Bookmark

Maestro: Music from the Void Collector's Edition

Exclusive
Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

The Maestro’s back in this exciting encore to Notes of Life! Eerie music fills the air in Vienna, where shadows terrorize people in the streets. Two musical prodigies have gone missing. Can you save them without striking a single false note? Solve the mystery of the Music from the Void as you play this Collector’s Edition version of the game, including a hefty bonus game and neat extras. As an added bonus, Collector’s Edition games count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Hours of bonus game play!
  • Concept art
  • Stunning wallpaper
  • Music soundtrack
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.8/10.7/10.6/10.5
  • CPU: 1.4 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • Hard Drive: 768 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Maestro: Music from the Void Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Maestro: Music from the Void Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Maestro: Music from the Void Collector's Edition 4 5 68 68
The Easiest Game of the Maestro Series Well, I wasn't expecting a game that was so easy but that is what I experienced. I have all the Maestro's games and I honestly felt that the prior games offered more. I do not want to miss lead the game was good but I was just expecting a great finale. BTW the artwork was more than great. Just a nit -- one of the HOG scenes had Comb in the inventory list but it was a brush that cleared the Comb from the list. February 2, 2013
Another great ERS HO game I played the demo of this in casual mode and I enjoyed the story, a familiar line about searching for lost children. The HO scenes are a mix of traditional lists of items to find and find the shape that fits the silhouette in a logical sequence. I turned the music off as I found it dreary and annoying. The VOs and cutscenes added to the story. There are collectibles in the form of musical instruments - what else indeed in this game. February 5, 2013
Maestro Review Nice game to play. Graphics are good and gameplay not hindered by too many locations (although I thought this would be the case at the beginning) and quite easily found objects. February 1, 2013
Excellent Addition to the Maestro series! I've loved all the games in the Maestro series so far and this one was no exception. This series is from one of my favorite devs, ERS. The artwork in this game is lovely with intense colors and detailed scenes. It has the usual eerie soundtrack from the Maestro series which fit the games perfectly. The cut scenes were excellent and the voiceovers just okay. The HOS's were good but occasionally too cluttered with colors that all seemed to blend together. In the Collector's Edition, you have to collect musical instruments along the way to reveal an extra secret at the end. Overall, a very good game. I liked the fact that there wasn't a HOS everytime you turned a corner. That is so annoying. I like to be able to explore a bit without having to stop every 10 seconds. The HOS's are spread out evenly through the game, letting you breath a little and roam around before diving into the next one. But I feel they could have tweeked the artwork a little more and cleaned up the HOS's a little. But these are minor quibbles. If you love the Maestro series, by all means buy and enjoy! If you've never played any of this series, but sure to buy them all and lose yourself for a while in these amazing games! February 27, 2013
with a few exceptions I played in expert mode where nothing is supposed to help you. Well, the black bar tips were disabled but the HO scenes were sparkled and that really took away from everything. Also, the "bonus" chapter was played in hardcore and I rec'd all the tips available as if I were playing in casual. Overall, the game was nicley put together. The ebb and flow of the chapters and how they lead you further into the game worked very well. #2013# February 24, 2013
Another good Maestro I love the Maestro series the only thing I am disappointed in is the puazzles. Way to easy no challenge at all. The HOA are interactive and fun. January 31, 2013
the void I quite liked this game, but I think I will wait for the SE before I think about buying it. I will read a few more reviews first though. January 31, 2013
BEAUTIFUL BUT A BIT COOKIE CUTTER IN EXECUTION BASED ON COMPLETED GAME IN ADVANCED (2nd of 3 modes). Sparkles on HOS but no where else. SUMMARY ------------------------ I loved the first two in this series and was all set to be delighted again. At first all signs pointed to "YES". It was immediately engrossing but after the first couple of chapters fell flat as the scenes and actions mirrored the earlier games enough to give me Deja Vu. Game play is short and I am a very slow player. There are not many areas/scenes to investigate, There are an appropriate number of iHOS and a unusual plethora of easy mini-puzzles we've all seen before, dressed up with a musical theme. -------------------------- Though it's not my favorite of the 3, I can see reaching for after a long day at work when I want no more stress or anything that requires brain-ersize. The beauty of design and obvious harmony with beautiful music and the graphics alone make it worth the Standard Edition Price. Collector's Edition, not for me. ------------------------------ STORY: As with the first two installments we are drawn to the school of music where