Bookmark

Surface: The Soaring City Collector's Edition

Exclusive
Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Search for your brother, Jeremy, in a beautiful world where the sky is as wide as your imagination in the Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game, Surface: The Soaring City! Jeremy was a great inventor who discovered a magnificent land soaring in the sky. He created wings for the people, making them free. The new citizens were happy...until one day Jeremy was kidnapped and blamed for conducting inhumane experiments. It's up to you to save your brother from imprisonment and redeem his good name.

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • A whole new adventure in the bonus chapter
  • Integrated Strategy Guide
  • Stunning wallpapers
  • Fascinating Concept art
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.9/10.8/10.7/10.6
  • CPU: 2.5 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • Hard Drive: 1016 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Surface: The Soaring City Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Surface: The Soaring City Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Surface: The Soaring City Collector's Edition 4.6 5 137 137
Simply Elephantastic !!! (Review of completed game) I guess Elephant Games have most probably the most creative people there are around. It really has it all: gorgeous graphics, interesting story-line that keeps you hooked, I didn't get bored once (and very different from the usual stuff), I love the flying people, and this developer always astonishes me (or let's say up to 95% of the time) when they come up with new mini games - they are not difficult, however they are new and fun to play. I loved the way the iHOS were done (you need to collect items during the game play, and then you apply them playing the HOS) and it makes them by far more interesting than just finding objects. There is so much love for detail in this game and I loved the cut-scenes even though the voice-overs didn't generally match the talking .. The actors spoke certainly a different language than English - well acted (unfortunately the English voices didn't really come up with the same spark as they should have). Nevertheless, I still very much enjoyed it. And as always with Elephant games .. very nice length of game, roughly 6 hours of game play; I simply had to finish it, and I'm very sorry, that I've already finished the game. I could have played on for hours! The bonus chapter adds to the story and there are different locations than in the main game, a fact that I very much appreciate in a CE. And as an extra you will have 3 scenes - Philantrophist's area - in which you have to complete different tasks (watering flowers, repairing roofs, etc.) you will only abe able to complete them, if you collect enough flowers throughout the game. And heck, in the end I haven't had enough flowers to finish the third scene ... you know what? I just play the game all over again - and I'm convinced I also won't get bored the second time. January 26, 2013
Creative, Imaginative and Captivating Surface: The Soaring City has got to be the best HOPA ever. The graphics are creatively drawn and the scenes are breathtaking and unique. A floating city in the sky. I would love to be able to soar to such a place. What imaginative gameplay. The music complimented the story. The scenes were so well crafted and the voice overs wonderfully done. I always like live actors playing parts in these games. It really adds a special touch. Wow, so many things to do and discover in each scene. Puzzles were unique and so much fun. Lots of imagination went into designing these puzzles. Even the hidden objects were done well. Good choice to make it more entertaining by having to use items you found in other areas to complete the puzzle. The jump map was so welcomed as there was just so much going on, I would have gotten lost without it. Hint system was great as sometimes I just got suck and needed a helping hand for my next move. What a great idea to add the Philanthropy area and use the flowers to restore areas in the floating island. Smart. Well, to me there are not enough stars for this wonderful and imagination game. I can not wait to play it again. Love the Surface Series. Thank you devs and Big Fish. January 26, 2013
No wonder the lips aren't in sync ! Starting off by saying my husband was reading the credits and he's come to the conclusion the game was made in a foreign country...maybe Russia from the spelling of their names and there was even a credit for a translator. So maybe this is an explanation for that. THAT being said THIS game is fabulous !!! I don't buy CEs for the extras like wallpapers. I only buy CEs if the bonus chapter has great reviews and I'm adding my recommendation to buy the CE if you like long extra gameplay. I think I remember that there were 12 new places to visit on the map during the bonus and it was every bit as good as the regular game. The whole game was long and FUN ! Especially liked the fact the the HOs weren't your normal interative ones... sometimes you had to leave the HO to go out and find that one last thing to complete the interaction. Superb game and well worth the money !!!!! February 4, 2013
