Bookmark

Deadly Voltage: Rise of the Invincible

Full version game
(578.09 MB)

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

A mysterious force from a parallel universe wreaks havoc on a small town as a scientist fights to stop it from taking over the world! With its dazzling animation, super-charged gameplay and electrifying story, Deadly Voltage: Rise of the Invincible is a hidden object adventure for all ages! Plug in today!

  • Explore an abandoned city
  • Discover a shocking revelation
  • Unlimited hints and tips
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 638 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Deadly Voltage: Rise of the Invincible

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Deadly Voltage: Rise of the Invincible

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Deadly Voltage: Rise of the Invincible 3.2 5 58 58
BLAST FROM THE PAST I immediately was caught by this game as it is like the original HOGs which I really liked. The graphics were really good and the story was ok but did not capture my imagination, the music well I turned it off but that is a choice we all have. HOS were not easy but I like the challenge, at least it was not a jumbled mess. The time went quickly so overall I enjoyed it and would probably use one of my free games to buy it. January 22, 2013
Odd - but good! This game had an odd, but entertaining story. A giant golden kid is going to end everything if you don't find a way to fix things...and it takes some time to do that. The game is much longer than I thought it would be..it's collector edition long, and I really enjoyed that. I got two very long evenings out of the game, and perhaps would have had a third, except that I skipped a couple of puzzles. The puzzles were fine - I just couldn't understand the directions, as they are vague on a couple of puzzles, but the skip button fills pretty quickly. The graphics are great in the game, as are the animations and environments - good color, texture, all of that stuff. It wasn't a noisy game for me. The music worked, but I turned it down. like I almost always do, and the rest of the sounds went in and out. There were no voice-overs, but the words were there to read, and there weren't any sound effects to speak of. I didn't find it enough of a problem to not play the game. I don't think it took anything away from the experience for me. The game play moved along pretty well. You do a lot of traveling in the game, but the interactive map makes going from one place to another very quick. You don't need to worry about getting lost at all. The hint button helps there, too - if you're stuck - just click on the hint button. It fills quickly and will help you with everything in the game. The hidden object scenes were challenging now and then. Some items were very cleveryly hidden - nothing dark and dank - just very well hidden, but, they are supposed to be - it's a hidden object game! One hidden object scene asked me to find a bow tie, and I went over the scene with a fine-tooth comb. I finally hit the hint button and it directed me to a butterfly! The very next scene - the very next one - asked me to find a butterfly - and I couldn't find one, so I clicked on an available bow tie - and that was it..so a little, tiny boo-boo there. All the other scenes were quite good. Overall, the game was very enjoyable. I liked the story - a bit different than the norm, and that was a refreshing change. It was well done, with just a bit of sound trouble for me and the mistake in the butterfly and bow tie. Try the game - it's entertaining and engaging..I think you might like it if you're looking for a story that isn't the normal dark and eerie one. January 24, 2013
Not bad I haven't played the whole game, but I did buy it after playing a little while. It seems to be the typical hidden object game, if not the latest. It is average, but worth using one of my free coupons on. :) January 22, 2013
Glad I bought it!! I am well into this game. Without going into detail there is a lot to do. The game does not end short, thankfully. Need to use your brain in this game. Just have to play and then decide. Story is a bit lame...I can get past that minute detail. April 10, 2013
A solid old time HOG This is a very good game. It is solid entertainment that lasted me about 6 hours-- a great value for a SE. Story was good and music, well, I'm no Jazz fan but it didn't bother me to leave it on. I hope there's a sequel, it was worth it. January 25, 2013
Different and Entertaining I appreciate a game with a sense of humour, and this one does in a rather subtle way. I see from your reviews that many of you don't like the music, but jazzing it up is an important and refreshing change. Most games are so formulaic, even in the choice of music. But not this one. So, I'm giving high marks for its originality. January 22, 2013
Very good game They make you go back and forth to find and use stuff. Which I like. I hate when games are too easy. January 23, 2013
A HO Game At Heart Hmmm, I read the advertising blurb, I thought parallel universe etc., cool. So far I have delivered a package to a hotel address in a town not on any map, discovered the parcel is actually for me, a form of protection, and I have since been wandering around the deserted town dodging live power lines and looking to stop I know not what from doing whatever it is he shouldn?t be doing, and my guide is a scientist who says he can?t meet me in person, and refuses to tell me what?s going on. Other than that, the day?s been fine, thank you for asking. ? This is a HO game really. Oh, don?t get me wrong, there are PUZZLES, although fairly SIMPLE ones. And there is point and click adventure action to be taken, but most of the time is taken up with brightly coloured, slightly INTERACTIVE HOS. Since you?re just moving from scene to scene without a lot of motivational input, it is good that you have a JUMP MAP & DIRECTIONAL HINT. Without it there's a lot of to and fro. The ART in this game looks pretty good, but occasionally its ?clip art? origins show through, where the cut has been less than perfect. I find that sort of thing irritating, but I imagine most don?t. The MUSIC is jazz, and it is very laid back and cruisy. There is no sense of urgency or danger in this adventure. The game?s LENGTH will be determined more by how quick you are in HOS than anything else, it could go short or long. NO BLING! ? collectibles or such. This is a low budget game, but not without its moments. If you are like me and spoiled with all the brilliant HOPA?s out there, you?ll understand why I can?t recommend this game. April 27, 2013
Glorious Junkpile Throwback Game There are a lot of reviews complaining about the junkpile HOS in this game, but that was one of the best parts. The game is like a throwback to early HOS story games. Limited story, clunky voice over and junkpile after junkpile. Still, it was a little fun to play to remember back before games had graphics and stories worth their time. Pros: Puzzles easy - med, straightforward play (go here, do this, go there, do that), attempt at a story, intuitive, nostalgic. Cons: Many scenes are dark or hard to see through, junkpiles without much purpose, although there is a sort of story - it doesn't make a lot of sense, slow action and silly plot. Overall, if you want a quick "remember how games used to be" - this is a fun diversion. If you are seriously trying to challenge your mind or skill - look elsewhere. April 25, 2014
Lots and Lots Of Hidden Object Scenes You really have to love hidden object games to play Deadly Voltage: Rise of the Invincible. I could not turn a corner without another hidden object scene. Way too much for me. The music was ho hum. I don't mind jazz but that music loop became annoying. The graphs were good and the puzzles were challenging enough. Thank goodness for the skip button as I got bored with all the hidden object scenes and just wanted to get through the game so skipped some puzzles. I have to agree with other posters, this game seemed to come out of the dusty vault of old timey HO games. If you really like HO games you may like this one but I would wait for a DD before purchasing. February 8, 2013
21-30 of 58 Reviews <<prev 23456next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Deadly Voltage: Rise of the Invincible

A mysterious force from a parallel universe wreaks havoc on a small town as a scientist fights to stop it from taking over the world!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.