Bookmark

The Mirror Mysteries: Forgotten Kingdoms

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

The highly anticipated follow-up to the smash hit Mirror Mysteries is finally here! In this second installation of the series, Tommy is all grown up and on the hunt for the mirror that changed the lives of him and his family forever. Now he's missing, and it is up to you to help his sister retrieve Tommy and locate the evil mirror. Plunge through the mirror and into unimagined realms and magical worlds as you continue the saga and aid Tommy’s sister on her quest. The mirror is back—can you and extinguish his power for good?

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.8/10.7/10.6/10.5
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • Hard Drive: 606 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
The Mirror Mysteries: Forgotten Kingdoms

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

The Mirror Mysteries: Forgotten Kingdoms

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

The Mirror Mysteries: Forgotten Kingdoms 3.4 5 102 102
Nice relaxed game with great visuals. For starters, it is gorgeous to look at. It does not demand much, which makes it a very relaxing experience. Still, it is nice to have a hidden object scene that as it is solved straightens up a place, or fixes something. Having to build the tools to do the straightening up makes it more fun. The storyline is not too obtrusive, just carrying it along from one scene to the next. Love the train station cartoons. March 30, 2013
Great Game..too short I love the game, it is just way too short. January 21, 2013
Needs to be longer I enjoyed the first one and this one also. Just wish it was a little longer. January 19, 2013
Shards o' fun I have to agree with so many reviewers, that this game could have had a bit more to it. It ended at a point that made me think ...."Is that all?' Still the visuals were great. Only a few glitches that seemed out of sync. When you raked, or dusted an object, the underlying new item, would take a second to appear. Kind of ruined the gorgeous surroundings. The ending, I will not ruin, also seemed to leave me with a small letdown. No bonus play as well. Still, I have played it through a couple of times and it delights in most areas. Game play was simple and a bit too easy. Those type of games have their place in my world so I did not mind it. January 29, 2013
"Fragmented" HO game This game offers something slightly different - HO scenes involve finding parts of objects sequentially to reveal the last one. The story is nothing new - search to find a missing friend. Music is annoying, as is the case in most games. Graphics were quite good and the worlds well imagined. The game is not long, but then it is a SE. January 23, 2013
easy game I liked the HO scenes. They were different. i also liked the minigames. This was an easy game and not real long. It hung up in a few spots but flowed well. January 20, 2013
REVIEW OF COMPLETED GAME I am beginning to sound like a broken record. 2hrs 45 mins long, or rather 2 hrs 45 mins short. Too short. I am beginning to wonder if this is the new trend, these little short jobs. We do not seem to getting the same value for money that we used to. Maybe devs who drop the play time like this should also drop their prices. Then BF could sell them to us at a discount. Play time is never mentioned in the game description so I suspect BF has no idea how long a game will be. Perhaps people can tell by the amount of space a game takes up on their computers. I cannot. This is a standard FROG game which is rife with them. I don't mind them, but they are all this game really consists of. There is little else to do. They are all interactive, meaning once you find all the pieces to complete an item, you use it in the scene to find a piece for another item, and so on. Outside of these, there is the odd thing to do now and again. There are only 4 mirrors, each with about 3 locations each, so no backtracking. The music is varied but unremarkable, except for the 1st track, which put me in mind of old 1950s band music. The hint fills fast if your eyes have trouble spotting some pieces, but they are easy enough to spot.. The cut scenes are nice and quick, as is the dialogue and there are not too many of them. The ones in the 1st mirror were quirky and also reminiscent of the 1950s. Those made me smile. No wide screen or map but a map is totally unnecessary with this game. The story is the same as in the prequel. Your brother has been taken. No, really? Defeat the evil mirror and rescue him. Bit of a yawn. The graphics are rather good. Colourful and finely drawn with lots of detail and strange and interesting devices. The puzzles are lovely but very straight forward. No calculus ones. Yay. Hate those. Those FROG fans who do not mind how long a game is will probably love it, or if you have a pcc to use up you will get a few hours of mild entertainment, but otherwise it's not worth the full price. January 19, 2013
Nice FROG (fragment object game)!! Played and liked the first part of this series. This one is similar: You have to restore several mirrors, which are portals to other worlds. By solving several (not too challenging) minigames and hidden fragment scenes you are the one to rescue these worlds and defeat the bad mirror man.... The reason for me to play this game are these hidden fragment scenes. You need to find several hidden fragments to receive useful items, which will unlock other hidden fragments. The last restored item is the one you get. - It's a nice designed game, very clear and detailed. 2 modes to choose from. I think, I will spend one of my coupon codes!! January 19, 2013
No challenge! Liked the first "the" mirror mysteries, but not so sure about this one. Nice graphics (although a bit cartoony and old school) and game play was good. I liked the "HOGs," but this type gets real old real fast. Some items were extremely hard to find and had to use a hint a couple of times. Needs more than just "find here and use there" type of HOG (FROG). Voice over is nice, but what's with the sub-titles? I can hear that someone is laughing or a loud noise, I don't need to read it as well. Didn't care for that at all. Can't click through dialogue, which is a pain when you read faster than they speak. This game just seemed to move very slowly and didn't make me want to run right out and buy it. I guess it is okay for a beginner, or someone who doesn't have anything better to do with their time, and that is the only reason I am recommending this game. I got to the end of Chapter 2 when my demo ran out and still had 15 minutes of play left. I don't think I even want to spend a game credit for a game that only has another 45 minutes of play...way too short for me. Think I'm going to pass on this one today. As always, try it for yourself and see what you think. We all have different tastes in games and you may find it quite enjoyable. Thanks for the reviews. January 19, 2013
not as good as the others Just not as good as the others. The HOS are not that easy because you cannot see all the items. The hint button is slow and you need it alot. Has voice over and good graphics but have to go all over the place to find things to keep you going. Get frustrating real quick so I quit after 15 min. January 30, 2013
41-50 of 102 Reviews <<prev 34567...11next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

The Mirror Mysteries: Forgotten Kingdoms

The highly anticipated follow-up to the smash hit Mirror Mysteries is finally here! The mirror is back—can you extinguish his power for good?

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.