Bookmark

Deadly Voltage: Rise of the Invincible

Full version game
(578.09 MB)

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

A mysterious force from a parallel universe wreaks havoc on a small town as a scientist fights to stop it from taking over the world! With its dazzling animation, super-charged gameplay and electrifying story, Deadly Voltage: Rise of the Invincible is a hidden object adventure for all ages! Plug in today!

  • Explore an abandoned city
  • Discover a shocking revelation
  • Unlimited hints and tips
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 638 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Deadly Voltage: Rise of the Invincible

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Deadly Voltage: Rise of the Invincible

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Deadly Voltage: Rise of the Invincible 3.2 5 58 58
Electrifying game! This one's different, but you're going to enjoy playing the game. First of all the music is annoying especially during the HO's! The best I can describe it is elevator music, do yourself a favor and turn the music off! The story is about a deliveryman summoned to a small town by a toy inventor to deliver a package with a vital machine. When he gets to the town it is surrounded by an electrical field with everything electrical going haywire! There is a problem with the toy robots, and thats where your quest begins. The graphics are crystal clear and well done. The HO's are interactive and the developer did a good job of hiding objects in plain view. There weren't enough puzzles in my opinion and the map feature was only for traveling, giving no clues to the tasks in those areas. No voice overs just written dialog and no "beyond objects" or achievements. At the very least, give the demo a try and see if this is the game for you. January 22, 2013
I Liked It! The negative reviewers found the game boring,outdated & lacking spiecial effects. They also found the HOS were not interactive enough. On the contrary, the game moved quit well with many tasks to do as you searched for the professor. Also the HOS were not the usual junk pile mess & contained an interactive element. The grapics were crisp & you could recognize everything. Though I enjoyed the game I didn't care for the music or the noise made when something was found in the HOS. I agree that a voice over would have been nice. Don't be put off by the negative reviews & try the game for youself before deciding to buy it or not. January 22, 2013
a lovely piece of fluff from Alawar there haven't been too many Alawar games that I've tried and not liked. this one has a storyline that grabs you and cajoles you into wanting to find out what happens next. this is not a super challenging game, but the graphics are nice and it progresses at a good pace. I like having several inventory items, and several locations to figure out where to use them. this game has it! while the characters are drawn in the style of the Treasures of Mystery Island, but the developer has come a long way since then. I'll admit that I missed having voiceovers, but it's not a dealbreaker for me. the game opens up in wide screen, which is never a bad thing. the puzzles could have been more challenging. the hidden object scenes always left an item or two that were difficult to find and required some concentration. the black bar tips, even in the advanced mode, were too informative. the journal had detailed entries, and I was up to about page 42 when the demo ended. there's also a jump map. all in all not the best game I've ever played but it definitely held my interest from the minute I started the demo. I was actually disappointed when it ended. I've got a punch card credit burning up at the end of the month and I think I know just what I'm going to use it on. January 22, 2013
Enjoyment for the gameplay alone I played the whole game and enjoyed it. The gameplay was very good and quite long. Over 6 hours, for me. But, the developers really missed out on the possiblity of creating a really great adventure HOG by not adding environment sounds, a good music sound track and a more involved story. I didn't mind not having voice overs so much but the lack of environment sounds and the addition of an easy jazz sound track were off-putting. Good long straight HOG fun, for all that. January 24, 2013
LOVED IT!! DID NOT THINK I WOULD LIKE THIS GAME WHEN I READ ON IT...I DECIDED TO D/L FREE TRIAL...THEN I PLAYED 30 IN. AND BOUGHT THE GAME AND I REALLY REALLY ENJOYED IT...HAD LOTS OF HOS INIT AND THAT IS RIGHT UP MY ALLEY!!!...I READ A LOT OF NEGATIVE REVIEWS, BUT SO VERY GLAD I BOUGHT THE GAME!!!!...THANKS AND MAKE MORE HOS LIKE THIS ONE!!! January 23, 2013
An Enjoyable Science Fiction Game I like science fiction so I enjoyed the story line of this one. The game play was just right for me with only one puzzle that I felt was too vague and skipped. It does have a lot of HOS's, but I felt it was a good balance of puzzles, object collecting, and HOS's. There is no voice acting so you have to read everything, which was fine with me as I was interested in the story. I played it all the way through in one sitting because I was motivated to keep going to the end. I love games that keep me interested like that, so I really enjoyed it. May 15, 2014
Fun to Play. This game was fun to play but seemed short to me. The mini games were fun and different. March 7, 2014
Good game - bad music I enjoyed this game. I liked the story line, I liked the graphics and overall atmosphere.The puzzles were pretty good for the most part. Skipped a couple that I just found annoying. but most of them weren't difficult. Once you were finished in a general area, you didn't return to that area, so not a huge amount of backtracking. The HOs were pretty easy and at least there was some interactivity to many of them (find something and combine it with something else). I think there were maybe two or three times when I used the hint button in a HOS, The length of the game was very good. The most annoying thing about the game was the music. It didn't fit the atmosphere of the game at all. A bit of not-so-great jazz. As another reviewer said, bad elevator music. It could have been SO much better and done something to enhance the game, not detract from it. Still, definitely worth playing. March 12, 2013
Liking It So Far! I will be purchasing this game! The graphics were so amazingly sharp - love, love, LOVE that! So far the storyline seems to be cohesive and sensible. I love that this game has an interactive map. The hint meter doesn't take forever to recharge. I love that the areas of interest are highlighted by a static ball of sparkles - not just the hidden object scenes. I think that is a perfect feature for beginners, especially. The mini games were pretty cool and not so difficult. I just think this is an overall good game and it has held my interest enough for me to purchase it. I only expect things to continue to get better from there. Hope I'm not disappointed. Try it. I think you'll like it. January 23, 2013
Based on the demo... I quite enjoyed playing this game; I liked the bluesy music, the graphics are good, and it's not too difficult nor too easy. Not something you can really sink your teeth into but nice way to while away the time and relax. I haven't decided to buy it yet as I'm worried (possibly without good reason) that it might be a little short but I will probably use one of my free coupons for it anyway. January 23, 2013
11-20 of 58 Reviews <<prev 23456next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Deadly Voltage: Rise of the Invincible

A mysterious force from a parallel universe wreaks havoc on a small town as a scientist fights to stop it from taking over the world!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.