Bookmark

Chimeras: Tune of Revenge Collector's Edition

Full version game
(926.31 MB)

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

During a celebration, a mysterious organ grinder appears, selling fortune cards for a penny. When the first victim falls prey to a mysterious beast, you rush to discover who this organ grinder is and what he wants. He claims revenge for the death of an innocent man, but what really happened on that day thirteen years ago? And who is trying to cover it up? A web of lies and deceit await you in this darkened city that was once so full of happiness. Uncover the truth and unmask the true villain in Chimeras: Tune of Revenge, a thrilling Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game.

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Integrated Strategy Guide
  • Bonus chapter featuring the organ grinder's fate
  • Collectable curse cards and supernatural pets
  • Downloadable wallpapers, art and soundtrack
  • Additional mini-game
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 2.5 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 1013 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Chimeras: Tune of Revenge Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Chimeras: Tune of Revenge Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Chimeras: Tune of Revenge Collector's Edition 4.7 5 112 112
Great Game! I couldn't leave this game alone until I finished it! It was exciting. And it wasn't so hard. Unlike some people, I don't like hard games. It was colorful and very interesting. May 31, 2013
Wow Loved it. This was perfect for me. Not to hard, not to easy. Loved the Map as I could travel quickly. Graphics beautiful. Many different challenges. It was more of an Adventure game (which I prefer) then a HOG. Thank heavens they are doing a bit more with adventures - so tired of same old Hogs. If you feel like I do you will LOVE THIS GAME!! May 25, 2013
Creepy Revenge I loved this game. The story is good - an organ grinder who extracts revenge on citizens of a town for a past misdead. The graphics are great with dimension and detail. There is a map so you can avoid toing and froing because some times you have to traverse several screnes to get back to where you need to be to accomplish something. The story is fun and ends well. The bad guys get their due and the good guys survive - in a manner of speaking. The puzzles are are a mix of easy to hardish. The HO scenes are lovely to look at and you can find all the objects with not a lot of effort. The annimation is very good and the music is scene appropriate and interesting. May 18, 2013
REALLY GREAT GAME WELL WORTH PLAYING. GOOD STORY LINE AND GREAT GRAPHICS. April 17, 2013
Great Game I wasn't sure what I was going to expect with this game: organ grinder murdered...soul comes back to take revenge - didn't really impress me on the outside. But when I started playing, the graphics and sound alone were enough to hook me. Great gameplay, puzzles are challenging but are doable which I like. I don't like HOGs where I get so frustrated doing a puzzle where I need to skip it or cheat. The only con to this game is that I wish it was longer. April 5, 2013
AWESOME! Like I would expect from all EG games, this game is also exceptional. Wonderful graphics, nice but sad storyline, it's another top notch game from Elephant. I love that EG always gives us companion during the game which stays even until the extra gameplay. In this game it's Terrance, a super cute phoenix. The SG is useful, esp. the map. The game took me about 5 hours, including the extra game, and I think it's quite reasonable. The usual extras are not very appealing to me, but still it's a must buy for me, as all EG would. March 30, 2013
GR8 Game Really enjoyed playing this game, never a dull moment. Map wasn't much help in my opinion but it wasn't really needed.Bonus round was excellent length and I enjoyed making the little girl happy. February 21, 2013
Amazing HOPA Absolutely stunning game that keeps you engaged throughout the entire gameplay. It is built on a new engine that gives you native 16:9 and makes you feel very entertained. A++ February 20, 2013
