Bookmark

Chimeras: Tune of Revenge Collector's Edition

Full version game
(926.31 MB)

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

During a celebration, a mysterious organ grinder appears, selling fortune cards for a penny. When the first victim falls prey to a mysterious beast, you rush to discover who this organ grinder is and what he wants. He claims revenge for the death of an innocent man, but what really happened on that day thirteen years ago? And who is trying to cover it up? A web of lies and deceit await you in this darkened city that was once so full of happiness. Uncover the truth and unmask the true villain in Chimeras: Tune of Revenge, a thrilling Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game.

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Integrated Strategy Guide
  • Bonus chapter featuring the organ grinder's fate
  • Collectable curse cards and supernatural pets
  • Downloadable wallpapers, art and soundtrack
  • Additional mini-game
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 2.5 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 1013 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Chimeras: Tune of Revenge Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Chimeras: Tune of Revenge Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Chimeras: Tune of Revenge Collector's Edition 4.7 5 114 114
REVIEW OF COMPLETED GAME Stunningly beautiful wide screen graphics make this game an absolute pleasure to look at. The story is not unique but it is well told and even though predictable, I did like it. You must investigate and right the wrong done an innocent man by a lustful and evil old Mayor who has made an orphan of a little girl to further his own ends. A thoroughly nasty piece of work. All the locations are a treat, wonderfully depicted and so enjoyable to roam around. There are just the right amount of iHOS, all clear and sharp and very quick. The puzzles are mostly familiar and very, very easy, so they are not much of a challenge at all. The navigation is flawless, as are all the mechanics. The hint is directional and there is a jump map. There are collectibles but no achievements. Instead, they have put a number of new things in the Extras, like Jig Saw Puzzles, Lost Pets Inventory, which is just gorgeous, and a new mini game, as well as the usual others. There are seven chapters in the main game which came in at just under 4 hours for me. The ending could be called conclusive, in a way, but for logic's sake, the 1.15 hr BC is, in my opinion, necessary. It only has 1 new location in it, but interiors of the old ones have been changed. You have a little fiery helper named Terrance and he's a peach. I must say the accent of the "villain" is quite atrocious. Nowhere in the UK will you ever hear the like. Does not exist. I could have done it better for them myself and I do not even have a British accent. But the others were ok. The music is not constant, but comes on very dramatically at times of significant events and is rather grand. The cut scenes are also perfectly done, quick and smooth. There is an in-game feature of 12 poetic cards that are given to you at varius intervals, which are part of the ending and very interesting. Buyer beware - there is a simply gargantuan snake that you must deal with in one scene. A few spiders but none real, just in the iHOS and as an emblem for a puzzle. While I really appreciate this game and all that has gone into it, it is not their best. That said, it is very good but it should have packed more of a wallop. It feels a little stunted, as though they finished it quickly and sooner than they intended. Perhaps incorporating the BC into the main game and creating another chapter for the bonus play would have rounded it off better. February 7, 2013
Good postition! I'm in general not a fan of Elephant games but this one was pretty cool! Many photo-like locations but those which was painted looks soooo good! Very interesting story, plot and monsters which we all know. Just to play :) August 9, 2013
One glance - one click - one purchase Evaluation after playing the demo version - great game as far as I can say now, just played a few minutes and felt right in the middle of the story, curious about what will happen and what will to be done next. Clear graphics and a sound which is not as soul-destroying like some other game music. Hint button refills fast, the map on the right side allows to jump later on in the game (great!). Nice cut scenes, can not say a lot about the HOS I found so far, the objects are clear and easy to find. Happy gaming to all fishies! I am now off to play this game. February 7, 2013
Demo only When hearing the word "chimera", I think of a creature that is part one fantasy animal and part another, but didn't see any up to the part of the game I completed. Yet the fantasy creatures were beautifully done with the characteristics expected. Visually the art work was stunning and crisp and clear, and the cut scenes were very well done. The music was loud until I turned it down and it was more tolerable at a much lower level. The hos were actually quite easy, with the items large and visible. The mini games were also fun, yet also on the easy side. The strategy guide was informative and the map quite nice. The "lost pets" were cute and Terrance the phoenix was adorable. The cursed cards were also quite interesting and helped the story along as you collected them. Each "evil" creature matched the personality of the "character" they were attacking. The storyline was well done and thoroughly enjoyed this demo. Will probably purchase today as I can also get free punch. It is pure fantasy/fairytale and it may not be for everyone, but I recommend this game. February 7, 2013
