Bookmark

Death Pages: Ghost Library Collector's Edition

Exclusive
Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

You come to the city library to investigate the case of three teenagers gone missing. It turns out that the former owner of the library, the Alchemist, kidnapped the souls of three readers and planted them in the book “Romeo and Juliet”. They are to live the lives of the main heroes but you can stop the tragic ending! Wander the gloomy halls of the library, travel to the medieval streets of Verona, discover the Alchemist's insidious plan and save the children!

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Chance to wander Shakespearean Verona
  • Engaging storyline
  • Amazing art
  • Bonus materials
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.8/10.7/10.6
  • CPU: 800 Mhz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 256 MB
  • Hard Drive: 786 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Death Pages: Ghost Library Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Death Pages: Ghost Library Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Death Pages: Ghost Library Collector's Edition 4 5 82 82
OK Game, But.... Shakespeare must be rolling in his grave after the developers of this game butchered his work, especially after throwing Dorian Gray into the mix. Give me a break! Just plain awful. Game play was OK with the usual, for this developer, tons of objects needed. The HOS are all replace items, and the puzzles are OK. The HINT button works well during game play, so you really don't need a SG. Lots of back-and-forth, and although I saw that others found a map, I didn't see it. Could have saved my clicking finger a lot of effort. Artwork is good, but the VOs aren't. The bonus chapter is long, but it really doesn't add to the story. In fact, it makes it worse - the Dorian Gray bit. I don't recommend the CE version of this game. Maybe the SE. February 8, 2013
Got Dizzy Going Back & Forth I usually really like Elephant games, but this one was so back and forth. Good things were the Hidden Placement rather than hidden object. February 6, 2013
Elephant Games can do much better Elephant Games have given us so many excellent games, which maybe have contributed to make us also a little too fussy. As it?s my case for this game. The idea is very good and original, that is changing the end of two famous works by Shakespeare to free three teenagers trapped inside the plot. Nevertheless I was rather disappointed, maybe because I expected too much from my favourite developers. Someone wrote in the review that the game might even be considered ?educational?. I have to disagree, at least as for the graphics which show Verona at the time of Romeo and Juliet. The architectonical style is a bizarre mixture of real, even though interpreted in a fancy way, local Renaissance architecture and incongruous Alsace half-timbered house which have nothing to do with Italian ancient architecture. The indoors scene are even more incongruous with pieces of furniture of various historical period, but rarely suitable to Renaissance. I have even seen a kind of Art Deco lamp, which seemed to work with an electric bulb. Of course it?s simply a game, so none expects a lesson of history from that, but I don?t think it can be considered slightly educational in any way. The Graphic in general are less pleasant than many other games by the same very talented developers, I got disturbed by the bluish hue too present in every scene inside the book world and the character are not as nicely created , graphically, either. But the game is accurate and I think it can be entertaining, even though I didn?t find it at the same level of the best production of Elephant games. January 26, 2013
So disappointed I was so expecting to LOVE this game. And I didn't. The story line was OK, but the to and fro-ing into the various parts of the story was tedious and with no map disorienting. I did love that the HOG were matches rather than missing objects, but other than that this was a 'meh" for me January 23, 2013
It is all about keys and locks of all kinds of shapes I wanted to love this game but I simply could not. It is endless back and forth to find keys and put them into right locks. The only thing you should memorize is where the locks are. Then prepare to solve sluggish puzzles that open doors to more locks. I tried to play to the end of CE but reached certain point where I could not deal with the storyline anymore or the gameplay. I am giving this game a B because graphics and sound FX are amazing as always. But I am willing to compromise quality for a super engaging storyline like Dire Grove. Solid for beginners though. February 20, 2013
short and boring The visuals are beautiful in this game. HO were way too easy. Some of the mini games were really hard. I skipped a few of them. The story was pretty silly. I felt the game was very short. Not really worth the price of a CE. If I were you I would just wait for the SE version. I will probably not play this game again. January 30, 2013
What Happened? I have almost every single elephant game there is, usually purchased without playing the demo, as they have never disappointed me. I usually read reviews and that helps me determine about investing my cash. This was such a let down, I felt I had to say something. It was very short, at the middle level and almost too easy. I will, after this one, play demos from now on by this game maker, which is sad, as I trusted them and their product for being the best out there! January 28, 2013
Could of been Could have been a great game and because it ran so ragged on my older computer and was slow running I did not get very far to tell if it was a game I would want to buy. The little bit I did play looked promising. The graphics were good. Story line was great. Some day a new computer and a sale on Big Fish and I might buy it. January 20, 2013
So So Game I so wanted to enjoy this game, but just could not get into it. You are looking for three missing teenagers last seen in the town library. You have to enter several books to rescue them. The graphics were nice, the cut scenes were good, the voice overs were okay. The iHOS were the best part of the game. You had to place items back in the iHOS scene, which was fun. The mini games were so-so, some were fun, but some were just frustrating. There is an interactive map and you will need it because there is a lot of back and forth during the game. The story didn't seem to flow well and was confusing at several points. The SG is built in and useful to some degree. There are no collectibles or achievements. I probably should have demo'd this game prior to purchasing. I do not recommend this game. September 22, 2013
I am glad I played the free trial but wouldn't buy it... I do like the story-line, it's different, but the story itself did not flow well. There was a lot of backtracking and I am not usually a hint user but I would find something WAY into the story and have to remember where I saw it before (I found something 45 minutes into the game that needed to be placed on the very first screen) so I was finding that I was using the hint after wandering around for a few minutes just because I had no IDEA where I had seen the place for the object and I didn't want to waste my time. I love the "backwards" HO games where they give you items and you have to figure out where they go in the scene - that was fun. Though I agree with some other reviews that the HO screens were a bit fussy (not fuzzy) and sometimes it was hard to tell what exactly you were looking at so I ended up just picking up an object and clicking wherever a little gear showed up. I enjoy that there is a map which allows you to leap from place to place but even that wasn't enough to clarify where some items needed to be used. All in all it was mildly better than average but not good enough for me to want to pay for it. A little more time wasting without enough payout. March 22, 2013
61-70 of 82 Reviews <<prev 56789next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Death Pages: Ghost Library Collector's Edition

Rescue teenagers from the tragic fate of Romeo and Juliet!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.