Once Upon A Midnight Weary...... The first thing that really excited me about this game was the opening scene; a horrific looking organ grinder recites the first verse of Poe's The Raven. A very nice touch to a game that comes from one of my favorite developers. Unfortuantely the excitement really ends there and soon I found Tune of Revenge to be yet another standard HOPA with some merits to it. The story begins in the town of Graysand where we take on the role as Detective who has been hired to investigate a tragic incident that had occured thirteen years ago. Upon arrival, we discover that the Mayor was suddenly attacked and set on fire by a blazing phoenix. The culprit responsible is an organ grinder who is selling fortune cards that seal one's fate with death by a supernatural creature. His motive is revenge and it is up to us to solve the mystery and stop the attacks. After having chosen Advance game mode from the main menu, I was delighted to see that there were absolutely no sparkels anywhere. You can also change your game mode during the game. The graphics are well done, the usual hand drawn scenes and very good art-work. I loved the voice-overs, very well done and well acted out which is refreshing. The music blares out a bit and sounds very familiar. Game features a map which does allow you to travel, unfortuantely there is no journal or diary. You have collectables which include retrieving thirteen cursed cards, finding 10 lost pets and entrapping 9 supernatural creatures. Unfortuantely there are no achievements or trophies and/or morphing objects. Gameplay is standard HOPA with slightly interactive HO scenes that are junked piled. Mini-games are familiar and not very challenging. There are puzzles to solve and inventory items to collect as you play on. The hint system was extremely helpful, telling you exactively what to do next. Overall, the game is nice to look at, the organ music does get on your nerve after a while and game play is relatively smooth but not very challenging. I found that the story did draw me in at the beginning but my interest did slowly dwindle as I moved on to the next chapter. It just all seems so familiar, pick up item, use item, play HO scene, solve a mini-game and move on. HOPA games like these are a dime a dozen, same game mechanics, different scenery and it does beg the question, is it worth the CE price? In my honest opinion, I would rather wait for the SE version and do without finding out the organ grinder's fate. In my case, the game is just too familiar and lacks that certain WOW factor. I would prefer a more challenging gaming experience with more game features than just a few collectables. I liked it but just did not love it, despite having one of my favorite poems being recited at the very beginning. February 7, 2013
REVIEW OF COMPLETED GAME Stunningly beautiful wide screen graphics make this game an absolute pleasure to look at. The story is not unique but it is well told and even though predictable, I did like it. You must investigate and right the wrong done an innocent man by a lustful and evil old Mayor who has made an orphan of a little girl to further his own ends. A thoroughly nasty piece of work. All the locations are a treat, wonderfully depicted and so enjoyable to roam around. There are just the right amount of iHOS, all clear and sharp and very quick. The puzzles are mostly familiar and very, very easy, so they are not much of a challenge at all. The navigation is flawless, as are all the mechanics. The hint is directional and there is a jump map. There are collectibles but no achievements. Instead, they have put a number of new things in the Extras, like Jig Saw Puzzles, Lost Pets Inventory, which is just gorgeous, and a new mini game, as well as the usual others. There are seven chapters in the main game which came in at just under 4 hours for me. The ending could be called conclusive, in a way, but for logic's sake, the 1.15 hr BC is, in my opinion, necessary. It only has 1 new location in it, but interiors of the old ones have been changed. You have a little fiery helper named Terrance and he's a peach. I must say the accent of the "villain" is quite atrocious. Nowhere in the UK will you ever hear the like. Does not exist. I could have done it better for them myself and I do not even have a British accent. But the others were ok. The music is not constant, but comes on very dramatically at times of significant events and is rather grand. The cut scenes are also perfectly done, quick and smooth. There is an in-game feature of 12 poetic cards that are given to you at varius intervals, which are part of the ending and very interesting. Buyer beware - there is a simply gargantuan snake that you must deal with in one scene. A few spiders but none real, just in the iHOS and as an emblem for a puzzle. While I really appreciate this game and all that has gone into it, it is not their best. That said, it is very good but it should have packed more of a wallop. It feels a little stunted, as though they finished it quickly and sooner than they intended. Perhaps incorporating the BC into the main game and creating another chapter for the bonus play would have rounded it off better. February 7, 2013
81-90 of 112 Reviews <<prev 789101112next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Chimeras: Tune of Revenge Collector's Edition

An organ grinder seeks revenge, marking his victims with cards. Can you stop him before he destroys the entire city?

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.