Hidden Object, Puzzle, Adventure Game This hidden object game has wonderful graphics, voice-overs and music. You can turn off the voice. A Map that lets you teleport, and that clearly tells you where you have tasks to do. If you move your cursor over an area on the map, you see a picture of the scene and a list of objectives for that scene. Very good strategy guide. I did not see a journal. Collectables, which include your helper, a baby phoenix that can pick up objects out of fires, and it can light candles, torches, etc. You also collect cursed cards and "Lost Pets" from "Beyond" (another dimension). Played in casual mode, this game is very easy. There are a LOT of hidden object scenes. There are also puzzles, objects to find, and things to assemble. February 7, 2013
Love these stories Even though I found the HOs easy and the puzzles fairly simple, which makes me happy because I don't care for the puzzles, I really liked this game. The scenes are beautifully done, enjoyed the story and voice overs, and the interactive map. I would probably buy this one just because of the story but am interested in the length of the game before I did so. I wish all games from BF were fairy tale like, but then it would be hard for me to decide which to buy. Bring more of these type games our way, even if it would put me in the poor house. February 7, 2013
I REALLY FELT FOR THE ORGAN GRINDER This has a good story and its a little bit sad. I truly felt for the organ grinder and his family. You have: * Casual, Adventure and Hardcore modes of play; * Interactive map; * Journal cards; * Voiceovers. * Find 10 lost pets (morphing throughout game and bonus). I played on Hardcore throughout the game and bonus and didn't need to refer to the Strategy Guide at all. The graphics are wonderful - as usual for Elephant. Everywhere was crystal clear and easy to see. The music played quietly in the background and I really didn't notice it that much. The hidden object games were very easy to play. You never played the same one twice. These don't take long to do at all. Once again, the mini-games were very easy to do. A few took a while to do because I had to get everything in the right order. I've done puzzles like these all before and didn't see anything new. Keep an eye out for the morphing 10 lost pets. Yes, they actually do morph and are easy to see. In the bonus section you can do an additional 9 puzzles. I had fun doing these - I love puzzles. They are not as easy as you think! All up I think the game and bonus took me about 6 hours. Overall, I liked the game. However, it was very simple and unchallenging - great for beginners and maybe intermediates. Would have been wonderful if there had been a Custom mode where I could have turned everything off. I love a good challenge which makes me think about everything I do. Definitely recommended. July 5, 2014
Great story, too short for CE Really good story about an organ grinder who is seeking revenge against those who caused his lover's death. Beautiful graphics VOS HOS interactive, crispy and easy on the eyes Transport map Good puzzles, short skip Great atmosphere Good hint system, tells you what to do Only 4 stars because of length: even with bonus chapter only 4.75 hours on casual play. Not long enough. Can still recommend as CE, just know it is short February 25, 2013
No live actors in this one An earlier review said that there are live actors in this game, but there are none. I like collecting the magical animals and the cards. There is no journal, but if you look at the book of cards you have collected, you get a description of the situation at each scene. I clicked on the strategy guide to get help with a puzzle (circle turning type--not my favorite) and instead of getting the guide, the puzzle was just solved for me. I didn't care for that. Maybe the strategy guide is a sort of skip button when you are in the middle of a puzzle? Another sort of glitch happened when I collected two items (a mouse and a silver rose) and they didn't appear in inventory. Maybe I did things out of order? If so, it is a very linear game. I would still recommend this game, especially for the collectible animals, which help you throughout the game. February 8, 2013
Not Elephant's best - but a solid game I acutally did not want to write another review. as everything is already said - but if someone writes misleading comments such as there are "real" people "again" in this game, I have to intervene. I'm half way through the game, and all people are drawn. Yes, the graphics and artwork are Elephan's standard ...they are of very high quality. I haven't spotted one single real/live person, unless of course, one considers very well drawn characters "real".... The game is fun to play, but they could have added a tee bit more of adventure and surprises into the story-line. And that they are capable of, one should meanwhile know, as they have recently released quite a few excellent games. February 8, 2013
91-100 of 114 Reviews <<prev 89101112next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Chimeras: Tune of Revenge Collector's Edition

An organ grinder seeks revenge, marking his victims with cards. Can you stop him before he destroys the entire city?

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.