Bookmark

Chimeras: Tune of Revenge Collector's Edition

Full version game
(926.31 MB)

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

During a celebration, a mysterious organ grinder appears, selling fortune cards for a penny. When the first victim falls prey to a mysterious beast, you rush to discover who this organ grinder is and what he wants. He claims revenge for the death of an innocent man, but what really happened on that day thirteen years ago? And who is trying to cover it up? A web of lies and deceit await you in this darkened city that was once so full of happiness. Uncover the truth and unmask the true villain in Chimeras: Tune of Revenge, a thrilling Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game.

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Integrated Strategy Guide
  • Bonus chapter featuring the organ grinder's fate
  • Collectable curse cards and supernatural pets
  • Downloadable wallpapers, art and soundtrack
  • Additional mini-game
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 2.5 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 1013 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Chimeras: Tune of Revenge Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Chimeras: Tune of Revenge Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Chimeras: Tune of Revenge Collector's Edition 4.7 5 114 114
AWESOME GAME!!! I loved this game!!.I purchased it right away!!..I don't have anything bad to say about it...Just keep up the good work...Great game..Yo have a lil back n forth but the map surely comes in handy!!...Gotta love Terrance!!.. February 8, 2013
Nice Graphics, Good Game, Again USE OF a LOT OF RUNNING AROUND The Graphics were very good...some were probably recycled but edited, but overall I was happy with the apparent effort to produce graphics that at least appear new (which makes it enjoyable). I enjoyed the 60 minutes, although I always hesitate to buy a Collector's Edition, only to find out later all the effort went into that 60 minutes more that the Game I may Purchase.... I liked the story, it was pretty good and not as stupid (what I determine as) as some of the other stories in some games....I haven't decided if I will buy this CE yet...I have to think about it....12.99 is a lot of money, and I think it over, as to whether I will wait for SE....I probably will buy one of the Versions of this game !!! February 8, 2013
granny1999 I liked the game. Will buy it. But I don't understand when the game says 60 minutes but you only get to play part of the game. The map is a nice touch. February 8, 2013
A good game but ... This is a typical Elephant game. There is a lot to do, pretty and crisp graphics, nice music and a long playing time. But somehow it just didn't grab or excite me. This is the 2nd CE I've recently purchased from Elephant that has been a disappointment. There were only 10 collectibles and the CE extras were a joke. I would recommend the SE but save your money on the CE. April 9, 2013
A really fun and entertaining game! I just finished the Collector's Edition and Bonus material of this game. I really enjoyed it and would have given it 5 stars if the main character's voice had not been seriously annoying, very Cockney English, and the main game had been a little shorter. I liked the game, but I liked the Bonus game even more. It was less involved so it moved faster and was more fun. The whole thing took me a good while to finish, although, since I'm stuck in bed after knee surgery, I really didn't count hours. I was very impressed by the graphics and the music. They are lovely and add a lot to the enjoyment of the game. I usually like Elephant games and I was not disappointed. This is a lovely addition to the pond. March 15, 2013
Very good This game is very good. The music is very good. I didnt find it too challenging. All the HOS and puzzles were actually pretty easy to me. I didnt use a single hint at all throughout game. The graphics were very good. The storyline was very good too (revenge). There are a lot of bonus content(songs, wallpapers, bonus gameplay, extra puzzles etc) which is nice for once. There are many collectors editions that hardly have anything. February 28, 2013
My kind of game! I think this game is great - a must buy for me. The HOS are pretty easy, which is perfect for me as they are only secondary and not my reason for playing BF games. If there are too many HOS I lose interest. I enjoy the story. The music adds to the ambiance and suspense. What I don't like is the demo ending before the full hour of play. That has made my decision not to buy a game in the past - it irritates me to no end! February 24, 2013
So much fun and great atmosphere! I absolutely loved this game! I would have given it 5 stars, but I didn't thoroughly enjoy some of the minigames. Still the graphics are amazing and I thought the weird creatures and mysterious atmosphere was fresh and interesting. I would recommend this game to anyone who likes HOGs with a good story and something a bit different from all the the other HOGs. February 22, 2013
