Bookmark

Maestro: Music from the Void Collector's Edition

Full version game
(719.95 MB)

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

The Maestro’s back in this exciting encore to Notes of Life! Eerie music fills the air in Vienna, where shadows terrorize people in the streets. Two musical prodigies have gone missing. Can you save them without striking a single false note? Solve the mystery of the Music from the Void as you play this Collector’s Edition version of the game, including a hefty bonus game and neat extras. As an added bonus, Collector’s Edition games count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Hours of bonus game play!
  • Concept art
  • Stunning wallpaper
  • Music soundtrack
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 1.4 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 800 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Maestro: Music from the Void Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Maestro: Music from the Void Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Maestro: Music from the Void Collector's Edition 4 5 67 67
Maestro: Music from the Void Collector's Edition Based on completed game, I gave it three stars for two reasons; the short length of the game and the very short length and repetitive scenes in the Bonus Game, which took us back to the same places played in the original game. I think if they are going to make it a CE with CE price, the bonus should be worth the extra money we pay for the game itself, i.e. double the price, double the fun???? Especially if the game is as short as this one is. I love these games and the Developers but it's not worth paying CE price for just a little over two hours of play. I agree with another reviewer, get rid of the wallpaper and music and junk they make part of the CE and give us what we want out of a game! I have never seen a reviewer speak about how great the wallpaper is or how they loved the music so much during a game that they listen to it for entertainment!. February 1, 2013
good - while it lasted! Good game - but it's very, very short and to me certainly not good enough value. The story is a little disjointed and I played the whole thing in less than two hours - I couldn't believe it was at the end so quickly. The puzzles are very easy and don't pose too much of a challenge but it's not without merit - thank goodness I bought it on a "buy one, get one free" offer otherwise I would have felt very cheated..... February 16, 2013
OK Hidden Object/Puzzle/Adventure Game Background music is beautiful, but very repetitive. Strategy Guide is good, with both text and pix, depending on which you prefer. In casual mode, the strategy guide is not necessary. Outside of Hidden Object scenes, hint points to task, or in direction needed to travel. Good journal. No map, but it's not needed. Most of the puzzles are easy in casual mode. Some are slightly difficult. Two types of hidden object scenes: standard with a list, and find the shapes. In find the shapes, you use one object to find the next. The story is Good Against Evil. You, the game player, are an expert at fighting evil spirits. Although there are differences from the last two Maestro games, this game has the feel of "Same 'ole, Same 'ole" ... "Been there, done that." I'll pass, but play the demo, you might like it. January 31, 2013
Same old.. ERS are, with Elephant, my favourite developers but i have to say i'm not a huge fan of Maestro serie..I bought it anyway because of an offer but i have to say then there is really nothing new here compared to the first two ones..same story, same locations, same style..HOS are interesting and varied (but you have sparkles even in hard mode, big minus!) and puzzles funny even if easy..You have a journal, a map and musical instruments, in plein wiew, to collect..Graphics are good and soundtrack is pleasant but is not enough to make a great game..Bonus chapter is needed to complete the musical collection but the story ends conclusively in the main game...can be a good SE if you like the serie but in my opinion not worth the CE price.. April 27, 2013
Average game, a bit dated, nothing new TITLE?Maestro: Music from the Void VERSION?Collector's Edition (full game) DEVELOPER?ERS GENRE?Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure (dark fantasy) STORYLINE?You return as the Detective to solve the mystery of the disappearance of two students from the Academy, as well as the premature aging of the citizens of Vienna and the reanimation of the dead. GAMEPLAY?Find keys and missing pieces of this lock or that puzzle. Troll through bizarrely placed piles of junk to do so. Repeat ad nauseum. Nothing new to see here. In fact, this is another step backwards for ERS (as Spirits of Mystery: The Dark Minotaur CE was). Overall play time was short as well. I don't understand the rave reviews on this one. INTERFACE?There's no map?and there's a lot of backtracking. Instead, there's a fairly unnecessary journal. The strategy guide is on point, but not really necessary as this is an easy game as long as you make sure to thoroughly explore each area. TECHNICAL?Lots of really bad translation errors in this one. "Scrap" on the list turned out to be a crowbar. "Nautilus" ended up being an origami boat. "Shawl" was a handkerchief?twice?and a foulard. GRAPHICS?Inconsistent. Some backgrounds, close-ups, and