Bookmark

Hyperballoid 2

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Hyperballoid 2 is more than a sequel to one of the best old school Brick Buster games around, it's also a new high for the genre that pushes the boundaries of visuals, gameplay and user customization. If you want a Brick Buster game with superb high resolution graphics, outrageous new powerups and silky smooth controls, you've got it.

  • Create your own levels.
  • Exceptional gameplay.
  • Realistic physics.
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.8/10.7/10.6/10.5
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 256 MB
  • Hard Drive: 48 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Hyperballoid 2

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Hyperballoid 2

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Hyperballoid 2 4.6 5 19 19
Fun brick breaking game I don't see many of these games that keep me interested...break bricks and release good (or bad) power ups...fast action that you can control with an easy--expert control. This is one of the good ones; if you like the genre, download this now. If you haven't tried a brick game but like action and strategy, give it a try. January 21, 2013
Fun and stunning! Good stunning dolby sound and musics also beautiful explosive effects, graphics, and background! Tons of power-ups/downs (the red ones). There is some cheats for you: Press any alphabets on your keyboard and it will give you extra time for power-ups or power-downs, extra ammo for weapons, and also you can drop random bonuses. I love playing this game!! March 14, 2014
Great buster game Sometimes hard on the eyes but good game. March 13, 2014
One of the best This is one of the best brick buster games I have seen. I really like to play this type of game. The graphics are outstanding, playing the game is easy, the only thing I can think of that I did not like was when you leave the game you have to update the game. I think this is a little crazy but when all is said and done I will be buying this game. March 8, 2014
Almost forgot how much fun is this type of game When i saw this game listed as the 'special' for the day, my first thought was NO!-- already purchased too many games this week, but then thought... well, why not try it out... This is the BEST brick buster game i've played ever! This is MY opinion... and i'm sticking to it. Played a little over half the trial time and then committed to purchase the game. Still on my first run through the game, and still learning the ins and outs of the obstacles and helping objects... but the game allows me to lose gracefully, asking 'Would you like to try this again?'... Forgiveness of errors is wonderful to experience. What is especially challenging about this brick buster game over many others is that each screen is fun... delightful to throw the first shot and enticing to get the correct angles figured out-- without mishap! i win some, and i lose some, but there are not enough losses to discourage many happy returns. This game will give hours and hours of challenge. The graphics are what first attracted my attention... then i saw who are the developers and that gave my first thrill of anticipation -- which did not go away throughout playing time. Now i just have to determine how to fit all these good games into a life also filled with 'other things'.... another challenge. March 6, 2014
Fun & addictive This is one of the those games that's fun to play for a while when you don't want to get involved in a game with a complicated storyline and lots of places to go and things to find. It's sort of mindless, but in a good way. I love the bright colors, the slightly funky music, and the fast play. There's absolutely no story and it's easy to drop into the game for a few minutes when you need a break in your day. Lots of fun! January 22, 2013
Breakout clone Good overall game, good graphics and gameplay. One major criticism is that it randomly doesn't save the game you've just played so that when you go back to play it starts with a previously saved game. Very frustrating and ruins an otherwise good game. I would have given it 5 stars if it didn't have this fault. Still not as good as the original Hyperballoid which is the best "Breakout clone" ever. March 27, 2013
Not Ready for Macs I like this game, and as noted, it's a fun breakout game. Four different "worlds" to play in, and four levels of difficulty. Graphics are beautifully done. But it is not ready for Macs, at all. To pause the game and get to a menu where you can change options like sound volume or, more importantly, _go to the main menu where you can quit the game_, you are supposed to press your right mouse button. I have a mouse with a right button, but pressing it doesn't work. Neither does the traditional Mac way of playing with a one button mouse, and holding down the command key as you click. Neither will pressing the escape key. There is no way at all to set the difficulty level at the start of a game, or to change it during the game. The only chance to set the difficulty of a game is to start the game at the very first level--which starts at "normal" difficulty--successfully play through a few levels, at which point you get a screen saying "Are you satisfied with the level you are playing?" Then you can change the difficulty level--and that's the only time you can change it. FYI, you can bring up the options menu if you manage to press command and tab at exactly the same time. If you don't press them exactly together you get four icons with the game flashing through them--if you can manage to press escape while the flash is on the game icon, you'll get the options menu. This will sometimes let you press the main menu button and get the main menu where you can quit, but I've found that button doesn't always take you to the main menu. However, when you get the options menu, the game is paused and the dock comes up. You can click on the game icon (not the game manager icon) and hold it down and choose quit. Most of the time this saves your current game, but not always. If you have a Mac and you're happy to play partial games and not be bothered if the game refuses to save your progress, and you are prepared to accept the limit on choosing your difficulty, and you don't mind jumping through hoops to quit the game--well it is fun and bright and enjoyable. But it should _never_ have been released for the Mac in this state. June 9, 2013
A little too mindless for my tastes. I played 9 minutes of the demo, maybe it gets better maybe it doesn't. But for me mindless fun should at least still be fun. The graphics for it are fine but if you aren't into something gloss and shine just irritate the eyes after a bit. It just wasn't keeping me engaged. March 6, 2014
11-19 of 19 Reviews <<prev 2next

, share your thoughts about this game!

Hyperballoid 2

A great Brick Buster game that pushes the boundaries of visuals and gameplay and user customization!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.