Bookmark

Spirits of Mystery: The Dark Minotaur

Full version game
(581.43 MB)

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

In the dark of night, an elusive figure breaks in to the royal menagerie and steals four magic animals, your childhood companions and dearest friends. It is up to you to save them! Take the journey to discover more about the Dark Minotaur who threatens the magical world. Can you save them in time?

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 1.4 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 649 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
  • Fantasy Violence
  • Mild Blood
Spirits of Mystery: The Dark Minotaur

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Spirits of Mystery: The Dark Minotaur

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Spirits of Mystery: The Dark Minotaur 4.2 5 61 61
Good hidden object and puzzle The art work was well done. HOS complicated enough to be challenging. January 27, 2013
Great Game! Downloaded demo and played 15 minutes before I bought, had to have it! Glad I did. Good storyline, nice graphics. January 26, 2013
Fun Game I liked this game. The graphics and sound were good. It was a little differcult, but I was able to figure out what to do. I did use the hint button sometimes. I got stuck on the well, but I did get through. I is a fun game to play. I would recommend this game. January 26, 2013
Good game! I downloaded the demo, telling myself that I didn't have to buy it. Right. I played the usual 60 minutes demo, got kicked out because my time ran out, bought the game and just continued playing. It was awesome. It's a beautiful game, not too dark as it is so often. The story was nice, not more, but that wasn't really important! The game was very entertaining, so it's a really good choice! February 15, 2013
Thrilling & Beautiful HO Game! Very good game! Good graphics, sound, storyline and more! A beautiful fantasy also...! Love this game :D February 8, 2013
Spirits of Mystery: The Dark Minotaur Help the princess find her magical pets (panda/tortoise/cat/nightingale), which were stolen by the evil witch and her mage. Each pet you rescue and feed will create a useful item. Graphics are beautiful, creatures are mesmerizing, and music is soothing. The interactive HOS and minigames are mildly challenging, but beautifully rendered and fun to play. Items are used soon after acquiring, so there is not excessive backtracking during the adventure. Storyline is captivating with closure at the end of the game. January 30, 2013
Buy it -- offers a lot for the price. I totally enjoyed this game and wanted a little more--maybe the CE version has that extra game play but I do recomment this version of the game a buy, buy, buy. It has puzzles in the hidden object games and the HO are different too. The best feature is that you are not running around and around in circles---there is some logic which you can apply. Some of the HOs are hard to find but makes no difference because the hint is pretty good. I play games and delete them from my data base but this one I really do want to play again because of the great grafics. March 6, 2014
Couldn't put this one down! Wow, I have to say, this one really took me by surprise. The reviews were good, but not great, and although I had briefly considered it in the past, it was only a Daily Deal that made me ultimately buy it. But this was actually spectacular! QUICK TIP FOR MORE EXPERT PLAYERS: I often like to play these on the hardest difficulty possible (as long as I have the option to switch back, ideally, haha) BUT in this case I tried going back and forth between the middle and hardest difficulties to see if I was missing much by not having the black bar tips in terms of interesting commentary. As it turns out, I was ? there were multiple amusing/sarcastic lines that added to my enjoyment once I realized early on that it was worth it to keep the ?tips? on, even if I didn?t want the ?tip? part of it. Thus, I recommend the middle level of difficulty because the occasionally funny commentary is worth it. THE GOOD (for me): -Extremely interactive in terms of the storyline. You really feel immersed in the story. I had read some people say that, but it is true for this game more than most I?ve played. And as mentioned, the commentary was generally a lot better than average, and some of the ?solutions? themselves in the gameplay were amusing, too. I had a blast. -Lots of puzzles, most of them pretty good! Some of them were medium to hard, which I liked. I pretty much never skip puzzles, and there was one that I struggled with for wayyy longer than I?d like to admit, haha (mainly because that specific puzzle type is harder for my non-linear brain to fathom, apparently, not because it was not-doable.) -The animals. Not too cutesy or anything, but I do love animals and they added some fun to it; I still would?ve given this game 5 stars without them, though, just an FYI. Although, I would?ve liked to know what happened to that one furry sidekick that was working for the other side? maybe that was in the CE, which I now wish I had gotten. And I don?t usually feel that way! THE BAD (for me): -Too many HOS, and the List ones were a bit too tough for my taste. Normally I don?t like very many HOS ? and there are certainly games out there with a lot more than this one had ? but I wanted to mention this for others in case they really hate HOS rather than not be a big fan of them in anything other than smallish quantities, like me. The fact that I still really enjoyed this game and am giving it 5 stars despite this is saying something. - There were a couple of glitches, one of which required that I skip a puzzle. The other minor glitches/errors did not affect gameplay. COMPARISONS: I hesitated to buy this partly because the reviews compared it to the Awakening series a couple of times, which put me off. Yes, throw stones if you must, but I have to admit that I?m not really a fan of the first couple in the Awakening series (which are the only ones I?ve pushed myself to complete thus far of the 4 that I bought at once during a bundle sale without trying them?*slaps forehead*) To me, this was VERY different than the first 2.5 of the Awakening series because there was more drive to the story. I felt an urgency to continue in Dark Minotaur, in a really good way. It was exciting, like a real adventure. It was bit dark without being too dark, yet full of magic and beauty. My point of all this is that, despite it having more HOS than Awakening, I liked this light-years better because of the storyline and level of challenge (which was higher than the first 2.5 Awakenings), as well as the music, and quirky comments, and music?etc.etc. That?s just me. BOTTOM LINE: You will probably like this if you?re similar to me in prioritizing the adventure aspect and a good storyline, with beautiful graphics too, of course. Even if you have a bit of an aversion to HOS, I think you?ll like this. January 28, 2014
Lovely game I loved exploring different scenes in this game. Beautiful, intricate artwork and relaxing ambient sounds make exploration an enjoyable experience. I can take the time and appreciate all the elaborate construction. The puzzles are innovative, not the standard hidden object fare. Some are like mini storybooks. July 16, 2013
Smart and magical For one thing it is beautiful. Some scenes are breathtaking. The puzzles are not too difficult, but some take a smart twist. The game had me at the dragon cube with two HOGS scenes that switch when pressing a button. There it was find the object whose silhouette it is, and then find where to put it. They had the regular HOGS but even then you got to open and close doors. or had to light the scene up. Enough variation to keep you interrested. One mini game has you finding the monsters in the swamp with a magic mirror. The puzzles are not hard, but the fun quotient goes up with such twirsts. Then there is the invisibility potion, which runs out on you twice. There is no map, but you do not need it, as you usually do not leave an area until you have finished with it, and it only at most five, six rooms. You do get to go back to some scenes, but you come from a different route, and it is not too hard to remembeer where to go, as there is a pending task and you know where that is. A great fun game in all. April 29, 2013
21-30 of 61 Reviews <<prev 2345...7next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Spirits of Mystery: The Dark Minotaur

Find out who stole your magic animals, and reveal the secret of the Dark Minotaur.

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.