Bookmark

Lake House: Children of Silence

Full version game
(484.32 MB)

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Long-forgotten memories bubble to the surface when the past invades the present in The Lake House: Children of Silence! Located at the edge of a gloomy lake and shrouded in fog, the house at the center of this story has stood empty for 15 years. Beckoned by what appears to be a ghost, a woman who lived there as a child returns to the house to solve a mystery that begins with an old photograph and ends in a secret room. Find hidden objects, solve puzzles and prepare yourself for an ending that will take you to a place darker than you can imagine!

  • Over a dozen hidden object scenes
  • Film projector with eight story clips
  • Casual and Expert modes
  • For a more in depth experience, check out the Collector's Edition
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 1.8 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 879 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Lake House: Children of Silence

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Lake House: Children of Silence

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Lake House: Children of Silence 4.5 5 71 71
This game deserves 6 stars! I love this game! The story begins with a woman named Ann who believes her younger brother Tommy, who has been missing for 15 years, is trying to contact her. She returns to her childhood Lake House with her childhood sweetheart to find her brother. With lots of adventure and tons of actions to do you to will find yourself totally engrossed in the game. The graphics are very well done and the characters voices well done, throw in some creepy music, and a masked man that kidnapps Ann. and and you've got yourself an adventure! You will recieve a map that tells you where actions are necessary but doesn't allow you to travel. The hidden object scenes are well done and they are interactive such as opening a chest to find an object inside. You will want to buy this game! January 23, 2013
Well Done! This is one of the best SE offerings there has been in a while. I felt the element of urgency when playing the demo, which I played to the end of the hour. Hard to get that in some of the games I've played recently. I need to know what happened to the boy and Ann! It feels very tragic! The music is very fitting; soft and almost sad. The graphics are clear enough to find hidden objects which is a bonus. Nothing dark and dreary yet. The voice overs were fine. I'm very happy they didn't make the lips move. That drives me nuts, especially since they don't usually look like a mouth that is really speaking. I didn't use the map since everything seemed fairly obvious and no too much back and forth. The hint does recharge very quickly. I definitely like the pace of the game. This is a definite "yes" for me. I don't usually give 5 stars, so that's saying a lot! January 23, 2013
Would rate this one a six!!! Great story: a man helps his fiancee delve into the past and finds some astonishing truths. Excellent speaking characters HOS, interactive and clear Seek and find Good puzzles, medium skip Very enjoyable game. Could hardly stop playing it. Good length: almost 5 hours casual January 29, 2013
just a really good game to play This is a good game to play. The music goes along with the game. The graphics are good and has voice over. Great story line. The game is not hard to play but if worth playing because it is good. Nothing to find in collectables. The HOS are different and a nice change of just finding HO, these are interactive. The puzzles are good. Nothing hard here just a good game. Wish these games would come out on MAC. June 27, 2013
This is a really really nice game! Nothing earth shattering or wildly innovative .. just a good solid game, with an intriguing plot, great graphics, not-too-hard puzzles, and a nice flow to it. Decent length too. I don't play many games twice just for the sheer pleasure of it .. but this one I did! January 25, 2013
a real gem How in the sam-hill of beans did I miss this one when it came out as a CE? It is now my gold standard for comparison of HO games. The old one was Ravenhearst. Within minutes I beame so enthralled in the game, that it was like a slap in the face when my hour was up. The hint button is ready in seconds, some thing I didn't really like. Sounds strange, I know, but some days I get lazy and just let the hint button tell me where to go. I try to play M3 on those days. All that being said, I'm not buying this game...I have the CE version downloading as I write this. Oh, it's done...gatta go. January 23, 2013
Hooked From The Get Go - Loved It - Review Of Completed Game Story: You take on the role Ann who believes her younger brother Tommy, who has been missing for 15 years, is trying to contact her. She returns to her childhood Lake House with her childhood sweetheart Henry to try and find him. 14 Chapters 2 Play Modes: Casual: Takes 30 seconds for hint/skip. Areas of interest do sparkle along with black bar tips. Expert 2 minutes for hint/skip. I played Expert mode. No sparkles however black bar tips up at the top. Hint is also helpful outside of HOS (hidden object scenes). Journal/Task button/Map:The map is not transporter however does show where you are and where there is things to do. Also if you hover your mouse over the map it will also show the name of the locations. There is voice overs. There is also widescreen at least for me as it filled my 20 inch monitor just fine. I also play all my games on PC running on Windows 7 64-bit and no tech issues here. 18 HOS scenes some interaction and 15 puzzles. Please note that my count here might be off but I do my best here as some people do like to have this info just from reading the forum. My overall impression: Well I was hooked to this right from the get go and I didn't stop playing this game until I got to the end. The story is very well told while yes it's pretty much been done before. The graphics, cut scenes, and voice overs I found to be just perfect. I also really enjoyed watching the films. Very atmospheric and definitely eerie especially when the characters would "pop up" as it startled me a few times. The HOS I'll have to agree a bit on the Sanford & Son junkyard pile side however located most pretty easily but did have to use a few hints here. The puzzles to my surprise I enjoyed these as usually I'm not too big of a fan of these. I did them all put 2 and only because I couldn't find a reset to start over on a couple when I didn't start them off just right I guess. As for the ending I do feel like I purchased a completed game here with the SE version as this wrapped up quite nice for me. You may or may not agree. Having said this: It seems the developer tried to make it suspenseful which may or may not be told in the bonus chapter of the CE version. I haven't played the CE so I can't say but the game for me is just fine without it. Game length: Took me exactly 5 hours. May be more/less for you. Overall, this is getting 5 stars from me as I enjoyed every bit of the 5 hours I played this game. Lots to do and places to go while yes you will visit the same locations more than once. Thank You Big Fish and Developer for a great game here. As always, definitely give it a whirl and decide for yourself. February 3, 2013
excellent game This game was quite good. It flowed really well and i liked the minigames and HO scenes. It had a great story. Music and scenes were quite nice. January 23, 2013
FIVE STARS ALL THE WAY!!! This developer can be hit and miss with the quality of their games, but Children of Silence is the best of their endeavors, in my opinion. The suspenseful story kept me totally immersed in the game. Dialogue was well written and voiceovers were perfect. The characters were totally believable and really sucked me into the feel of the game. I'm not fond of tons of interactive hidden object scenes, but I was willing to put up with them in order to keep moving forward with this totally addictive story. Puzzles were unique -- some were easy, some were really difficult. But, the Hint and Skip buttons, when playing in Casual Mode, recharged super fast. You could also hit the Hint button if you weren't sure what to do next. The length of this game makes you feel you really got your money's worth. The ending is tied up beautifully, and leaves room for a sequel, which I hope will be just as spectacular as this offering. I highly recommend this one!! January 26, 2013
WOW! A non stop playing game! This game was fantastic from start to finish. I couldn't stop playing it, had to keep going back for more until I'd finished it! The reviews were positive so I bought it and as I've said couldn't stop playing it.The grafix are good and the music and sound are all in keeping with the game. The only slight niggle I had was I would have loved more HOS but you can't have it all. The game was a good length of play too. I would really recommend this game. January 24, 2013
1-10 of 71 Reviews prev 2345...8next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Lake House: Children of Silence

Dark things bubble to the surface when the past invades the present!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.