Bookmark

Lake House: Children of Silence

Full version game
(484.32 MB)

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Long-forgotten memories bubble to the surface when the past invades the present in The Lake House: Children of Silence! Located at the edge of a gloomy lake and shrouded in fog, the house at the center of this story has stood empty for 15 years. Beckoned by what appears to be a ghost, a woman who lived there as a child returns to the house to solve a mystery that begins with an old photograph and ends in a secret room. Find hidden objects, solve puzzles and prepare yourself for an ending that will take you to a place darker than you can imagine!

  • Over a dozen hidden object scenes
  • Film projector with eight story clips
  • Casual and Expert modes
  • For a more in depth experience, check out the Collector's Edition
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 1.8 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 879 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Lake House: Children of Silence

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Lake House: Children of Silence

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Lake House: Children of Silence 4.5 5 71 71
Really enjoyed this game Was a really fun game. Graphics nice. Storyline keep you not wanting to even take a break from game. May 6, 2013
Loved it ! Great HO Game. Good story line and great clear graphics. Puzzles were not to hard, but very different. Please tell me there will be a sequel ! April 21, 2013
Awesome game This ones a must buy. Inventive, animated locks and engaging storyline. March 15, 2013
Another Good One I concur with the other 32 5 stars before me. Need I say more? March 13, 2013
Enjoyable game I enjoyed playing this game. It had the right amount of HOS to the story aspect and kept you wanting to go further to see what happens next. Does the ending leave it open for a sequel? Music got a bit boring so ended up turning it off but on the whole, an enjoyable game with good easy to see graphics and unusual story line. April 7, 2014
Fun, Intuitive Game! Some games are so "busy" its not easy figuring out what you can do or what you should do. The Lake House: Children of Silence was written in a way that is easy to understand what you need to do yet it still relies on the creativity, memory, and imagination of the player. Good story line, good graphics and plenty of challenges in this game! Loved playing it as did my grandkids! March 4, 2014
One of the Best Games on BFG!!! Good length, compelling story line that draws gamer to investigate further. Puzzles and Hidden Objects creative and fun. More great games like this and less of the razzle dazzle for me, please! Wouldn't mind BFG throwing in more large files / true adventures. Great deal on this game today as a DD and also to use a game credit. However, I would always recommend the Collector's Edition for the really great games like this! Enjoy! -Mama Mia- January 25, 2014
Beautiful game! I loved this game! The story is very well known, but it's been told really good here, it's really engrossing. Great VO's, beautiful graphics and good music make it into a fantastic game! Lots to do and nice and good HOS and puzzles. I played about 6 hours and a great time. Try it and enjoy, I'm sure you'll like it!! October 11, 2013
One of the best Storylines ever! At first, I thought the art was a bit awkward but the story and the game quality is excellent. The art is mostly great but here and there, it get's a bit iffy. By the middle of the game, everything is so good that a little inconsistency didn't matter anymore. I thought this was very interesting and longer than most. October 8, 2013
I love this game I enjoyed this game so much! Held my interest so much found I couldn:t stop! Glad I own the game because this is third time playing through game! July 23, 2013
31-40 of 71 Reviews <<prev 23456...8next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Lake House: Children of Silence

Dark things bubble to the surface when the past invades the present!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.