HOS were well rendered and clear; others were washed out and amorphous. It seemed as if whoever did the cutscenes stepped in and did some of the in-game graphics?to the detriment of the game. CUTSCENES?Choppy, cartoonish animation. MUSIC?For a game based so strongly on music, the soundtrack was repetitive and annoying. SOUND?I didn't notice any ambient sound, and the lack tends to detract, I think. Game sounds were typical for the series. VOICEOVER?The Prince of Void's voiceover was decently evil, but Franois sounded like a spoiled child. SUMMARY?This one just didn't suck me in like the first two in the series. It almost seemed like a throwaway "we have to finish the trilogy" game. I was honestly glad when it was over, and think ERS had better consider some quality control. Clearly, they're capable of putting together some amazing games (Gothic Fiction: Dark Saga, Spirits of Mystery: Song of the Phoenix). But their last couple of releases have been lacking. I'd recommend this as a DD if you have the rest of the series. Otherwise, skip it. February 21, 2013
Getting shorter and shorter....and sloppier graphics I love this developer and bought the CE on that alone. However it really felt repetitive and nowhere near as entertaining as I expected. I'm quite fond of the active characters but there was very little of that in this game. It was a good game but not really worth the CE price...it just felt...well blah.....lifeless.....and the same thing over and over. The HO's were messier and not clear as they usually are. Going to be very cautious about my next purchase from this developer. :( February 1, 2013
More of the same This game was enjoyable for me, but its all starting to feel like more of the same. To make matters worse the evil "spirits" in this game seem just like a random bunch of stuff, its ghosts, its people, its making some people sleep, some are teleported to another dimensions, while some are turned to ash... just feels like a lot of mumbo jambo to me. You go four by four locations, and sweep them for items that would probably do nothing in the real world. Place a diamond that's just randomly found in the yard on a door knob and it opens... yeah, right... Anyway the graphics are standard ERS beautiful although there is still no real support for wide monitors. Voice acting could be a bit more believable. Each scene starts with a movie so it is action filled. It is packed with extras most of which I do not understand. You need to find musical instruments and missing musicians. So many scenes require a cog that even the game itself makes fun of that at one point. There is a part where you play the magic violin which scares away the bad guys, but you basically click on the violin and that's it. Music isn't appealing to me. Sounds spooky but cheap and has no real classical roots. All in all a strong 3 or even a 4. I would recommend this game if you are a fan of the series, otherwise I am not so sure. March 3, 2013
There is a void alright Played the game and frankly not too impressed, short game and just that, for a CE way to short and kind of a stupid ending to boot !! Play the demo it was more fun. February 1, 2013
disappointed i have the other 2 games in this series.thought they were excellant.got excited to see another added to my list to buy before using the trial..then i did was boring,not a lot of story,a lot of hogs and puzzles.in the hour play. crossed off my list but if you like the series its okay. January 31, 2013
Far too short.. The BFG website promised hours of extended play in this CE. I'm not interested in extras like more puzzles and wallpapers once the game has finished. Just want value for money, good length of bonus game play and fun. I took it to mean the bonus play was, (unlike so many games) of a good length. Playing advanced mode, I'd finished the trial hour, main game and bonus content in under 3 1/2 hours. I'm getting truly fed up playing the trial which promises fun HOS ie. everything interacts until you've solved the game, only to find on buying the game it's mainly junk pile HOS. In advanced mode there were sparkles in the HO scenes! Barely interactive, I found the sparkles extremely annoying. I'm not too stupid to work it out for myself! I've always supported these devs, and have just about all of their games. This is the second time in a short period these devs have released a game with the trial not having any junk pile HOS, and on purchasing the game is almost nothing but.... I feel duped into buying the games, when I discover they aren't what the trial promised. This game has good graphics although far too easy, too much hand holding and very linear in game play. The puzzles were very easy. Don't feel it was worth the extra money. You collect lots of instruments along the way, which promised something exciting if you found them all. I found them all, but nothing happened that I noticed anyway.. It's ok if you don't expect too much from a CE; wish I'd waited for the SE. January 31, 2013
51-60 of 67 Reviews <<prev 34567next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Maestro: Music from the Void Collector's Edition

Eerie music fills the air in Vienna, where shadows terrorize people in the streets. Two musical prodigies have gone missing. Can you save them without striking a single false note?

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.