Bookmark

Death Pages: Ghost Library Collector's Edition

Exclusive
Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

You come to the city library to investigate the case of three teenagers gone missing. It turns out that the former owner of the library, the Alchemist, kidnapped the souls of three readers and planted them in the book “Romeo and Juliet”. They are to live the lives of the main heroes but you can stop the tragic ending! Wander the gloomy halls of the library, travel to the medieval streets of Verona, discover the Alchemist's insidious plan and save the children!

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Chance to wander Shakespearean Verona
  • Engaging storyline
  • Amazing art
  • Bonus materials
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.8/10.7/10.6
  • CPU: 800 Mhz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 256 MB
  • Hard Drive: 786 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Death Pages: Ghost Library Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Death Pages: Ghost Library Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Death Pages: Ghost Library Collector's Edition 4 5 82 82
What Light Through Yonder Window Breaks Elephant Games does it again! This game is highly enjoyable in every aspect. The SE and the CE Bonus Play are a decent length, something I always look for. The music is very well orchestrated to the scenes. VO is not annoying. HOS are the match-object-to-scene type. There is all kinds of fun help available - interactive map of "real" realm and inside the books, task list, and hints that tell you what to do next (don't like using these!) Mini-Games are not very challenging, but are entertaining. I highly recommend this game for an evening's fun! February 21, 2013
Don't Pass This one Up It another great game by a great Company. I find this game is that good I can overlook the no Collectibles and other things. Come on People not every game on the Planet has to have Collectibles ETC. Yes it does enhance the game play. I am not saying that no collectibles don't bother me. But the game is still great in despite of that. Elephant games have made great game after great. I am willing to cut them some Slack. I don't blame them for trying to do something new. It not as good as there other games but it not terrible either. I am not being biased no matter how much I love a game company if the game is bad I will say so.The game runs smoothly for me. I think it depends on the persons computer. January 21, 2013
EXCELLENT ELEPHANT GAME !!! Not much to say that hasn't been said.......I played for 15 min.-- and it is on my February purchase list (1st thing !)Elephant games are always a buy for me . January 21, 2013
hidden object game Excellent game. Had to keep playing to end could not stop half way through February 5, 2013
Excellent game As others have said, an interesting storyline and great game play. Nothing more to say really! January 23, 2013
loved it makes you think about next move January 20, 2013
Finished Game Review This is an excellent game. New and different mini puzzles. You put things where they belong rather than look for hidden objects which was kind of refreshing. It is even a little educational. The story and mystery will keep you wondering, making you want to keep playing to see what is around the corner. Great map for traveling around to all the places. Really loved the Owl. I will play this again I am positive. You can't go wrong getting this CE. ~Good Luck Fish~ February 2, 2013
Excellent Different storyline and fun to play. Bonus play was pretty good too. I had to really think sometimes about the next move and I had to use "hint" a few times. January 25, 2013
G R E A T game!!! Elephant games did it again! Detailed graphics, very good story: We have to stop the villain with his evil jester puppet transfering live souls into books... 3 playmodes to choose from - can be changed during the game. 4 chapters plus bonus-. Good amount of minigames and HOS. HOS are different to the ones we used to know: You place items shown in your inventory into the scene. HOS/ graphics are similar to "Detective Quest: The Crystal Slipper"... We have an interactive map with tasklist. Hintsystem is very good, telling you what to do next. Therefore the SG is not really neccesary. Together with the inventory we soon get a cude and helpful owl! But: Unusual for elephant games, we have no CE extras such as collectables or achievements.... :( January 20, 2013
To Buy or Not To Buy? After having played the demo, I am faced with a conundrum: to buy or not to buy? Death Pages is as ominous as the title suggests, a mystery that begins with the dissapearance of three teenagers who were last seen at the library. Without giving away too much of the story, our prime antagonist is a horrific looking madman and his equally horrific looking companion, a miniture puppet. If you do suffer from pupaphoia, this may just creep you out. Our three victims have been locked up and their souls have been extracted into a book where they are forced to take part in the infimous play, Romeo and Juliette. Well, we all know how that ends and now we must travel through alternative realities to change the outcome of the story and save them from an untimely death. My first disapoinment begins with the graphics. I dont know if it is because of the resolution on my computor, but they are blurred and a bit askewed. The artwork is lovely with bright colors and well drawn. However, cut scenes are not as sharp or vivid as other games I have played. Voice-overs are well done and music is low-keyed and at times, you have complete silence as you play on. No outstanding effects or sounds that would have greatly enhanced the gaming expereince. Game features include three modes of play, a jtask ilst, a map and a hint button that fully outlines where you have to go and what you need to do. The map is acutally the highlight of the game, it not only allows you to travel to locations of interest, but alos outlines the tasks that need to be done. Gameplay is your standard HOPA, with emphasis on adventure play; picking up inventory items and applying them throughout various scenes. So far I came across three HO scenes and they were the standard HOG but reversed whereby you need to place the objects on your list and place them back in their appropriate places. I actually enjoyed the variation and a couple were challenging to play; I just wish the graphics were sharper. Mini games were entertaining, some very easy while others were time consuming and offered you some challenges. As you need to travel back and forth from the book, there is quite alot to do and at times you need a sharp memory in order to keep track on where to use your inventory object. The task list and map come in handy but there is no journal to record your story. You also have an owlet that keeps you company and retrieves items that are out of reach. I am not sure if he remains with you throughout the game or if there are other so called comapanions that you meet up with. There are no other extras that I would like to have seen such as achiements, collectables or morphing objects. The SG tells me that there are four chapters and a bonus game. I liked the game very much, I found it interesting, challenging and entertaining. However the graphics were at times very appaling which I find quite unexpected as these developers have always produced high quality games. Based on that and the fact that there are only four chapters to play with no extras, I will wait for the SE version to come or until I recieve my monthly credit and use it as a discount. I am sure many will find this game exciting and hard-core players will enjoy the challenges that it offers. I on the other hand will wait and in the meantime, Romeo and Julliette may have to suffer their fate until then. January 20, 2013
31-40 of 82 Reviews <<prev 23456...9next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Death Pages: Ghost Library Collector's Edition

Rescue teenagers from the tragic fate of Romeo and Juliet!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.