Bookmark

Death Pages: Ghost Library Collector's Edition

Exclusive
Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

You come to the city library to investigate the case of three teenagers gone missing. It turns out that the former owner of the library, the Alchemist, kidnapped the souls of three readers and planted them in the book “Romeo and Juliet”. They are to live the lives of the main heroes but you can stop the tragic ending! Wander the gloomy halls of the library, travel to the medieval streets of Verona, discover the Alchemist's insidious plan and save the children!

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Chance to wander Shakespearean Verona
  • Engaging storyline
  • Amazing art
  • Bonus materials
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.8/10.7/10.6
  • CPU: 800 Mhz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 256 MB
  • Hard Drive: 786 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Death Pages: Ghost Library Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Death Pages: Ghost Library Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Death Pages: Ghost Library Collector's Edition 4 5 82 82
It's a good game but not spectacular. I bought this game. It's a good one, but I played better games than this. It keeps your interest, but I think the level of challenge could be more. The graphics and the sound are good but could be better. Well, It's a good game, worth buying it, but there are other better games than this. February 24, 2013
A Twisted Fantasy Death Pages: Ghost Library...not very many ghosts but a good deal of adventure. A mad psycho and his hand puppet who steals their souls to live out tragic and fatal Shakespearean drama what more could you need. The story is appealing and mini-games and puzzles a blend of easy to difficult. Wonderful jump map which eliminated all the running around and going between the three books. A fantasy story with a wicked twist. February 3, 2013
Nice game very interesting storyline, excellent graphics like always in the Elephant standards(loved the helping owlet!!), easy puzzles but original and not boring, funny hidden objects scenes...I found a bit too short the main game, especilly compared to the bonus, then was really good, but is anyway a game to try. January 30, 2013
Nice Ride, Weak Plot Lovely as ever from this developer - great graphics, lots of color, atmospheric art. Music nice but not always appropriate to the scene. Pros: The art. Good game play, useful map, puzzles fairly conventional and not overly difficult. Cons: Plot all over the place. Voice acting fair at best. No character development on any of the principal characters, and the villain remains a complete mystery. What was actually going on here? And why did the Prince of Denmark suddenly pop up in Verona? Overall: Straight, unimaginative rescue story with no real emotional connection to anyone involved - weak writing gave it a mechanical quality that the art couldn't redeem. Still, a fun world to roam around in. January 30, 2013
How did I get there? Nice game play, but had to use hints/guide more than I cared to. Got lost a few times, and storyline made little sense, like not a lot of thought went into it. Artwork was good, though. January 28, 2013
worth buying the game I enjoyed the entire game, which includes the bonus round. It was entertaining as well as fun. January 26, 2013
A good game A great game!! with a very unique story. Three students go to the library and end up going inside a book : Romeo and Juliet. You need to fix the endings to a happy one. The Ho were alot of fun...... placing objects rather then finding.... not hard at all. The graphics were good not the best at times looking a bit fuzzy or blurry. The puzzles were not hard either. The bad part for me was the length. The main game i beat it so fast! A collectors edition so short :C The bonus added a bit tho so i could smile abit with that extra play.If you love Shakeaspeare like me ... you will enjoy this game simply because it is different and new compared to the same story games we are used to playing. Although not perfect...... or long i still enjoyed myself. January 24, 2013
Try before You Buy. That's what the demos are for. I pushed my way through the demo and decided not to purchase the game. Rarely play a demo and then not buy, but this game is not for me. The scenes are overcrowded and small; the graphics try for too much color and end up fussy (not fuzzy); the puzzles are easy if the demo holds true for the entire game. ELEPHANT GAMES usually makes a good game, but this time I feel they tried to meet too many criteria in one game. I don't want to become so desperate for good games that I begin to give good reviews to mediocre ones. I guess I am the odd man out, but I didn't like this game. Try it for yourself. January 21, 2013
not elephants best game Has good story, voice over and graphics but there is lots of going all over the place to find things. Different HOS but easy. Puzzles are ok, some hard and some not. Hint button works great. Has a map and all the other things you need in a game. Just not interesting after awhile. Try it first. February 19, 2013
The Emperor Has No Clothes! BASED ON COMPLETED GAME I feel like that kid who was the only one to speak the truth, surrounded as I am by glowing tributes to another great Elephant triumph. If ever there was a game where the demo reviews should be ignored, it?s this one. Only playing the whole game and using an objective approach can get at the truth, which, sadly, is that Elephant GOOFED on this one. There are 50 RAVE REVIEWS based on the demo you can read to get all the great stuff in this game (REAL OR IMAGINED), so I?ll concentrate on what went wrong. The first issue is the total hash they made of an EXCELLENT STORY. The Alchemist and his admittedly well drawn EVIL PUPPET just pop up anywhere and grin sadistically without having any real role to play in the plot. Certainly, there is NO EXPLANATION for either the puppet or the Alchemist?s actions in the MAIN GAME. In the BONUS CHAPTER a very dodgy explanation is given that doesn?t come close to ringing true. Then there?s the BOOKS. Why have we more than one at all, seeing we only visit ?Romeo and Juliet?? And where does the weird life these books have come from and why. They don?t even represent 4 elements or something. Just randomly created magical books of unknown origin. And the same goes for the magical knight. What?s HE got to do with the story? And the ice hall, with a ski lift? Huh? It?s as if the developers created the main game, decided it wasn?t ?imaginary? enough, and threw in a few ideas that seemed like fun. Then there?s the SPECTACULAR GRAPHICS which, like the emperor?s new clothes, CAN'T BE SEEN. In this case because, despite the gorgeous and Elizabethan colours used, the ENTIRE GAME was TOO DARK. I know the medieval era didn?t have electricity, but what about some MORE CANDLES? Finally, there?s the most heinous crime possible. The Elephant name was always a GUARANTEE OF QUALITY, I thought. NOT ANYMORE. There were errors and inconsistencies all over the place. Particularly with that otherwise WONDERFUL 3D MAP. Some code appeared instead of tasks. Tasks were indicated as active long after they were completed. There were tasks incorrectly stated, e.g. take the amulet from the Alchemist sarcophagus, when it was in Julie?s. Others never made it as tasks at all. And the boyfriend went from wearing glasses to not intermittently ? while unconscious. Such a promising story, starting out as a fun and beautiful game... Maybe I should have realised that something was up when the intro (usually a special treat with Elephant Games) seemed so unfinished, cut short, and just PLAIN SLOPPY. May 30, 2013
51-60 of 82 Reviews <<prev 456789next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Death Pages: Ghost Library Collector's Edition

Rescue teenagers from the tragic fate of Romeo and Juliet!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.