO's are in the same place. This is a relaxing game that most level of gamers will enjoy. January 17, 2013
Good, but not Excellent This is a good game, with lots of puzzles and very acceptable graphics. It's not challenging enough, though, and I've been finding this with most offerings lately. These games could offer more challege, especially with a hint button that takes you exactly where you need to be. So, if you do get lost, you have all the help you need. Overall, the game is worth a good look. January 17, 2013
Nice Game, But Short, Short, Short!!! First off, I did enjoy the game, particularly the graphics. The 'scenery' was great - particularly standing looking out over the bay as it reminded me of a holiday once with a similar view. Voiceovers were a lot better than some other games I've come across. Hidden Object Scenes were good, and alternated between simple lists #with the odd 'interactive' item, like open the drawer, pour this etc.# and the newer style of finding one item, then using it to get another. It kept things fresh, and you don't come across so many of them that you get fed up. Puzzles were, for me anyway, relatively straightforward, but that's OK. I don't like MENSA-type challenges, and these required just a little thought before making your moves. I enjoyed the vast majority of them. Despite this general positivity, however, I'm very disappointed at how short this game was. It took me between 3-and-a-half to 4 hours to finish the main game, and that was despite deliberately slowing myself down as much as possible to enjoy the scenery, not skipping any puzzles etc. For a game that cost me 10.80, I do feel a bit short-changed . Off now to play the bonus chapter - but I don't think it's likely to be super-long either...... I recommend this game because it *is* enjoyable, but unless you really want the bonus chapter/wallpapers/chance to replay the HOGs & puzzles, you may be better waiting for the SE. January 18, 2013
Dark Canvas: A Brush with Death CE I beta tested this game mid November time and was looking forward to it being released. I have to say that I was disappointed but only because I could have sworn there were morphing objects when I beta tested. Could be wrong and could definitely kick myself for not doing a review in the sneak peak thread in CCC! Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure Gameplay was really smooth. Graphics very clear. Puzzles - good fun and very different. HO scenes - find by word list - interactive, and also some where you find by shadow - interactive. Map - no. Tasks - no. Any hidden extras i.e. morphing - No. Achievements - yes. Voiceovers - good and I loved the cut scenes when you found the girl's diary pages. Inventory - doesn't lock in place but it jumped up whenever you needed it to which is a nice twist. My verdict - I am going to enjoy playing this game but I'll wait for the SE because as I said at the beginning I was disappointed at there being no morphing objects which is the only reason I will buy a CE now unless it's in a sale. January 17, 2013
bright and fun Wow loved the atmosphere in this one. Bright, colorful and beautifully drawn. Very refreshing after sooo many run down drab games. Great and fun storyline.. the sillouette that kills townfolk and the artist who's paintings predict it. I must say the ending was quite predictable but somehow that didn't take away from the fun. Interactive HO scenes where you must find an item and then use it to locate another. The game was a little hand holdy telling you exactly what each inventory object was so you didnt have to figure it out for yourself but this game was very entertaining none the less. Decent length with some achievements that open both the HO scenes and the mini games for play after completion. This one was really bright and enjoyable and I would buy the sequel in a flash. January 25, 2013
A Scooby-doo type mystery - no supernatural creatures This is an easy going tongue-in-cheek adventure with a few VERY interactive hidden object scenes (HOS). The HOS are top notch and not too easy - always resulting in a useful item. Further, the HOS are always updated to show changes you made if you had to revisit the HOS. Alot of nice attention to detail. The puzzles are interesting. There is no map because there aren't alot of separate areas to explore that you can't figure out where they all are. Good voices throughout. My only gripe is that after a certain scene involving a fall from a church tower, all the previous scene locations are closed going forward. I like to visit scenes even if there is nothing left to do. I'm pretty sure I'm in the minority in this, though. The bonus game was fun and had more HOS frequency than the main game. The bonus game hinted at a sequel. January 18, 2013
Good Adventure Game Liked the game, it was fun game. The visuals weren't beautiful, but they weren't horrible. The story-line was, although tried and true, still with enough twist to keep it from being a bore. The extra play was enough to make the CE worth the extra $$. I would recommend for those who enjoy adventure games. January 19, 2013
Enjoyed the Dark Side I love a good story that contains a dark side. HOG scenes were great and puzzles doable and I like puzzles that are not to challenging. I do enjoy a challenging HOG. I suppose in the process of joining a story with the hunt, find and use that defines a hidden object game there exist a fine line of to much vs. to little. As of late, not just this game but others, it seems there are missed opportunities for a more complex experience for the player. While I do not enjoy overly complex puzzles I do enjoy a more complex seek, find and use objects. Good work on creativity, programming, QA, artwork and final production. Appreciate a number of hours of enjoyment. January 18, 2013
Dark Canvas I played for 30+ mins and found it quite enjoyable, but between my games and the energy company my pension is losing out so I will have to wait for a while before I can purchase it. January 17, 2013
Good Game This game is good, but not great. You play as a mother in search of her daughter. The daughter has gone missing while on holiday in Italy. The graphics are excellent, the cut scenes are good (and you can click through the dialogue), the HOS are very challenging, the mini games are good (but nothing new). The diary is helpful and the story unfolds as you find sketches you daughter left behind. The built-in SG is helpful. The hint button recharges quickly, but you won't need it often. The conclusion of the main game is somewhat abrupt and unsatisfying. The bonus chapter augments the main story, but has an abrupt and unsatisfying ending. It seemed designed to set up a sequel. There are achievements to find during both the main game and bonus chapters, but they where not well-defined. I was usually surprised when I earned an achievement. As part of the bonus content, you can replay the HOS and mini games, there is music, concept art and wallpaper. The music is annoying and I muted it after a few minutes. The game was fun to play, but you have to be prepared for the disappointing end. July 27, 2013
21-30 of 50 Reviews <<prev 2345next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Dark Canvas: A Brush With Death Collector's Edition

Uncover the mystery behind an artist’s deadly talent.

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.