Bookmark

Lake House: Children of Silence

Full version game
(484.32 MB)

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Long-forgotten memories bubble to the surface when the past invades the present in The Lake House: Children of Silence! Located at the edge of a gloomy lake and shrouded in fog, the house at the center of this story has stood empty for 15 years. Beckoned by what appears to be a ghost, a woman who lived there as a child returns to the house to solve a mystery that begins with an old photograph and ends in a secret room. Find hidden objects, solve puzzles and prepare yourself for an ending that will take you to a place darker than you can imagine!

  • Over a dozen hidden object scenes
  • Film projector with eight story clips
  • Casual and Expert modes
  • For a more in depth experience, check out the Collector's Edition
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 1.8 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 879 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Lake House: Children of Silence

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Lake House: Children of Silence

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Lake House: Children of Silence 4.5 5 76 76
Beautiful game! I loved this game! The story is very well known, but it's been told really good here, it's really engrossing. Great VO's, beautiful graphics and good music make it into a fantastic game! Lots to do and nice and good HOS and puzzles. I played about 6 hours and a great time. Try it and enjoy, I'm sure you'll like it!! October 11, 2013
One of the best Storylines ever! At first, I thought the art was a bit awkward but the story and the game quality is excellent. The art is mostly great but here and there, it get's a bit iffy. By the middle of the game, everything is so good that a little inconsistency didn't matter anymore. I thought this was very interesting and longer than most. October 8, 2013
I love this game I enjoyed this game so much! Held my interest so much found I couldn:t stop! Glad I own the game because this is third time playing through game! July 23, 2013
i really enjoyed the hint charges in 30 seconds on casual which i played. a little longer when in a mini game or coming out of one. i played with no sound. some of the HO scenes were dark and hard to find items in them. the hints guide you through the game so no cheating is necessary. the other graphics were good but is a kind of dark game. there is a map (not interactive, but will show when you have things to do......but don't really need with the hints). there is a journal. sequel??????? oh yeah, there will be one. March 9, 2013
An excellent game! A very nice game! Great story, excellent graphics, nice music & sound. Large duration even in the standard edition. A must have, I think! March 3, 2013
Very interesting story! I play hogs regularly and I have to say this game really kept me interested. I loved how it had a variety of puzzles and the storyline was awesome. The ending was very believable and not cheesey at all...unlike some hogs that I've played. All around a very enjoyable game. March 2, 2013
the lake house: children of silence I really enjoyed the game. Wish it was a little longer but not sorry I bought it. February 20, 2013
Worth every bit of it! Very soothing music. Very long game to really take your time with. The story could be a little more gripping. I enjoyed it! February 20, 2013
Just When You Thought It Was Safe To Take A Vacation .... Murder, intrigue, sibling dead, poison and a heck of a mess to clean up. Doesn't anyone BBQ and swim anymore? I thoroughly enjoyed my snowy afternoon playing this HOG. The puzzles were fun but not too difficult. I did have to use a hint on a couple of them. Hey, I am mentally inept at balancing coloured balls. No, really ... it's true ... there's a website about this - tee hee. Graphics were great. Loved the cut away scenes. I really like HOGs that have a cinema texture to them. Background tunes were good. I am looking forward to the sequel ... you know they are going to do one. February 19, 2013
WOW ! I played a few minutes of the demo and bought this game. Conflicted, handsome Henry; his beloved, Anne; her presumed dead brother, Tommy and the masked villian adventure through fantastically executed scenes in imaginative locations.(Could have done without the dead whale at the boat.) The music is appropriate and character dialog is short, to the point and can be clicked through. There is a delay for over-clicking in the gorgeous, clever interactive (click here to find this to do that) HOs. I thought at first that the grayness of the artwork would make this game dull, but after a few minutes, I realized that this watercolor look certainly enhanced the look of every scary scene. February 15, 2013
41-50 of 76 Reviews <<prev 345678next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Lake House: Children of Silence

Dark things bubble to the surface when the past invades the present!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.