Bookmark

Death Pages: Ghost Library Collector's Edition

Exclusive
Full version game
(700.58 MB)

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

You come to the city library to investigate the case of three teenagers gone missing. It turns out that the former owner of the library, the Alchemist, kidnapped the souls of three readers and planted them in the book “Romeo and Juliet”. They are to live the lives of the main heroes but you can stop the tragic ending! Wander the gloomy halls of the library, travel to the medieval streets of Verona, discover the Alchemist's insidious plan and save the children!

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Chance to wander Shakespearean Verona
  • Engaging storyline
  • Amazing art
  • Bonus materials
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 2.5 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 873 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Death Pages: Ghost Library Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Death Pages: Ghost Library Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Death Pages: Ghost Library Collector's Edition 4 5 82 82
EXCELLENT ELEPHANT GAME !!! Not much to say that hasn't been said.......I played for 15 min.-- and it is on my February purchase list (1st thing !)Elephant games are always a buy for me . January 21, 2013
hidden object game Excellent game. Had to keep playing to end could not stop half way through February 5, 2013
Excellent game As others have said, an interesting storyline and great game play. Nothing more to say really! January 23, 2013
loved it makes you think about next move January 20, 2013
BEST INVENTORY TRAY; BEST HINT SYSTEM; COMPLETELY SATISFYING Length: about 5 hours for main game of this polished, flawlessly executed and beautifully detailed productions on casual mode. I was sorry to see it end. EXTREMELY HELPFUL HINT SYSTEM: the most helpful that I?ve ever encountered. Hint will tell you what inventory item is waiting to be used at what location and, better yet, it tells you where an inventory item can be found (which I seem to have just overlooked more than once). BEST INVENTORY TRAY: How many times have you needed a crowbar or oil for a location and you saw one of them in the HOS you just played but didn?t get? How many times have you used a screwdriver and a couple screens later need to acquire another one? Well, here you keep inventory items that you will use again! Sometimes 3 or 4 different locations! Stress relief! You also acquire an owl near the beginning that will help you retrieve items that are too high for you to reach ? no more searching for or fixing ladders! And you get to keep him in inventory throughout the game. MAP: In 2D (or maybe it?s 3D) and instant travel. There are 2 types: in the upper left is a schematic of the library. In the center is a 2D of the rest of the game, which is in two parts. Click the arrow at the top and you will be given the blueprints for the additional locations. Locations with tasks pending are marked. Cursing over the exclamation point will tell you what location it is and what cumulative tasks are to be done (cumulative because you may have done some). MUSIC: several tracks. VOICE OVERS: reverberate while the characters are still caught in the books. TASK LIST: checked off as done. HOS: not too many; put objects where they belong; you?ll get one as a prize. STORYLINE: change the books? storyline to a happy ending so 3 missing teens can return to the real world. FINAL ENDING: as expected. The culprit is alive, so I hope there?s a sequel. CE: 4 volume controls, concept art, bonus play and wallpapers. July 24, 2013
A must-have! If you're a fan of R+J story, you surely must buy this game, but even if you're not, simply if you love Elephant Games, like me, this game is for you too. The graphic as usual, is superb. Very good background music, almost like classical. Lots of places to explore and HOG games is not the find the items in word list. It was a great game, few backtracking with map handy, although the last chapter requires you to go back and forth many times, which will be impossible and will get on your nerves if without a map. There's no achievement in this game but I don't really care about that. The bonus chapter is slightly a bit forced, but I enjoy it nonetheless. If you are unsure, I suggest you to try the demo first and see for yourself before buying. April 13, 2013
Finished Game Review This is an excellent game. New and different mini puzzles. You put things where they belong rather than look for hidden objects which was kind of refreshing. It is even a little educational. The story and mystery will keep you wondering, making you want to keep playing to see what is around the corner. Great map for traveling around to all the places. Really loved the Owl. I will play this again I am positive. You can't go wrong getting this CE. ~Good Luck Fish~ February 2, 2013
Excellent Different storyline and fun to play. Bonus play was pretty good too. I had to really think sometimes about the next move and I had to use "hint" a few times. January 25, 2013
G R E A T game!!! Elephant games did it again! Detailed graphics, very good story: We have to stop the villain with his evil jester puppet transfering live souls into books... 3 playmodes to choose from - can be changed during the game. 4 chapters plus bonus-. Good amount of minigames and HOS. HOS are different to the ones we used to know: You place items shown in your inventory into the scene. HOS/ graphics are similar to "Detective Quest: The Crystal Slipper"... We have an interactive map with tasklist. Hintsystem is very good, telling you what to do next. Therefore the SG is not really neccesary. Together with the inventory we soon get a cude and helpful owl! But: Unusual for elephant games, we have no CE extras such as collectables or achievements.... :( January 20, 2013
To Buy or Not To Buy? After having played the demo, I am faced with a conundrum: to buy or not to buy? Death Pages is as ominous as the title suggests, a mystery that begins with the dissapearance of three teenagers who were last seen at the library. Without giving away too much of the story, our prime antagonist is a horrific looking madman and his equally horrific looking companion, a miniture puppet. If you do suffer from pupaphoia, this may just creep you out. Our three victims have been locked up and their souls have been extracted into a book where they are forced to take part in the infimous play, Romeo and Juliette. Well, we all know how that ends and now we must travel through alternative realities to change the outcome of the story and save them from an untimely death. My first disapoinment begins with the graphics. I dont know if it is because of the resolution on my computor, but they are blurred and a bit askewed. The artwork is lovely with bright colors and well drawn. However, cut scenes are not as sharp or vivid as other games I have played. Voice-overs are well done and music is low-keyed and at times, you have complete silence as you play on. No outstanding effects or sounds that would have greatly enhanced the gaming expereince. Game features include three modes of play, a jtask ilst, a map and a hint button that fully outlines where you have to go and what you need to do. The map is acutally the highlight of the game, it not only allows you to travel to locations of interest, but alos outlines the tasks that need to be done. Gameplay is your standard HOPA, with emphasis on adventure play; picking up inventory items and applying them throughout various scenes. So far I came across three HO scenes and they were the standard HOG but reversed whereby you need to place the objects on your list and place them back in their appropriate places. I actually enjoyed the variation and a couple were challenging to play; I just wish the graphics were sharper. Mini games were entertaining, some very easy while others were time consuming and offered you some challenges. As you need to travel back and forth from the book, there is quite alot to do and at times you need a sharp memory in order to keep track on where to use your inventory object. The task list and map come in handy but there is no journal to record your story. You also have an owlet that keeps you company and retrieves items that are out of reach. I am not sure if he remains with you throughout the game or if there are other so called comapanions that you meet up with. There are no other extras that I would like to have seen such as achiements, collectables or morphing objects. The SG tells me that there are four chapters and a bonus game. I liked the game very much, I found it interesting, challenging and entertaining. However the graphics were at times very appaling which I find quite unexpected as these developers have always produced high quality games. Based on that and the fact that there are only four chapters to play with no extras, I will wait for the SE version to come or until I recieve my monthly credit and use it as a discount. I am sure many will find this game exciting and hard-core players will enjoy the challenges that it offers. I on the other hand will wait and in the meantime, Romeo and Julliette may have to suffer their fate until then. January 20, 2013
31-40 of 82 Reviews <<prev 23456...9next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Death Pages: Ghost Library Collector's Edition

Rescue teenagers from the tragic fate of Romeo and Juliet!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.