This Game SOARED above my expectations! I have waited SO LONG for the third installment of the Surface series- and it did not dissapoint! I LOVED this game and will most certainly be buying! Good Parts: The HOS were awesome; not too easy or too hard, and you could use items from your inventory to complete the extra step objects. Story is amazing. At first I thought it might be a dud, but as I played on, the story got better and better and better, to the point where the demo ended and I HAD to find out what happened next. Stunning graphics- excellent artwork and animations. Great voice-overs; characters have real life actors playing them. The game has collectable flowers, which are used in the philanthropy; kind of like the shop in Surface 2. The CE also has achievements, which are really great. For once, the puzzles were actually pretty good; there were some that I didn't get but I was actually able to complete a few this time! Strategy guide is helpful. OK Parts: Hint is helpful, but takes too long (60 sec) to recharge. There is a fair bit of backtracking through this game. Bad Parts: There was nothing actually wrong with the gameplay, but there were some things included in the game that annoyed me, you had to go to the menu to see the achievements. So that's the only bad thing I can think of to do with this game. It's almost perfect. I own Surface 1 & 2, and am dying to complete it with Surface 3! Download the trail, you'll LOVE it! January 25, 2013
Superior game! Well, I was very unhappy with the last couple of Elephant games, which is extremely unusual for me. I have the first two Surface games and really enjoyed them, so was happy to see this one come out. Elephant is back up to their usual superb performance with this one. It has all the extras a really good CE (or SE) should have, including a "special" extra (finding the flowers to use later). Graphics and game play are excellent. Not a lot of HOGs, but enough other things to do to keep you busy and interested in what is happening. Games nice, especially liked the "heart" puzzle...now that was new and a lot of fun! Didn't use the hint system, so not sure about that part of it. SG was very nice and I like the fact that it stays on the last page you looked at. Voice overs very nice (always a plus for me) Looks to be a fairly long game, which is a major selling point for me. Yes, you are looking for your brother, but the story line is a bit different and kept me wanting more when the demo ended. I was going to swear off CE games until I used up all my game credits, but I really need to see how this one plays out. Definite buy for me. As always, try it for yourself and see what you think. We all have different tastes in games and you may not care for it at all. Thanks for the reviews. January 24, 2013
More like this please I have played the previous Surface games so I was keen to try this out. It doesn't disappoint - lovely graphics, good storyline and interesting HO scenes and minigames. Definitely one to buy not just try. January 24, 2013
No Dark Warlords or Moaning ghosts here! I loved everything about this game. The graphics are great. It is not all dark and gloomy. It is upbeat and positive even in its treatment of the villan. The HOG's were large enough to see and colorful. At times you had to use objects you had not yet found to complete them and that was a new twist for me. The mini games were not difficult but were interesting. The storyline was engaging and characters very likeable. I do hope they will do a sequel. February 12, 2013
Great game Elephant strikes again! This is a really lovely game. The visuals are very nice - love the live actors. Even though you can't move forward during the voice overs without skipping they are a nice touch. It is not a game to be played as fast as possible but to be savoured. HOs and puzzles are not too challenging which makes it relaxing and not frustrating. Love the story - something different and interesting. I couldn't believe it when my hour trial was over. The purchased game should be ready to play by now so am off to enjoy myself for another hour or so. Thanks devs and BF. I highly recommend this game. It is definitely worth a try. February 3, 2013
Feels like starring the lead role in a great movie I love this game. It is like starring the lead role in a great action sf movie. Because the use of real actors you feel like you are really a part of the adventure. Feel like? Well I mean you ARE a part of the adventure! There comes a true feeling of being the one who it all coms down to at a certain pint. I am not a fan of those ghost, evil spirit adventure/HO games. But this one IS different. The graphics are awesome. I loved the former 2 Surface games and this one is as good as .... maybe even better. Love it!!! Love it!! Love it!!! January 25, 2013
surface the soaring city i usually dont submit a review but this game is awesome! this could be gameof the year. everything about this game is first rate. love the live actors! i was disappointed when it ended.please bring more games like this! January 25, 2013
21-30 of 137 Reviews <<prev 2345...14next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Surface: The Soaring City Collector's Edition

Your brother is kidnapped during an air show. Search for him in a beautiful world where the sky is as wide as your imagination.

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.