Short CE - bonus review at bottom REVIEW (as usual) ON FINISHED GAME I rate CEs and SEs so differently as the CE is double the price so I am not recommending this CE version of the game on length alone. If it was even 45mins longer I would. There are other considerations as well why this game isn?t working for me and for a CE although I had fun in parts. PLOT It?s a junkpile plot ? lot of things going on but never quite working in harmony with each other. The plot is a bit like detective quest ? creatures are cursed and you have to uncurse each creature. There is a background story of girl wanting to rescue her father. I know I have an attention span of a gnat in games and like a lot going on but not in stories as you are never then fully invested in any of them if there are so many stories and widely varied creatures. I honestly thought this game felt more like an ERS game, in plot and in easiness of puzzles and the feel of the game. I did manage to play through the gigantic snake (which wasn?t in much of it thankfully). I realise this is one of the cotton candy fluff plots (no depth or substance to it) but it was all over the place. GRAPHICS I know when it?s not elephant?s A game as there are inconsistencies. I know a lot of people work on games but some scenes look hand drawn and not that sharp and others look like ?elephant? trademark. The HOS also were so varied in type and look but no consistency in graphics. Some ultra sharp and clear others not but at least you can make out what each item is. 12 list HOS Always the same with elephant (thankfully) ? no random click penalty, never repeat, no sparkles on HOS scenes in either advanced or hardcore. Here it?s all list type, some more interactive than others, mostly junk pile. They have done far better HOS in other games, in graphics and look. No tiny items or well blended in. 12 puzzle I know most devs give ultra simple puzzles in the beginning and here it?s no exception with a literal 3 click and turn rings ? it?s not even a rotating ring puzzle! I can?t even say varied hardness as there wasn?t a hard puzzle in them and at the most, for a HOPA only about 3 could be classed about medium hardness. If puzzles are unique enough or fun enough, I don?t care how hard or easy it is but if it?s one we have seen before then to make it interesting it has to be at least medium hardness ? a puzzle I can sit down with and take more than 1-2 minutes to do. The easiness is more pronounced as gameplay wasn?t hard, or that unique (mostly but it did have moments) and as usual they have black bar tips on hardcore. I have grown accustomed to it and don?t look at top of screen but it?s the map tips that are very obvious. I?m now fed up with saying I?d love if map tips could be turned on and off like another DEV, as if I?m in a lazy mood I?m sure I?d want them a couple of times. I do try not to use the transporter map but as I hate backtracking like poison, which this game had a lot of, especially near the end I used the map (BTW there is a lot more active locations than the map shows). Since royal detective I have found elephant is making most of their games all round way easier and shorter as well so their oldest customers who liked them as they were one of the harder DEVS around, I feel they don?t care about us anymore and just cater to the new people who are discovering them or only play their recent games. I keep expecting their next game to bring us back again but this isn?t it. EXTRAS 10 morphs (lost pets) not many and very obvious even sparkles on hardcore (seriously I?m not joking ? they are so big to begin with I couldn?t believe the ?sparkles?.) 8 are in main game and 2 in bonus. Lost pets is just a screenshot of the 10 morphs you get in the game (2 in bonus) it?s a bit more interesting than a medal in the achievements room but that?s all the area is, completely non interactive. Cursed cards - I don?t understand as it?s just cards that you have to pick up in gameplay ? very obvious not collectables. Bestiary is 9 jigsaw puzzles of the main baddies in the game (at least that had different shapes and is a bit different but with bad collectables, it?s the only real extra in the game which isn?t enough for me.) Extra minigame you make limited music in a barrel organ ? you get 3 discs which are 3 different sounding melodys on (one melody a disc) and 2 barrels which change the tone of it. Bit different but not as good as it sounds. 4 music, wallpaper, concept art, BONUS play 3 hos 4 really simple puzzle 2 morphs are in bonus The plot ending is 100% tied up in main game. The bonus plot they literally took the last scene in the main game and decided to suddenly change it and you help that character throughout the bonus. You didn?t need it at all, and I thought the ending in the SE was better so you didn?t need the added plot (or was that interesting) but it ended up the same ending anyway in the CE. About 2 scenes were brand new but quite a few scenes were changed so much to be nearly new and actually a couple of beautiful ones in it. It was about same quality as main game but it was just on the hour. One of their poorer bonus games I thought. The main game took me 3hrs and 30 mins. I don?t give 5 stars out to CEs that main game is 4hrs and have been voicing my concern with this DEV for shortening some of their games recently but this is going into other DEVS shortness and again I have to say something or they think this is acceptable which it?s not. For a SE I?d be mentioning shortness in a game but a CE sorry think it?s dreadful. They used to do such long and quality and harder games so I know they can do it on the budget. March 2, 2013
Technically ok, but no magic for me Chimeras was plenty long and complex enough, but the poorly crafted and somewhat illogical rambling romance/revenge plot didn't do it for me. I usually like Elephant games, but with this one, I never got into the story or cared about any of the characters. The melodramatic poetry and terrible British accents certainly didn't help. In regards to game play, the HOS and puzzles were pretty standard. The hint button is terrible - it gives way too much away - but the map highlights are an excellent alternative. For those deciding between the SE and CE - the main game has a solid ending and the bonus game just adds a twist.The bestiary puzzles in the CE were nice, but I didn't need the strategy guide and I'm not a huge fan of music, wallpapers, etc., so I would probably would have been happy with just the SE. April 5, 2014
101-110 of 114 Reviews <<prev 89101112next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Chimeras: Tune of Revenge Collector's Edition

An organ grinder seeks revenge, marking his victims with cards. Can you stop him before he destroys the entire city?

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.