Bookmark

Lake House: Children of Silence

Full version game
(484.32 MB)

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Long-forgotten memories bubble to the surface when the past invades the present in The Lake House: Children of Silence! Located at the edge of a gloomy lake and shrouded in fog, the house at the center of this story has stood empty for 15 years. Beckoned by what appears to be a ghost, a woman who lived there as a child returns to the house to solve a mystery that begins with an old photograph and ends in a secret room. Find hidden objects, solve puzzles and prepare yourself for an ending that will take you to a place darker than you can imagine!

  • Over a dozen hidden object scenes
  • Film projector with eight story clips
  • Casual and Expert modes
  • For a more in depth experience, check out the Collector's Edition
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 1.8 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 879 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Lake House: Children of Silence

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Lake House: Children of Silence

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Lake House: Children of Silence 4.5 5 71 71
Great game I have to admit that the first few minutes of the game, left me wondering if this would be just a so so game. Boy was I wrong. The graphics were very well done, and the music, which I usually turn off on most games was so well done, and added to the atmosphere of the setting. The hidden objects were not too difficult to find, with a few interactive aspects which was not overdone. The mini games and puzzles were not challenging, but fun. The hint button recharged quickly and helped with direction outside of the hidden objects. There is a map and journal which are helpful, but found I didn't need to use either much. The storyline is magnificent. the story unfolds with a ghostly figure of a boy, and little snips of film clips that were so well done. I found myself glued to this game with all the twists and turns, It's a real whodunit right to the end. I give this game a two thumbs up! The length was good and the characters believable. Loved it! January 28, 2013
Definitely got my money's worth! I have played probably a hundred of the HOGs and Adventure games on Big Fish, and this one is definitely a favorite. Just the right amount of HOS, puzzles that won't make you insane, and a storyline that keeps you guessing. Super fun! January 28, 2014
Must Have Game Very nice length of a game. Many locations that continue to connect together. The map that you get will tell you when you have completed an area. Wished I had realized that early on! Dumb me :). Yet, I enjoyed going back and forth figuring out the next move. Love the movie clips that pulled you along through the story. Really liked that the hidden objects usually gave you more than one item that you would need. Hope there is a sequel. January 27, 2014
ALL GROWN UP AND DRAWN BACK TO CHILDHOOD SUMMARY: Took 3 hours to play this somewhat spooky adventure-HOG. Hand-drawn artwork lends itself perfectly with the moody and mysterious atmosphere. Plenty of HOS with cleverly-drawn objects and a wide variety of puzzles. If you have the CE, the bonus chapters are about of the length of the main game. Very well-thought out and put together game. Surprising ending. DETAILS: ? Gripping story holds your interest to the end. ? Watch portions of the characters? childhood through film reels found throughout the game. ? Incredible animation at times, when completely unexpected. ? Good ratio of HOS to puzzles. Fun puzzles sometimes have a little adventure attached to them for added interest. HOS are crowded but you can find everything ? note that occasionally an object will be at the very edge of the screen. They seemed to get more crowded the deeper into the game you went. Some imaginative puzzles are more challenging, but they are small enough to be solvable (ex: you need to place objects in the pathway of only 3 steeplechasers so that all finish at the same time). ? Very helpful and very fast-recharging hint system in casual mode. ? Map ? didn?t seem to be interactive, so I only used it once near the end when I forgot where some place was. It?s not really needed as there are a limited number of environments to explore at any one time. November 13, 2013
Encore! More of these As an acquired free game, I'm glad I picked this one because I truly enjoyed playing it. The voiceovers were nicely done, the graphics were more than adequate,and there was a crescendo where needed and calmer during the HO scenes. Although there were plenty of HOS, they were not excessively time-consuming, but provided the very items necessary to help get from one obstacle to another. (By the way, there is a penalty for clicking too fast#. It seemed that the characters in the story were at the onset a bit confusing, but as the storyline progresses, it all begins to make sense. There were enough puzzles to keep you busy, but they were fun rather than frustrating, and the purposes for the items make sense. There were only two things that confused me, #but that just gives me a reason to go back and play the game again): the conncection between the characters' families and the significance of the 'mask'?? Nevertheless, the ending is obviously left open for yet another adventure, or perhaps there is more clarity in the CE version. BF gamers: this is definitely a game to add to your BF collection. I absolutely recommend it! January 27, 2013
Buy this! You will not be disappointed if you buy this game. Top marks on everything, from graphics to storyline. You have a helpful map, journal and tasks list. The different areas you go to are fantastic and keep it interesting. Best game I have played in a long time!! Don't miss out on this one. January 27, 2013
Engrossing Storyline I really enjoyed this game! At first, it seemed a little ho-hum but as the story progressed, I found myself anxious for the next piece of the puzzle, and so hoping for a good outcome! While there is a little too much back and forth, it helped alot that there was a map that let you know what areas has something next for you to do. This game had a good playing length for me - lots of places to go and some interesting things to do. Most of the puzzles were fairly simple, even more so for anyone who has played several of these types of game before, but I play these games to relax, not get stressed out because I can't figure out a puzzle. May 26, 2013
1st Big Fish game that I couldn't stop playing!!! I've tried many big fish games and this one was the first that I could not stop playing, I literally was nodding my head falling asleep as it was getting late at night! The story line kept was intriguing and I kept wanting to get to the next filmstrip to find out more of what had happened to Ann's brother. The puzzles were also different than most games I've played for the last three months and I liked how there were many rooms and areas to explore. I played on casual mode and as a beginner, it was nice to accomplish figuring out some of the puzzles without hints, yet challenging enough that I gave up on some and just wanted to skip just to see what was going to happen next. Fun Fun Fun! April 1, 2013
W.O.W.!! I would give 10 stars if I could. I have never submitted a review on any game I have played, as I believe each person has their own opinion and likes and dislikes within this genre. However, after completing the SE version of The Lake House, I felt compelled to write to say this is in the top 3 of my all time favorites!!!. And, I have played many, many HOAG's.Very well done, with very compelling storyline, nice however, thankfully spread thin HO scenes. I enjoyed every minute of the 6.5 hours it took to complete this wonderful game! March 22, 2013
Enthralling - Exciting Just finished my first time playing the game and just had a ball. This game is a lot of back and forth so thank goodness for the hint button as it points you in the right direction - and I admit I used it more than once. This game holds your attention throughout the game and you really have to think about where to go and what to do. It is a busy game and lots to do in it but well worth it. Well drawn, sound good. I will play this game often. Hope you enjoy it as much as I will. March 11, 2013
11-20 of 71 Reviews <<prev 2345...8next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Lake House: Children of Silence

Dark things bubble to the surface when the past invades the present!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.