all the action takes place. Children and a teacher have disappeared and we learn there is more to life and death - there is also the VOID.... MAP: No. Would have been handy a couple of times, but the action focused on specific areas with the music school the hub of activity. JOURNAL: Yes. Used for reference with mini-puzzles COLLECTIBLES: Yes. Instruments - of course! :) ACHIEVEMENTS: I didn't find any iHOS: There were a good but not overwhelming amount. The first half of the game included silhouettes or lists of items with some interaction. I thoroughly enjoyed these as they were well constructed and fun to complete. The second half it seemed they phoned it in by providing straight lists. DISLIKE: Within each HOS, if there were a curtain to be pulled back or a door to be opened, flashing, 4th of July style stars marked the spots. Yikes! Who could look for items with that blinking in their face? MINI-GAMES: As with the first two games they were musical in theme, they were cleverly done and whimsical and just fun. Other than than the theme none of the puzzles were new and only a couple offered challenge. Type of games -- Lots of color matching, matching opposites, routing balls to go into the right colored chute, moving discs to the appropriate colors on a board, getting statues to release objects by bringing the missing body part or instrument, and getting all lights or drawers opened or closed at one time. Nothing new and frankly not much fun except for the musical aspect. DISLIKE: The game would not recognize at least two solved puzzles which prevented advancing.. I double and triple checked with the strategy guide and online to validate the correct answer. Finally I just hit skip which I don't like to do. Oddly directions were not always provided. True, in these cases what to do was probably self-evident, but still I like directions. The sheer onslaught of mini-games was mind numbing. These easy and "seen it before puzzles" were nearly non-stop in the last half of the game. With some games it seems they cram uninspired HOS one after the other to stretch a game or beef up bonus play. Not so here. Easy, standard fare Mini-Puzzles we've seen and done though without the musical theme, dominated the second half of this game to the point of being tedious and just not fun. Why do I need 3 nautical themed creatures to open a metal box on the wall? Well, it contains a piece needed for another puzzle. Ah. What about all those "simon-sez", repeat the keys after me - once on a piano and another on a harp? Why do I keep having to find shapes, that open a trunk that contains a key? Serious lack of fun factor. ADVENTURE: As with the first two there are some aspects of adventure but most are obvious and even in Advanced mode black bar hints are plentiful, not giving the gamer much change to think independently. ---------------------------- This is no doubt an absolutely beautiful, feast for the eyes and ears game and despite the dislikes mentioned, I would recommend it just for those attributes. Had I to do it over, I would wait for the Standard Edition. The game is worth playing just for the beauty of the world that is created and the clever ways the dress up some of the games. February 1, 2013
Very disappointing Nothing as good as the first two of this series. Mostly HOS and lots and lots of puzzles. Good music, good speaking characters, interactive HOS. Very, very short for a CE: 4.25 total hours on casual. This is way too short for a CE price. Recommend only as a SE or a bonus game. February 5, 2013
It's time to end the series! I have the first two games in this series and really enjoyed them. This one is more of the same, no new story. Nice graphics, although a bit grainy. Very nice game play. I like the HOGs, but you need to change them up a bit and not stay on the same "find this and use it to get that" idea. Gets boring real fast. Games were very simple, too simple. As for the SG...Please people, make the type just plain type. This is very difficult to read, as it makes everything look very blurry and tires the eyes very quickly. If it weren't for the blurr, I would buy this in a heartbeat. Fancy type is NOT going to sell a game. The game itself is almost too quiet, not much voice interaction or music build up to keep it going. Yes, I do like the voice overs, but this game needs "actors" that have some emotion in their voice to make it more believeable. Started off good, but went down hill with the next voice. Because of the SG, I will have to think about this a while, so it will go into my puddle for maybe later. Because I have the other two games, I will probably purchase this one as well, but have to really think on it a few days. Do I really need the SG? Can my eyes put up with the blur long enough to finish the game? This game was not bad, but not exceptional either. Not really up to the usual ERS standards. I will recommend this ONLY because it isn't a bad game. As always, try the game for yourself and see what you think. We all have different tastes in games and you may not care for it at all. It is okay to disagree with a review. January 31, 2013
41-50 of 68 Reviews <<prev 34567next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Maestro: Music from the Void Collector's Edition

Eerie music fills the air in Vienna, where shadows terrorize people in the streets. Two musical prodigies have gone missing. Can you save them without striking a single false note?

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.