Bookmark

Surface: The Soaring City Collector's Edition

Exclusive
Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Search for your brother, Jeremy, in a beautiful world where the sky is as wide as your imagination in the Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game, Surface: The Soaring City! Jeremy was a great inventor who discovered a magnificent land soaring in the sky. He created wings for the people, making them free. The new citizens were happy...until one day Jeremy was kidnapped and blamed for conducting inhumane experiments. It's up to you to save your brother from imprisonment and redeem his good name.

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • A whole new adventure in the bonus chapter
  • Integrated Strategy Guide
  • Stunning wallpapers
  • Fascinating Concept art
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.9/10.8/10.7/10.6
  • CPU: 2.5 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • Hard Drive: 1016 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Surface: The Soaring City Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Surface: The Soaring City Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Surface: The Soaring City Collector's Edition 4.6 5 139 139
Yawn... I have played and loved every other game in the Surface series... but for some reason, this one bored the pants off of me. It felt tedious and ridiculous, and I really didn't feel like there was any fun in it. I couldn't get into the storyline, and all of the characters felt like total idiots to me. It killed me to put this one to bed early, but I just couldn't muster up enough care to force myself through. July 7, 2014
Real Actors in an Animated Game - Worst Idea Ever- Ruins the Game This was the first game I played that had real actors inserted into the animated scenes. It is very creepy and takes away from the great artwork of the game. The script was trite and not very imaginative. The voice overs did not match the movement of the actors. I also found the mini-games a little to easy. Maybe this would appeal to a much younger crowd. But definitely not for me. I have also played Aramathine: Tree of Life; it is of the same style. I have the same problems with it as I do with this one. I will avoid these in the future. July 6, 2013
Really lousy storyline - Not beautiful filming I really disliked this game bc it was so... Well frankly, sorry to say it; ugly. It annoyed me all the way through, and the quizzes and puzzles have all been tried before. Sigh. Nothing new, and in a very unpretty "package". :( Regret buying it. May 9, 2013
Not impressed Based on the completed game in Hardcore mode: These "Surface" games would be so much better without the ridiculously awful human "actors". In this game there are supposedly winged people, so the "actors" get to jump up and down like they are flying. Wow, let's just say it is underwhelming. It could have been a beautiful concept if they had taken the time to draw them. The plot is rather insipid also, you get tired of super-hero-godlike-creator-genius Jeremy very quickly. There are several incredulous lapses in the plot also: e.g. at one point you have to get an injured person on a stretcher across a ravine, if you just click the place you want to be on the map you are magically there. Problem solved! The HOS are typical, the puzzles are just above average, at least they are creative. They also added the now requisite cute animal helper, although putting him in more scenes might have helped. The bonus scene added nothing other than the chance to collect enough bonus flowers to complete the "philanthropy" renovations. At least there are no sparkles on hardcore, but there are a few too many black box hints. January 26, 2014
My expectations were not met... I've played the other "Surface" games and I really liked them. I expected this to be as good as the others, but unfortunately it wasn't. The storyline was ok, the acting was awful. It was really easy even when playing inte the hardest mode. They've spent a lot of effort on special effects but they could've spent that time making an interesting game instead. Sorry to say, but I can't recommend this game. February 5, 2013
dont waste ur money it might b worth 6.99 not 20, the plot is awful, the gameplay is mediocre February 11, 2013
It was weird. I tried to like it but I just couldn't. Like others in this vein, they have the real actors against a drawn background and it feels kinda off. Plus, the story is always convoluted from these creators. I can't say I liked it. December 3, 2014
Total let down A prime example of how much the story matters. I loved the first two Surface games! I thought both had excellent stories and were well made. This installment was a total disappointment. The main voice actor during the cutscenes was horrible. He ruined the whole game for me. He was bad in the sense that he missed every emotional cue so it seemed his voice tone was not indicative of what was going on in the story. The other main voice, that of your helper, was just annoying, although his acting was better. Finally, just to make it a hat trick of annoyance, the person you are suppose to save, your "brother", looked like such a dud that I had no motivation to save him. (Ok that last comment was a bit of a joke, the no motivation to save him was not). Let's move on to the story. My first thoughts when I finally got the gist of the plot was........it was stupid, it was lame, it was a mishmash of 3 different games that weren't working out so they combined them to make this game. Since saying something is stupid or lame is not very helpful, all I can say without revealing the whole story is try the demo and see if you agree with me in any way. My opinion of the story is a 1 out of 10. Another disappointment is the CE extra. Mainly where your can spend the in game currency. Making the picture look nicer? Really? Lame lame lame lame lame lame. I actually thought the pictures looked better in disaster mode and regretted spending the currency on them. Unfortunately that is the only place to spend it. Just to let you know, I played the game twice, with many other games played between sittings. Yes, complete. Twice. My hatred has grown. The one bright spot is the bonus chapter is playable. I can't say I enjoyed it, but I didn't hate it. I would comment on the gameplay but others have covered that subject. I thought it was on the more challenging side, but that may be a side effect of my hatred of the story, which of course leads to disinterest. All I can tell you is I didn't enjoy it, was very disappointed with the lack of quality and really felt that the game was a thrown together as a cash grab. May 10, 2013
Don't look now!! I must start my review with the reason I dislike it so much; The bad graphics and the "video" of the main assailants in the "game" I do not like the use of z grade actors in what could be a very good game. other than that the story line was contrite and boorish and puzzles were of no challenge what so ever. I bought the CE and would really like a refund for lack lustre standard of the game, My opinion ;) May 3, 2013
131-139 of 139 Reviews <<prev 1011121314next
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Surface: The Soaring City Collector's Edition

Your brother is kidnapped during an air show. Search for him in a beautiful world where the sky is as wide as your imagination.

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.